We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lero

Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lero
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    181
    293
    81
    12
    7
See reviews for
88
262
36
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (314)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the newer section of this generally fantastic hotel. Overall I would definitely recommend it. Rooms - It's an odd thing to draw attention to but the carpet in our room was like an inch thick and so soft. The rooms had a good sized TV a firm comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. Location - Is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very good, above the three stars that it has. The room was small (definitely would be too small for three people that it can allegedly accommodate) but very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, lunch and dinner less so, but then one can take only breakfast. The location is great: 10 minutes to the nearest beach, 25 minutes walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent holiday and excellent hotel, far better than many many hotels with a higher star rating that I've stayed at. We needed 3 single beds and were not disappointed with the large fully furnished room with all extras. Room was always cleaned very quickly and on time, plus the staff were very pleasant and easy to interact with. Boris at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Venera, Malta.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

"Holiday of my Dreams" The hotel is well situated, 20 minutes walk away from the old town of Dubrovnik, you can go by bus to the old town tickets from the hotel they are less cheaper than purchased from the bus, or you can use Taxis, they are all over Dubrovnik. The hotel is very clean friendly and helpful staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family had an awesome time at the Lero. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were able to get a two room suite for us and two sons. Complementary breakfast. Very helpful concierge helped us avoid an overpriced restaurant and suggested a great alternative. Will definitely stay there when we come back to Dubrovnik!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Steven W, thank you for your feedback and such a perfect rating. We are delighted that you had an awesome time and that you will stay at our Hotel Lero again when you come back to Dubrovnik. Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Tina More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 nights as a family of 3. When initially given our room, we only had 2 single beds, however this was resolved immediately by one of the very helpful reception staff. Provided an excellent base for visiting the old town, and nearby Lapad. Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Chloé S, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that had a lovely stay with us. I have to agree, our hotel is an excellent base for visiting the old town and nearby Lapad. Next time when you visit us again, don't hesitate to ask our helpful reception staff about some other... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to booking problems, we arrived to this hotel in the afternoon, with no reservation reservation. Extremely friendly and flexible staff sound us a family room immediately with an upgrade at same price of our failed booking. The hotel is located within 20 minutes of the all city and there is a bus in front of the hotel (4) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Juanita P, thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our extremely friendly and flexible staff met your expectations. We are sorry that you didn't have time to visit Dubrovnik's beautiful beaches. If you decide to visit us again our friendly staff will be pleased to give... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very good. It was recently renovated and it shows. Accomodation is good. The room 114 has enough space. One can open windows if wants so and that is sometimes more convenient than being dependant on artificial climatisation. Food is very good, both in quantity and quality. Stuff is good, pleasant and friendly. Only bad thing is that insect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Vedran B, thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel to your liking and that your overall experience was positive. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the insect in your room. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us... More 

Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well positioned hotel, close to city centre and well served by public transport. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and accessible. Fully fledged breakfast buffet served with many items. Very clean rooms. I will most surely choose again this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Traveler190320, thank you for such a lovely comment and such a great rating. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience that exceeded your expectations and that you will choose our hotel when you staying in Dubrovnik again. We are expecting you! Kind regards, Tina More 

Randwick, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night in August 2015. Location was fantastic only 10 minute walk to the old town - quite easy to get to. Service was quite average/ bordering on rude. Exterior of hotel and corridors far better than the room itself. Wifi very average - possibly the worst we have experienced in Europe. Air con also very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations at Hotel Lero, responded to this review

Dear Ryan D, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that our location was to your liking. However, we are very sorry to hear that some things did not meet your expectations. Your comment is very valuable for us and have been noted and passed on to our management and technical service to take appropriate enhancement steps. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Sea View Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Sea View Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay