We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast

1 Frana Supila, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    33
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
7
55
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location as others stated but I did not enjoy staying here. Loud noises from workers at night, horrible bathroom, could hardly turn around, could hear next door neighbours in their bathroom, no amenities, uncomfortable pillows, found a cockroach beside bed, etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a couple in this fantastically located comfortable house just 50m from the Ploce gate and it was a great choice. Our room was in the first floor and had a wonderful view of the Old City and the harbour. There was a little balcony just outside our door and was a great place to view a firework... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Lynley. Thank You for Your kind words. You were wonderful guest and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan More 

North Hills, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I spent 5 wonderful days at the Dubrovnik B&B. It was perfect for my needs. And to stay any closer to the Ploce gate, you would have to sleep in the street. This is not a fancy, luxurious inn. But it is clean, comfortable and met all my needs. The host, Srdj;an, I found to be a great asset. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik and that Srdjan was a good host. I am also glad You liked his suggestions. He is very good in taking the things easy and enjoying the day. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Location is the best thing going for this place is location. Right at the Ploce gate, it is great for visiting the Old Town. However, like much of Dubrovnik it is overpriced. It costs more than it is worth by international standards. The host is helpful but also a bit rigid and while he makes some good recommendations, take some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir. I am sorry You did not like my recommendations. They are by no means obligatory and I offer them in good faith. Most people like them. I hope You had nice time in Dubrovnik despite them. Kind regards, Srdjan More 

Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

While not a luxury hotel the location has to be the best in Dubrovnik both from going into Old Town but also for food, rental car etc. (excellent restaurant around the corner and bar in the building). The manager was extremely helpful and actually made some phone calls to help us change our final nights lodging in the capital. Negatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind review. I am very glad Srdjan was helpful both in travel tips and in helping You with Your plans. I am sorry about the steps to the suite, but there is no help there. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We booked three rooms at Dubrovnik B&B online. It's located just outside Ploce gate and couldn't be more convenient to the walled city. It has great views of the wall and the harbor, especially from our room, which was the suite on the top floor. The service after the booking, prior to arrival, was extremely helpful and cordial! And the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. W. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You have found us helpful and that all 6 of You had a nice time in Dubrovnik. We remember You as very pleasant people and both Dragan and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan Gizdic More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location is great and the owners were very good at replying to emails and giving us recommendations on arrival in Dubrovnik. However, I was expecting a bit more from the room for the price we were paying. The bed was two single mattresses pushed together, you had to hold the shower head when showering and there was gravel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Miss. ToriCox87 I am glad You have found us prompt in replying Your emails and that You found our tips useful. We always try to be as helpful to our guests as we can. 2 single mattress on 1 big bed is very usual in this business and it is also a smart way. We take great pride in... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Dubrovnik B&B for 5 nights in July, the room was spacious and clean with air con. wi-fi, double glazed windows and shutters on the outside. The bathroom was clean and ample in size with lots of HOT water. The B&B is in a great location, right by the Ploce gate which is only 1 of 2 entrances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Donna. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik. When You return, we will have coffee and chat again. :) Kind regards, Srdjan. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having checked out the Dubrovnik B&B online, we booked our stay for three nights in early May. We were not disappointed. (We were impressed that the owners personally responded to posted reviews). The location is excellent, right outside the Ploce Gate. Although this is a busy area, it was surprisingly quiet in our room as the windows are quite sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubrovnikbandb, Manager at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Tim. Thank You for Your kind words. I am blushing. I hope You will renurn to Dubrovnik and that we will accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan Gizdic. More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The location is great - in fact the only place you can stay nearer to the old town is in it. This is right outside - overlooking the Ploce Gate with views of the walls and the sea. The owner, Srdan, was extremely helpful suggesting where to eat (as it’s easy to pay over the odds for poor food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Loulla and Ben. Thank You for the kind words. Srdjan and I both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,498 reviews
1.4 mi away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#6 of 164 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities