We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel

Hotel website
Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia
Announcement
New A la carte menu
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atrium Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    138
    57
    18
    14
See reviews for
35
119
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Central Norway, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel with two friends in a bedroom with three separate beds. Enjoyed the top-notch breakfast, swimming pool and spa. An alright walking distance from the Old Town / harbour. No waiting for anything, and the overall feeling of premium.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although it is situated a little way out of the old city I found the Atrium to be a stylish and very comfortable hotel. It is clearly a favourite with larger tour groups and they arrived by the bus load each day. However as a solo traveller I found the reception and kitchen staff to be obliging and very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linelle G, Thank you for recent stay with us at the Atrium hotel. It was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was pleasant one. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast and a SPA. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Split! Sincerely, Diana Garifullina. More 

Swindon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Atrium twice now as it is convenient for the meetings I have, and I agree with many of the comments that the hotel is clean and the staff friendly and efficient. But for me it lacks atmosphere. The bar is located in the corner of the main lobby, with no differentiation from the general lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was comfortable with the rooms a good size and modern looking bathrooms. The breakfast was good with plenty of selections to cater for most nationalities. The hotel is not in the old town and it is a 15 minute walk but taxi is the best way. I was only in the hotel for one night but it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimbozzzzz, Thank you very much for your delightful words regarding your experience at Atrium hotel. We are striving every day for excellent service and your positive feedback about our staff means a lot to all of us. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerley, Diana Garifullina. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay at Atrium for our last night of our holiday. We were so disappointed with many aspects of the hotel, most importantly the very poor service and food. All with a quite high price tag.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jillian R, We appreciate all of our guest’s comments and thank them for taking the time to leave them, especially ones with constructive criticism that allows us to have an insight into how we can improve our service. However we do find your comment to be unfair and non constructive. Since you did not specified what the real issue... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel strictly in order to relax and pamper myself after a rather grueling previous month so I was prepared for it to be a little bit expensive. For that purpose, it was perfect. The hotel is easy to find on the main access road into Split and was spacious, clean and comfortable with the nice little touches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmyKnickers, Thank you for choosing Atrium hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to see your comments and we appreciate that our hotel was perfect for your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not get your breakfast delivered to your room. That is not the usual standard of our hotel and we... More 

belfast
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is a large modern hotel located on the outside of the Old Town. It's a very easy walk to the Old Town ..it takes about 12 minutes and there are lots of stops if you need a rest!!! The Atrium is modern and probably best suited to business travellers and it certainly caters for coach tours. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mebates00, Thank you for choosing Atrium hotel for your stay. We are very grateful for your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We are so happy our service and food quality lived up to your expectations! My team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again during your future... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

the hotel is comfortable and more beautiful. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has a perfect wifi, nicer pool and all other facilities. is located almost in the center of the city, especially if you arrive by car. Parking is located at the floor -1 and will cost 100 kn (around 13 euros). Being located near the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sector0509, It is through reviews such as yours that keeps to inspire all of us to continue to exceed our guest's expectations. We have an exceptional team here that is committed to the practice of perfect hospitality, and we thank you very much for recognizing that. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our staff, facilities and food quality.... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We spent our one night on a tour to Split at the Atrium Hotel. If you are not on a tour, I'd suggest looking for a place closer to the waterfront and sights....the Hotel was clean, rooms fine, breakfast buffet was our least favorite of all the hotels we stayed at, staff did not clean up the tables quickly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear parkvillekc, Thank you for choosing the Atrium hotel and taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Diana Garifullina. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Went with family for holidays and found the hotel, within walking distance from city center but not quite, this is definitely the modern Split and more like business like. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern; helpful staff, abundant breakfast with international foods rather than local ones. Overall great hotel but not if you want something local or "authentic"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NinaMonsivais, Thank you for taking the time to write us as we value all of our guest's feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, particularly our helpful staff, rooms and breakfast quality. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

491 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay