We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fresh* Sheets Bed and Breakfast Dubrovnik

Travelers' Choice award winner
Buniceva poljana 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fresh* Sheets Bed and Breakfast Dubrovnik
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
61
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night as it was the end of our vacation, but we were delighted at our choice. We couldn't have been made to feel more at home, welcome, or anything that we needed taken care of -- from snacks and cold drinks upon arrival and help up the stairs with our bags,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Here is some history of the situation to give a little context: My bus was running about 4 hours late from Kotor and I was starving so I had to get something to eat first, which ended up taking another 50 minutes (it should have been 15, but I could not control the wait). The whole time I was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tucked right in the heart of the old town in a delightful building we had a bright modern room with a fantastic view over the square. Naturally this generated some noise but most of the time it was a rather nice bubble of distant chatter and the sound of the fountain trickling. If you shut the windows you can hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights with our kids in the Kathedral/Palace rooms and had the absolute perfect stay there. First there was a warm reception with food and drinks and providing us with all the information and advice you need to know about Dubrovnik. Then we entered the rooms which are kind of an oasis right in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonandsanja, Owner at Fresh* Sheets Bed and Breakfast Dubrovnik, responded to this review

The view from Katedrala is what convinced us to start the B&B;) Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik with us. It really means a lot to get your positive feedback. It makes us glad to be doing what we are doing. So, before this becomes a lovefest, all the best... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This accommodation has a stylish fit out and the breakfast was lovely. It was a very nice touch to be greeted with wine and a cheese/meat plate on arrival. The wifi and air conditioning were also good. However, for the considerable price we paid I was disappointed at the quality of the hot water (which kept running out even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonandsanja, Owner at Fresh* Sheets Bed and Breakfast Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the decor and breakfast. We're sorry that you had problems with the hot water. We wish you had mentioned it to us again as we thought everything was OK (sometimes the boiler gets turned off by accident as it's controlled by a switch next to the bathroom lights - strange I... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights in this very charming place. We had the family suite which was not only very elegant but also very convenient for a family of 4. The bathroom was a bit tiny but practical. The suite had 2 separate bedrooms, one with twin beds and one with a queen size bed. The 2 bedrooms were very large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really great place and great staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. The advice given was excellent and helped us see all we needed to in the short time we were there. Only downside was the loud bells and heat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't have asked for better service. The ladies at the hostel were so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The hostel was very clean and well kept with good size rooms. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone stopping off in Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King's Lynn
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central, friendly, welcoming,shabby chic b&b. From start to finish the staff couldn't have been more helpful, from making amazing breakfasts, booking restaurants, trips and more! We were situated at the back of the cathedral above a jazz bar...very talented musicians. We were close to everything and felt privileged staying in such an elegant establishment. We will return ...and recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a perfect stay if you want to be in the middle of the old town. Service was excellent, we were greeted with delicious snacks and a drink, the room was very comfortable, and breakfast was good. We only stayed for a night, which was enough of Dubrovnik for us at the end of our trip. Be warned though,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay