We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lero

Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Lero
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    271
    76
    11
    7
See reviews for
76
240
34
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was an amazing hotel 20 minutes from the old town. Rooms were a good size. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was varied. The only downfall was tbat the pool and gym close early. Definitely wouldcomeback.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our 7 night stay in Hotel Lero was really pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern ambience, comfortable and good sized rooms with ensuite shower and a very good buffet breakfast. The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from the old town - however, should one wish to use the bus it stops just in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teesside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Free wifi. Nice rooms, nice food if a little uninspiring. Scenic uphill walk back from old town of Dubrovnik.(15min). Very good bus service only £1.50 each way to town. Recommended if you dont mind the lovely walk into Dubrovnik old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Hotel Lero before and after our cruise in Croatia. It is a very large hotel about 20 min walk from the Old Town. Reasonably close to port. It has a nice restaurant. We enjoyed our 2 meals there as well as breakfast. The rooms that we stayed in were spacious, free wifi, bar fridge. Would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Georgie267, thank you for your feedback and recommending us to the other travelers. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our great hotel. We are 3* hotel and unfortunately we don't have tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, but our guests can always ask for it at our restaurant and we will be more than happy to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was great! Great staff, wifi in the rooms. Cute swimming pool which seemed to be a hit with the families. Check in process was easy. We were a bit early so he said just leave our passports and he will have it ready when we come back from lunch because we said it was fine and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear TeleahM, thank you for such a lovely comment about our hotel. We are happy we have exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your vacations at our fantastic hotel. It's nice to hear that you found our breakfast and dinner buffet amazing and that you can't complain about our Hotel Lero. If we've played any role in helping you to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having decided to go to Dubrovnik to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, I then looked for suitable hotels. I am so pleased that I checked this website and found the beautiful Hotel Lero. From the very first email in which I requested a sea-view as it was a special holiday the staff could not have been more helpful or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relation at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Louiseharbs, Happy 10th anniversary to you and your husband! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. It's nice to hear that you had a perfect anniversary holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel a week ago, and when i came home I saw that I was missing 20 U.S dollars i counted my money before i left and when I came home I was missing 20 dollars i did not lock my wallet in the safe while I was at the pool, so the lady that cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meirionnydd : Cymru ~ Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked Hotel Lero for our last night in Croatia and were blown away with what we got for our money. We had travelled from Split and had an 'interesting' journey on the bus, so when we arrived we needed serious comfort - that's just what we got. The room was a good size and very clean. It had twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Eirianwen, thank you for giving us an opportunity on your trip to Dubrovnik. We are thrilled to have set the bar so high and that you were blown away with our service and accommodation. It's nice to hear that our hotel is just what you were looking for. Positive comments such as this helps to make our job more... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located near the old city, which is reachable by foot within 10min. The hotel itself is pretty good, the concierge service at the reception was excellent and very friendly. The breakfast buffet is ok, but lacks very very much in a decent coffee machine and/or coffee service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Ueli G, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. However, we are really sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with coffee machine. I have passed your feedback on to the F&B department, so our F&B manager can take appropriate enhancement steps. I am... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this smashing hotel should have a 5 star rating not 3 stars. we had an excellent stay here. the staff couldn,t have been more helpful. the room was more than comfortable and the public areas are superbly kept. It's position, about a 25 minute stroll from the old town is a great asset.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear dorothy f, thank you for sharing your impressions of your past stay with us. We are happy that our smashing hotel „smashed“ your expectations and that you had an excellent stay with us. We are trying to do our best to please each and every guest and to provide excellent 5 star accommodation and service. Any time you want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Sea View Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Sea View Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay