We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel

Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atrium Hotel
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    132
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
31
118
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
belfast
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a large modern hotel located on the outside of the Old Town. It's a very easy walk to the Old Town ..it takes about 12 minutes and there are lots of stops if you need a rest!!! The Atrium is modern and probably best suited to business travellers and it certainly caters for coach tours. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is comfortable and more beautiful. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has a perfect wifi, nicer pool and all other facilities. is located almost in the center of the city, especially if you arrive by car. Parking is located at the floor -1 and will cost 100 kn (around 13 euros). Being located near the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent our one night on a tour to Split at the Atrium Hotel. If you are not on a tour, I'd suggest looking for a place closer to the waterfront and sights....the Hotel was clean, rooms fine, breakfast buffet was our least favorite of all the hotels we stayed at, staff did not clean up the tables quickly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with family for holidays and found the hotel, within walking distance from city center but not quite, this is definitely the modern Split and more like business like. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern; helpful staff, abundant breakfast with international foods rather than local ones. Overall great hotel but not if you want something local or "authentic"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NinaMonsivais, Thank you for taking the time to write us as we value all of our guest's feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, particularly our helpful staff, rooms and breakfast quality. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Immediately relaxed upon entering lobby. nice interiors. Wouldn't think of it as 5 stars compared to other European hotels so rated but really quite lovely, clean and quiet enough being on a busy street and I was street side.not sure about reviews for lousy breakfast. Maybe an unhappy competitor? In any event plenty of selections and the diy coffee machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grit D, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Lobby looks soft. Corridors looks like an office. Rooms are spacious enough. There's a water boiler. Black Indian tea is yummy. There's slippers, yay!! There's an air conditioner that is working, and is really cold. Bed is alright, there's only one pillow available on top of the bed, but there are other pillows inside the closet if you need it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rdm D, Thank you very much for completing feedback about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and the time you took out of your day to write us. We are looking forward to welcome you again and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel. Really nice rooms and setup but the hotel is 10 to 10 minutes by car from the waterfront where all the tourist and and restaurants are. There was a local all school prom on at the hotel on the Friday night and from the Breakfast served we got some of the leftovers. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chris581953, Thank you for taking the time to complete a feedback about our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast. I was particularly surprised to hear that you thought that leftovers were served. Our breakfast is always prepared using only the freshest ingredients. I was also concerned to hear that you found only... More 

Split, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Great room (414) with a lot of space and very clean Good and extensive breakfast Very nice swimming pool, fitness and Wellness infrastructure Underground garage with easy access Location nearby (100m) Shopping center & cinema Easy access to city center Very friendly, professional & dedicated personal

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear misterz2015, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear in such detail how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you next time you come to Split. Kind regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This hotel is the biggest disappointment in my life. Very noisy. Food terrible. Rooms and suite are too dirty and very uncomfortable and beds creak. Hotel and spa staff are very unfriendly and unprofessionally. I stayed in a suite. The hotel has just 1 suite and that suite is terrible. There is nothing interesting around the hotel and it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick66622, Thank you for your message. We have now had the chance to fully investigate the matter. As we had no guest in our suite in March, we are now pretty sure this review comes from untruthful source. We were particularly surprised to hear that our rooms are dirty because our guests who know our hotel are aware Atrium... More 

Glasgow,Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Had a two night stay on a business trip in January 2015,room on 3rd floor facing onto road had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke, bathroom shower head had a mind of its own and you had to dance with it to get a shower,the noise from traffic outside in morning rush hour was extremely loud .first morning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotfalconer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize for all your concerns shared here and for all the inconvenience they caused. We would like to assure you that your feedback will be shared with the rest of the staff and analyzed. We do hope you will decide to visit us in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay