We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Dubrovnik hotels

Tirena Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iva Dulcica 36, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tirena Hotel to your Saves list
Tirena Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
norman91 Bolton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    147
    67
    17
    8
See reviews for
66
162
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very disappointed. A vast concrete hotel that was very noisy, characterless and impersonal. Our room, 353, was very dark, looked over a car park, had no balcony and nothing to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was reasonable in many ways including the food quality BUT spoiled by the horrendous noise in both the restaurant,should read canteen, given the poor sound reduction and also the bar above. At peak meal times you could hear the deafening roar of hundreds of people in the canteen all talking at once from our room 4 floors above!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to tirena hotel in july with a friend. This hotel, being a three-star is alright. I do however have some things that were not so good. First off, the hotel staff was very mixed. Night shift were very helpful and kind. The ladies on the dayshift however were extremely rude and very little helpful. It felt like non... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cushendall
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A 3star hotel but i have stayed in worse 4 star ones......i recommend this hotel for lots of reasons very clean very bright ,modern,good location,excellent staff....and excellent range of buffet brekky and dinner really excellent....convenient to local buses and shopping complex close to hotel, pleasant walks to beach etc...good swimming pool ,free wi fi andsmall shop in lovely large cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This did remind me of student days. Very much like a hall of residence. Rooms were clean, bathrooms good, beds were OK . There are hoards of coach trippers here and as most want to eat at around the same time it can be fairly chaotic at the breakfast and evening buffets. The food was actually quite good and plentiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Tirena for your stay and taking your time to share your experience with Tripadvisor community. I am very glad to hear that you experienced cordiality of our friendly staff and that they were at your service at all time. I can only hope their effort made up for any other expectation that our... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When visiting this hotel you must remember it is a 3 star. We originally were allocated a room on the 4th floor but directly above the reception, bar & dining room. Although these were 3 floors below the noise was unbearable. After the first night we were moved to the 1st floor well away from reception and this was fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to send us valuable feedback of your stay in hotel Tirena. I am sorry to hear the noise level diminished your overall satisfaction with our hotel. Tirena is a rather big hotel, hosting around 500 guests at the peek occupancy, and as you noticed some of the structural aspects of the building... More

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the few hotels from Valamar chain that are next to each other. Unfortunately Tirena on the outside looks like the hotel from the 70's, without any major refurbishment. However inside everything is fairly new and clean. We had a family room, with a lot of space and comfort. Breakfasts are very nice and good variety. Friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay in Tirena. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant vacation and I hope that we will get a chance to have you as our guest again in the future. Best regards, Nenad Marić General manager More

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was dubious considering the star rating of the hotel and some mixed reviews. Did not have any clear details for the type of room I was getting, if it had a sea view or balcony etc. On arrival things went smoothly, no sea view but a nice quiet room away from any noise and it did have a balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay in Tirena. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be of a good quality and that our staff managed to make your vacation even more enjoyable. Unfortunately the noise level can get a bit high in high season and especially when the weather does... More

Johnstone
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very disappointed with this hotel given that many of the reviews rate it quite highly. I usually rely on Trip Advisor reviews as they are fairly measured in the main but I just don't see it here unfortunately! Firstly, it should be said that we stayed here as part of a Riviera Travel trip. This is the third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry we did not completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. Due to bad weather, or not nice enough to have seat outside, we were limited only to inside capacity of our restaurant and I can agree that restaurant... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights in hotel tiriana on a half board basis. The hotel is very modern. Rooms are spacious with sizeable en suite. Food is buffet style.I was a little disappointed with breakfasts but wide choice for dinner. The hotel is a 20 minute bus ride from the old town. Recommend getting a Dubrovinik card which allows the walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Tirena for your stay in Dubrovnik. I am glad you have awarded us with highest ratings which gives me hope you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear the weather prevented you to enjoy our pool but I hope that gave you more incentive to enjoy Dubrovnik and its... More

Do you own or manage Tirena Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirena Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 36, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Tirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tirena Dubrovnik

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tirena Hotel

Enlarge Map