We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Dubrovnik hotels

Hotel Komodor

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masarykov Put 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off Wellness & Spa
Save Saved
You added Hotel Komodor to your Saves list
Hotel Komodor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #40 of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013
Richard18948 Southampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    59
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
62
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at the Komodor for two weeks in October (6-20th) The staff were friendly and helpful and the location for Dubrovnik ideal.BUT not alot to keep ones attention for two weeks, suggest definately go, but one week is enough. Managed to get an organised trip to Montenegro but at that time of year the weather could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We are really sorry that the weather was poor during your stay. Our hotel staff always strives to provide the guests with the best possible service, and it makes us very happy that you recognized their efforts. Unfortunately, we had some technical problems with our pool which... More

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel first week in oct 2013 although a little dated found it very friendly but make sure you upgrade to a room with a balcony otherwise you will look out the back of the hotel which isn't to nice,evening meals where good but breakfast was repetitive,staff where also very helpful,rooms cleaned every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad that everything went well with the beach umbrella incident. We do hope to host you again in our hotel. Best regards from Dubrovnik, Spaso Bilic, Hotel Manager More

essex uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

On arrival we were shown to our room no.102 it smelt of damp and was dark and dreary. The bathroom was a cupboard you had to squeeze past sink to get to the shower and toilet After complaining we paid extra for what we should have had in the first place. Breakfast was the same every day ,and the evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we didn’t exceed your expectations. In the future we are planning to work on business enhancement in terms of quality accommodation. Also we are also intending to enrich our gastronomic offer. Best regards, Spaso Bilic, Hotel Manager More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of October and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to pay a little less for a hotel in the Dubrovnik area. Although the hotel is only a 3 star the rooms are more than adequate, and kept very clean. The breakfast is well stocked and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased we exceeded your expectations. We would be happy to host you again. Best regards, Spaso Bilic, Hotel Manager More

Jerse
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 3 stayed here 23rd September for one week, age range 46 to 56. Both of our rooms 1 double and 1 single, if honest were both a little on the small size, that said very adequate and clean. Although due to the location it didn't really matter. The beach is less than two minutes walk, the bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get such a positive feedback from our guests. Your compliments are a great acknowledgement to our staff. In the future we will strive to be even better. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Spaso Bilic, Hotel Manager More

Corfe Mullen, Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thanks for your hospitality, only 3 star, so don't expect 5 star facilities. We enjoyed our stay, no negative thoughts so enjoy. If you can book a balcony room, then do so as the bar area is not large, buy your tipple from the nearby supermarket so you can relax on your balcony and watch the sun go down. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./Mr., it was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Your satisfaction is a great motivation in our future work. We hope that you will visit us again. Best regards, Spaso, hotel manager More

Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked Hotel Komodor for three reasons, it was close to the beach, had a swimming pool and had good trip advisor reviews. Unfortunately we arrived after getting a taxi from the old town, went to check in, only to be told that we had been moved to a different hotel. I asked why, and was given a shrug of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./Mr., we are very sorry that you didn't stay in hotel Komodor. Unfortunately, we needed to make changes at the last moment because of the unpredictable situations that happened. This was the reason why we offered an upgrade in hotel Splendid. We hope that you will receive our apologies and that you will come back next year. Once again,... More

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a great week in Dubrovnic, The hotel was pleasantly situated and in general very clean. Starting with our arrival we were disappointed that we were given a Double room when we had booked a twin room due to my medical condition. The receptionist was not helpful at the time in re-arranging this. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./Mr., thank you for writing this review. We are truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations all the way. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated and will help us to improve in the future. Best regards, Spaso, hotel manager More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel friendly staff very helpful house maid Barbara a real star smiling and so cheerful,everyone is.The food and choices for breakfast and the evening meal fantanstic.The walks and scenery were wonderful cant wait to return so many sites to see and the history.really relaxed and chilled loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./ Mr., thank you for writing this review, it means a lot for us and it is our guidance for improvement. We believe that your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Best regards, Spaso, hotel manager More

Budapest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms No. 117 & 118 are so damp that wet clothes never get dry there. If you suffer from asthma, you'd better not take them. Bathrooms require refurbishment. Staff is polite and helpful. Management is experienced and professional. However, they were not flexible at all to refund at least a part of the room rate when we decided to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Hotel Komodor, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./Mr., we are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We are planning hotel renovation in the near future, including these rooms you mentioned. As far as you shorter stay, your agency (BOOKING.COM) didn't approve your request so we handled the matter the way your travel agency wanted. We hope that you will visit... More

Been to Hotel Komodor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Komodor

Also Known As:
Komodor Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Komodor Dubrovnik
Address: Masarykov Put 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Komodor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and cozy family hotel withe the longest tradition on the Lapad peninsula and a typical example of the Mediterranean stone architecture. Dubrovnik's top pebble beaches are just a few footsteps away. Our air-conditioned rooms have charming interiors and all the necessary amenities. The first floor boasts a lovely private terrace with swimming pool. Parasols and sun beds are free of charge. The breakfast buffet,included in the rate, is served in our main restaurant offering a wide selection of local specialties and international cuisine. Lapad Bay promenade with restaurants and bars and shopping area is just 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The Old town is easily reached by regular bus line which gets you there in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Komodor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Komodor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.