We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Pula hotels

Amfiteatar Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amfiteatarska, 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amfiteatar Hotel to your Saves list
Amfiteatar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Pula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Peregrinators Paisley, Scotland
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
43
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Amfiteater for three days at the end of August 2014. The hotel is bright and clean and very well situated, right next to the Roman Amphiteater and on the edge of the old town. We had a superior room which was spacious and modern but somewhat plain, with good views over the harbour. The armchairs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel could hardly be closer to the Roman amphitheatre ruins and is almost on the pedestrian streets of the old city as well as being a short walk through the park to the harbour. The hotel has in recent years been opened following a complete renovation of the building. It is only a small hotel and therefore service by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 10 pm and the hotel didn't have our reservation even if we had booked months before, but they found us a very nice place to stay half our away and offer to pay the transportation and also a night free on a three days stay to compensate. We returned the next day and took our room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to stay here, but on our arrival, with a booking confirmation in hand, the amfiteater had no rooms!!! "I'm sorry, I don't understand? We have a a booking confirmation" Reply: I'm sorry sir, we have 2 single rooms available, on different floors. " I beg your pardon?" What a lovely start to our Croatia holiday. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasilia De Minas, MG
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Clean and confy rooms with air conditioning and excelent size. Nice personnel and good breakfast. We will certainly come back to Pula and to this Hotel. A plus: it is a few meters from the arena and the historical centre. All is at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, it is an over-priced small hotel (111euro for classic double) service and quality was poor. Positives: Near bus station - walking distance 10mins, near old town - 5mins, Roman amphitheatre - 1min away. Negatives: Service - There appears to be a number of very young employees i.e. teenagers working here (maybe on work-experience or training) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With some adjustments such as; large beds made for two, proper lighting so that one can see inside the rooms, some soap/shampoo in the bathrooms, working minibar, fresh produce for breakfast and security boxes in the rooms. There are two positives in this place and that is the location and the quality of the beds/mattresses. It's OK just for sleep,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I appreciated the car park adjacent. I had a room on the third floor. Overall I had a pleasant stay but I would like to point out some minor drawbacks. The wifi did not work in the room, I had to go in the stair landing to get signal. You can see where they are going with the room decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better. Best Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We got to the hotel very late at night due to transportation problems from Italy and the front desk appeared very annoyed that they had to wait around to check us in. The rooms were large with high ceilings, I can imagine the decor not to everyone's tastes however it had a modern feel to it. The wifi eventually worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future Best regards More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay her 4 nights but left after 2 . The room is dark and depressing, there was no WiFi in the room and breakfast was basic. I think it is hugely overpriced compared to what else is on offer in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Sorry if you were not satisfied with our service in the hotel. Rooms are minimalist decorated, but the problem we had with the WiFi at the hotel on the third floor, will soon be resolved. WiFi signal booster on the third floor was broken and we have order a new device. Best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amfiteatar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amfiteatar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfiteatar Hotel

Address: Amfiteatarska, 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfiteatar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Amfiteatar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pula with
any amenities