We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Posada San Vicente

6a Avenida Sur # 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Posada San Vicente
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Posada San Vicente
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    36
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
17
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A simple and clean hotel. The courtyard has a nice fountain with many plants and sitting places. Good wifi, hotel could be a little noisy at times. Great location, credit card was accepted with no surcharge. Free filtered water was appreciated. Front desk was helpful with maps and food recommendations. Stayed here 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok enough place, simple and clean. We needed up getting as good a room for less in a private room in tropicana hostel. The courtyard echoed noise pretty badly when people had a chat at 5am, the cleaning staff also started early which was retry noisy too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Spent 10 Nights & 11 Days with the very helpful staff.. @ The Front Desk..Mirza,Melia & Sacky were delightful.. & The 3 Wappa girls doing the Housecleaning,. Yesenia, Auri, & Rudilia...made laugh with Joy so many times... They also gave special attention to my Puppy Dog , Eldorado,.. a Mayan Chihuahua- Coyote mix from Lago Atitlan.. & The Wappo Gardner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksons Gap, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

this hotel has a nice courtyard, a beautiful view from a rooftop terrace and good kitchen privileges. Our room was cleaned each day, and they even lent us a coffee pot because we are extra picky about our coffee. the rooms are small and those on the top floor #14 and15 are a bit crowded with no place to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Best thing about the hotel is its location, its very central. Breakfast is pretty good as well. Its nice that they offer free tea, coffee and water. Nice roof terrace. Bad points now. The walls in the rooms are paper thin, you can hear everything!! Our room was next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is average in terms of value. The staff were professional, but they did not go to any effort to be friendly or to make it a great stay. I was disappointed that the room was not cleaned on a daily basis. But the location and security were good. It's a good enough place to stay, just wouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading some of the reviews that included noise complaints, but am very glad we chose Posada San Vicente when we traveled to Antigua. It's definitely not a five-star hotel. If you're looking for luxurious beds, sound-proof walls and room service you'll be sorely disappointed. But if you're looking for a budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

It wasn't terrible but not great either. Location is nice but the beds are not comfortable at all. Glass blocks in the ceiling allow light to come through early in the morning which really sucks when you want to sleep in a bit. The staff were very kind and polite. My recommendation for this hotel would depend on your budget.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mexicohicks1, Manager at Hotel Posada San Vicente, responded to this review

Hi Sean, we appreciate your honest review and the good things you have to say about our staff. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay and if you did not like the light in your room which many people do like since it gives them extra visibility. We also wanted to let you know that perhaps one of... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you're thinking after reading Lonely Planet that this sounds like a cute place to stay, you're going to be massively disappointed. This hotel is as soulless and corporate as they come in Guatemala, and is absurdly overpriced for what you get. Worst of all, it's impossible to enjoy your stay because of the insane amount of noise. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mexicohicks1, Manager at Hotel Posada San Vicente, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we would like to apologize if you felt that our hotel was corporate and soulless, that is not the image we want to get across to our guests. We will train our personnel to be more considerate of our guests and customer service since our goal is to give everybody that visits us a nice... More 

Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I love Hotel Posada San Vicente which is just a block away from the main central square of Antigua. The hotel has fast complimentary wi-fi internet all throughout the facility. They serve breakfast for a cost. The hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport from Guatemala City but they provide a prearranged airport transfer for a fee. I always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay