We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Uvala

Hotel website
Masarykov put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Special Offer
10% off Wellness & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Uvala
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Uvala
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    87
    118
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
162
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent hotel with great facilities, it is in an ideal location quite and easy acces to the local bus service. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good and a wide variety of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel Uvala was a great place to stay for our visit to Dubrovnik. The staff were extremely friendly and professional and they couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with nice views of Lapad Bay. A bus (which stops directly outside the hotel) takes approximately 15 minutes to the gates of the old town, although one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel last week, really enjoyed. Arrived an hour before our allocated time, no problem room was ready. Had a sea facing room on the top floor, with a great view. Room, in fact the hotel was spotless. If there was a downside it was a poor television, no English programmes on ours, but heck on holiday who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a pleasant week stay at the Uvala. Hotel is very clean and we had a fantastic view from our room on the 3rd floor. Staff are pleasant and generally spoke good english.Breakfast good but evening meal variable and often a little cold, with staff tending to hurry you out of the restaurant when approaching 9pm Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a gorgeous 4* hotel in a quite part of town overlooking a bay. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport - there is a bus stop on the door step. It is surrounded by other hotel properties of the same group so the overall neighbourhood is quite pretty. The hotel has spacious, clean rooms. They are being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your amazing and detailed review. It is our pleasure to see how much you have enjoyed your stay and how you felt valued as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Friendly helpful staff, room/bathroom nice and clean. Balcony with Seaview worth paying the extra. Fred breakfast included with lots of varieties to choose from. Food mediocre to be honest but you do get a 20 % discount for being a resident. Pool and jacuzzi nice. ..would return and recommend ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are all very pleased to see you had such a fantastic experience and I also want to thank you for hitting all that we have to offer in your review to let the rest of the TripAdvisor community know. We look forward to... More 

Chatham Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Originally booked in Hotel Komodor but on arrival found that we had been moved to Hotel Uvala, just 100 yards up the road. It was not a problem as this hotel was 4 star instead of the Komodor's 3 star. Hotel was very clean, our twin room was fine and general area was very quiet. We had a balcony with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Even though you did not get what you expected, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be glad if you choose to visit us again. Kind regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Mikkeli, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I knew the hotel was going to be a bit out-dated with its decor, and so it was. It was very clean though and definitely smells fresh. I called before our stay to make sure we had a double bed instead of two separates, and was told the double bed would be it. I was a bit disappointed when i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, I’m grateful that you’ve taken a moment to provide us with your thoughts and opinions. I truly am sorry to know that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We had just opened our hotel and had a technical problems that we urgently resolved. Nevertheless, I sincerely apologize for not entirely meeting your... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it had some great reviews. The hotel decor is old fashioned in the rooms but very clean which made up for it. The corridors always smelt really fresh like the carpets had been recently cleaned. The bathrooms are more modern and the reception area and pool area of the hotel are clean, spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to be a part of your stay and are even more excited to hear you positive experience with it. Looking forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Pero Bes Hotel Manager More 

Moon, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

At first i had booked a room for hotel Vis which is right next to it, only further down towards the beach. They were fully booked so they moved us into hotel Uvala which has 4 stars instead of 3 stars. I give a big thumb up to the management for taking care of such important issue so quickly. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We are so pleased that you were impressed with our hotel staff. Our entire crew will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. At the other hand, I am terribly sorry to hear about other inconveniences you face during your stay. In this year, a lot has been invested in the hotel renovation and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay