We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Uvala

Hotel website
Masarykov put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Special Offer
10% off Wellness & Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Uvala
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    133
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
188
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
East Rockaway, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and modern. The terrace had a beautiful view of the water. Great location, beach steps away, bus stop to old town right in front and walking distance to many restaurants.The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool. The restaurant was convenient and they also have a Spa reasonably priced. We can't wait to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel with good facilities. Staff very friendly. Bus to the old city right outside the hotel and takes only 10 minutes. Beach is just opposite. Only improvement is the internet connection in the rooms ... poor, sometimes impossible to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a lovely time at this friendly, smallish hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Dubrovnik but also likes the beach and sea. The food was varied and well presented and it was a bonus to be able to sit outside and eat on the terrace overlooking the Lapad bay. We were impressed with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recommended. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room good. Food - buffet breakfast and dinner very good. Relaxing atmosphere - good set up around indoor and outdoor pool. Located well - 10 mins on bus to old town, beach opposite, small shops nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently returned from a week in Dubrovnik and the South Dalmatian coast and used this hotel as a base. As we were travelling around we did not want to lavish masses of money on one the fabulous 5 star hotels as we would never have had time to enjoy all they have to offer. We went for very good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Your kind words mean so much to us as we work hard to ensure a perfect stay for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Greetigs from entire hotel staff and me, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Uvala is an excellent hotel ,the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms all include air conditioning, safe deposit box and TV with some English speaking channels albeit with Croatian subtitles. The room we were in also had a balcony with sea view of Lapad bay and ensuite shower/bathroom. There is a mini bar/fridge in the room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share such detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel Uvala! Kind Regards, Pero Bes More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very early flight that meant we arrived at the hotel just after 8am and were worried we wouldn't be able to check into our room until later but they were very organised and had our room ready which was a great relief. The hotel staff were all very friendly throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We are very pleased you had enjoyed your stay in Hotel Uvala. During your stay you had a chance to try some of the best dishes prepared by our chef de cuisine. We are glad our kind staff contributed you overall positive experience. Regarding that, we do hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Pero... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable bed and enjoyable terrace.The location is perfect. Gorgeous beach just footsteps across the street. Bus right outside the front door to the the Old City. Beautiful pool a plus. Included a good breakfast with choices. The restaurant was good as well. Affordable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We appreciate all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to providing you with that same level of hospitality on your next visit! Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very quiet hotel, no entertainment and not even background music. Breakfast could not be faulted, evening dinner left something to be desired. Although the food was of Croatian origin, it was not particularly attractive, tasty or imaginative. It may be the local way but it did not suit my palate. The pool was fine, small but ok. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. We will take your well-meaning suggestions on board and aim to improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean rooms and communal areas. Fantastic breakfast selection. Great location. Only bad points were poo wifi and not enough sun beds around pool with the usual people leaving beds empty for 5 hours with their towels on! Not really hotel's fault though!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure when our guests are satisfied. Looking forward to welcome you back soon! My kindest regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#31 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vis
Hotel Vis
#49 of 68 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay