We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Pula hotels

Amfiteatar Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amfiteatarska, 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amfiteatar Hotel to your Saves list
Amfiteatar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Pula
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lari D Brasilia De Minas, MG
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia De Minas, MG
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Clean and confy rooms with air conditioning and excelent size. Nice personnel and good breakfast. We will certainly come back to Pula and to this Hotel. A plus: it is a few meters from the arena and the historical centre. All is at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, it is an over-priced small hotel (111euro for classic double) service and quality was poor. Positives: Near bus station - walking distance 10mins, near old town - 5mins, Roman amphitheatre - 1min away. Negatives: Service - There appears to be a number of very young employees i.e. teenagers working here (maybe on work-experience or training) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With some adjustments such as; large beds made for two, proper lighting so that one can see inside the rooms, some soap/shampoo in the bathrooms, working minibar, fresh produce for breakfast and security boxes in the rooms. There are two positives in this place and that is the location and the quality of the beds/mattresses. It's OK just for sleep,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I appreciated the car park adjacent. I had a room on the third floor. Overall I had a pleasant stay but I would like to point out some minor drawbacks. The wifi did not work in the room, I had to go in the stair landing to get signal. You can see where they are going with the room decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better. Best Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We got to the hotel very late at night due to transportation problems from Italy and the front desk appeared very annoyed that they had to wait around to check us in. The rooms were large with high ceilings, I can imagine the decor not to everyone's tastes however it had a modern feel to it. The wifi eventually worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay her 4 nights but left after 2 . The room is dark and depressing, there was no WiFi in the room and breakfast was basic. I think it is hugely overpriced compared to what else is on offer in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Sorry if you were not satisfied with our service in the hotel. Rooms are minimalist decorated, but the problem we had with the WiFi at the hotel on the third floor, will soon be resolved. WiFi signal booster on the third floor was broken and we have order a new device. Best regards More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Right in the harbour area, this friendly little hotel was a good base for our few days in Istria. Rooms, food, and service were all up to scratch and the location near the bus station was right for us. Overall good value, We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Greeding Sir, Thank you for the positive comments in the future we will try to be even better and to rise our quallity on higher level. Best regards Aldin Ligonja More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A delightful small hotel in the center of the city and close to all the amenities. Looked recently renovated and finished with a modern look. We were well looked after and all facilities were up to expectations, with special praise for the restaurant there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for all the compliments that you specify in the comment. In the future we will do our best to be even better so far. A big thank you! More

Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the harbor, town center and bus station. Bedroom is a reasonable size and bathroom as well with a huge shower head. Ample choice for breakfast and good dinner in evenings. Friendly helpful front desk with good overall value. Happy to recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Your opinion is very important, and thank you for your compliments. We will be very glad if Our hotel is again your choice during a visit to Pula. Best regards More

Kerry ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We really liked this tiny hotel with it's modern style and spacious rooms. The location by the sea and all the local sites was exactly what we wanted on our first trip to Pula. Thanks must go to the helpful lady manager who fully catered for all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your feedback We strive to be even better. We hope your re-arrival in our hotel greetings More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amfiteatar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amfiteatar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfiteatar Hotel

Address: Amfiteatarska, 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfiteatar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amfiteatar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pula with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amfiteatar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer