We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel

Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atrium Hotel
Review This Hotel

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    128
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
30
115
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is the biggest disappointment in my life. Very noisy. Food terrible. Rooms and suite are too dirty and very uncomfortable and beds creak. Hotel and spa staff are very unfriendly and unprofessionally. I stayed in a suite. The hotel has just 1 suite and that suite is terrible. There is nothing interesting around the hotel and it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick66622, Thank you for your message. We have now had the chance to fully investigate the matter. As we had no guest in our suite in March, we are now pretty sure this review comes from untruthful source. We were particularly surprised to hear that our rooms are dirty because our guests who know our hotel are aware Atrium... More 

Glasgow,Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Had a two night stay on a business trip in January 2015,room on 3rd floor facing onto road had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke, bathroom shower head had a mind of its own and you had to dance with it to get a shower,the noise from traffic outside in morning rush hour was extremely loud .first morning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotfalconer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize for all your concerns shared here and for all the inconvenience they caused. We would like to assure you that your feedback will be shared with the rest of the staff and analyzed. We do hope you will decide to visit us in the future... More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

What I can say for this hotel is that I was greeted by a cold room with no heating and outside -4 to heating in the bathroom did not work, the food does not meet the 5 * Hotel. staff is very kind. Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the coast and main promenade. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Severin Z, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that the heating in your room didn't work. I have investigated into this matter with our maintenance department. As you mentioned the outside temperature was -4C and that is why you felt like your room had no heating.... More 

Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The rooms and bathrooms are large for European standard. Clean, comfortable with plenty of amenities. Breakfast is very nice with plenty of choices. Wifi is free with good speed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mingmei Hong L, Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at The Atrium Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as food quality. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With regards, Diana Garifullina, board member of the Atrium-hotel group. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I really liked this hotel. The rooms were large and clean, the bathroom roomy,beds very comfortable and they even had a kettle in the room which was a very pleasant surprise! Although the hotel isn't close to the main tourist attractions, there's a bus that stops directly across from the hotel which takes about 10 minutes to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review with lots of details of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about about facilities and cleanness of the room. We wish you a very happy New Year and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, The Atrium Hotel's team. More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Visited few weeks ago, one night business trip. A bit below par for 5 star hotel but fits nicely into 4 star range. Definitelly one of the nicer hotels in Split that I have visited. Room was quite nice and decent size, bathroom as well. Smoking was not allowed untill you open the window. Room service & minibar were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tihon001, It is great to learn your overall stay with us was a pleasant one! It is wonderful to hear you found our hotel one of the nicer hotels in Split! We wish you a very happy New Year and we are looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, The Atrium Hotel's team. More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

A great little Boutique type hotel in Split. It is approximately 3 years old and quite modern. There is a bar and lounge area on the ground floor. A casino is also attached to the building with access from outside. A supermarket is across the road for essentials. Also there is a shopping centre behind the hotel and very modern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. We wish you a very happy New Year and we hope to see you soon! Best wishes, The Atrium Hotel's team. More 

tripdave
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

After a long day on the road from Dubrovnik and a visit to Diocletian's Palace our tired bones arrived at The Atrium. First impressions were good. Decently decorated rooms, with re-done bathrooms and all of the room requirements such as free wifi and free safe. After washing up, resting a bit and changing clothes we headed out for dinner. Here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tripdave, Thank you for your review and we appreciate that you chose our hotel. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed our modern and minimalistic design and accommodation. I was surprised to hear that you didn't find any restaurant nearby. So, for your next visit, beside our hotel restaurant, we can also recommend traditional Dalmatian restaurant "Stara Greda" which... More 

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

the rooms were average. Not modern. Small TV. The hotel is close to city center and the best way is by bus. Bus stop is just next to the hotel. Parking was not free and expensive. Staff not very friendly. A bit cold. Wifi is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy B, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atrium Hotel. I am very sorry to read that your experience wasn't satisfactory and I do apologize for all the inconvenience. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to make your next visit a positive and memorable one. Once again, on behalf of myself and the staff at the... More 

Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The two things which stand out in my memory are the convenience of having a large mall very near, and the quiet room. Our room was across from the elevator and we never heard a sound through the well-insulated door. The room was large and pleasant with a large, comfortable bed. We most appreciated having double sinks and many outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Betty W, It's very rewarding for our team to learn that your first stay at the Atrium Hotel was a great one. I hope you will return soon. We're glad you enjoyed our quiet and well equipped room and the restaurant and thank you for sharing your comments. With regards, Diana Garifullina. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question