We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House With Garden

3.0 of 5 Obodska 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Hotel website
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
House With Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
House With Garden
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Imagine luxurious villa on the top of the hill with most amazing view for the Adriatic and old town of Dubrovnik, within walking distance to town (10 minutes). Yes, this was the place, absolute gem in this area. The owner was a very proud man and he was maybe little strict on his rules, but he was lovely and little... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fantastic view over the old town and the sea. To get to the hotel you need to walk about 200 steps up (free exercise!). We had the so called Studio Apartment and it was very nice and practical but not spacious when we took out the breakfast table and chairs. Kitchen was in good order so we could cook our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I don't often leave reviews, but after my experience here I feel compelled to do so. The host was thoroughly unpleasant and rude, and made us both feel like nuisances to him. The first thing he said when we arrived was that he wanted all of the money for the duration of the stay up front. He became very aggressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josip Š, Owner at House With Garden, responded to this review

I would like to make clear with Mr.Donners86 review. It is not truth that he did not so often leave reviews,as he try to place bad review on other web site but with out success, the reviews did not publish. For this reason he write another one on Tripadvisor but he changed the story. To make story short we did... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Let me start by saying the the view was beautiful from our balcony room. Truly you look over the whole city (we counted 240 steps + a few ramps from old down to our door), and the view is hard to beat from there. The room we had (living room with balcony) was great - AC worked, fridge worked, unlike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Located just outside the old town, near bars, restaurants and the port. Very nice guest house at a reasonable price. The amount of steps to the accommodation is not ideal and we had an issue with our air con system (was fixed next day) Beautiful views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I loved this guesthouse. The view is fantastic and the place is very clean and great! There are many steps to walk up to the guesthouse- as there are all over dubrovnik. I didn't mind the steps at all- it was a great workout! Overall, the owner was nice and friendly. There is a kitchen to use and a washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed at House with Garden for 4 nights at the end of August, it was great value for money and the owner was very hospitable throughout our stay. Our room had everything we needed, and even had a balcony looking over the beautiful views of Dubrovnik. We loved the location as the old town can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have now stayed at House With Garden twice and I would fully recommend it. It is far from the maddening crowds of tourists who arrive by cruise ships but easy enough to use it as a base for exploring the old town. It is quite a hike to get to the house - 140 steps up from the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We've now stayed at House with Garden twice, and each time exceeded our expectations. The view is quite simply stunning and well worth the climb up an admittedly good number of stairs. The place is very clean and quiet, with everything you'd need, including wireless internet. The owner is a lovely gentleman who picked my mom and me up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to House With Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House With Garden

Address: Obodska 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — House With Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Budget Places, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your House With Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay