We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Dubrovnik B&Bs / inns

The MirO Studio Apartments

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The MirO Studio Apartments to your Saves list
The MirO Studio Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
97%
Ranked #2 of 141 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014
JKandMS North Wales
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
119
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A small, compact apartment with everything you need for a short stay. Bright, modern and comfortable. Ours did not have a sea view but looked out over the narrow alleyway and down to a small church. Great location just outside the city gates and behind the small bay bellow Lovrijenac Fort - good snorkelling and kayaking in the bay. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

​Great apartments. I stayed in the two bedroom apartment in the old town which had everything you needed and more. These apartments are great for couples and Family's we had 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms and all the cooking facility's you needed. Plenty of restaurants down stairs. The noise we first though being so central might be a problem at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

After doing extensive research on tripadvisor, we initially wanted to stay with MirO Studio appartments. However, once we contacted them, we wer sad that it was a little out of our budget. Bonus - they are affiliated with Butterfly Services (not sure how), but they sent us a few options within out budget. Woo hoo! We stayed for three nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
butterflyservices, Manager at The MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ukiebride, We thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik. We manage several properties in Dubrovnik and among those the MirO Studio Apartments that consists of 7 studio apartments located at Pile gate and its extension in the Old Town that consist of 2 two bedrooms/2 bathrooms... More

San Ramon, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Miro Studio apartments. It was acceptable, not great or even good. We booked here based on others' Tripadvisor reviews (which are usually reliably accurate) and were disappointed. The first issue is room choice. The hotel makes it clear that room assignments are based on availability and not guaranteed. You get what they have when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
butterflyservices, Manager at The MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sjkatlaw, First of all thank you very much for your time writing your impressions about your stay at MirO studio Apartments. We are very sorry to know that we have not been able to achieve your expectations and mostly based because we could not accommodate you in a sea view unit that you requested. There are 7 units... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The apartment was first class in every way. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Best of all, it was 1 minute walk to the old city walls. Our view from room 6 was lovely but we had a look in one of the ground floor apartments and, if anything, it was even nicer than ours. Vicktor was most helpful in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a great stay in the apartment - room no 5. Unfortunately the room doesn't have the sea view but with the window open the sound of waves crashing nearby is very relaxing. The main plus point is the excellent location very close to the main bus stop, tourist information office, cafes, mini supermarket and ideal for quick access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved staying within the old city walls of Dubrovnik at la Dolce Vita apartment. Every morning there was a small market in the little square in front of the apartment that we used to buy fresh cheeses and fruit for breakfast. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and light with every facility you need. The noise at night from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Every aspect of MirO studio apartments is superb. The central location is ideal for sightseeing and near to amenities yet still very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are well furnished with cooking, tv, DVD and in room wi-fi facilities making it a perfect base from home. We made prior arrangements with the owners, Isabelle and Viktor, for a driver to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have spent a couple of days in October 2013 in the apartment located on the 2nd floor. Victor, who manages the apartment, was a very good, friendly and helpful host. The apartment itself was of a very high standard (the highest we have seen during our 10 day trip through Croatia). The entire place has recently been renovated, everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Most people state that the apartments are just outside of the Pile Gate, but they also have an apartment within the Old City overlooking a busy square which is where we stayed. I was initially upset that we were mislead since all the maps and reviews and pics are of a sea view outside of the city, but the apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MirO Studio Apartments

Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The seven stylish studios are situated in a quiet pedestrian street at Pile gate and a one minute walk from the Old town, 20 meters from the sea and only a few steps away from a swimming beach. They have been completely renovated and modernized with contemporary furnishings and interiors. The studios offer a quieter reprieve to the hustle and bustle of the Old Town but are still conveniently located and are only a small stroll from the main street Stradun, restaurants, bars, and main attractions. MirÓ studio apartments are perfect for a couple or the single traveler looking for quality lodging, modern decor and a quiet, convenient location. The MirÓ studio apartments are an absolute must for the visitor looking to have their every need catered to.Visit us on DubrovnikChicRentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The MirO Studio Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.