We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Posada San Vicente

6a Avenida Sur # 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Posada San Vicente
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    37
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
19
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

LUSH is the word that best describes this hotel.. the people who work at the reception are lovely, especially a girl called Melia... and the boys who sit at night, always smiling! Location is perfect, the rooms are bright, there's a coffee/tea machine in the veranda, the breakfast is served in another part of the hotel in a beautiful open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

A simple and clean hotel. The courtyard has a nice fountain with many plants and sitting places. Good wifi, hotel could be a little noisy at times. Great location, credit card was accepted with no surcharge. Free filtered water was appreciated. Front desk was helpful with maps and food recommendations. Stayed here 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Ok enough place, simple and clean. We needed up getting as good a room for less in a private room in tropicana hostel. The courtyard echoed noise pretty badly when people had a chat at 5am, the cleaning staff also started early which was retry noisy too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Spent 10 Nights & 11 Days with the very helpful staff.. @ The Front Desk..Mirza,Melia & Sacky were delightful.. & The 3 Wappa girls doing the Housecleaning,. Yesenia, Auri, & Rudilia...made laugh with Joy so many times... They also gave special attention to my Puppy Dog , Eldorado,.. a Mayan Chihuahua- Coyote mix from Lago Atitlan.. & The Wappo Gardner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksons Gap, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

this hotel has a nice courtyard, a beautiful view from a rooftop terrace and good kitchen privileges. Our room was cleaned each day, and they even lent us a coffee pot because we are extra picky about our coffee. the rooms are small and those on the top floor #14 and15 are a bit crowded with no place to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Best thing about the hotel is its location, its very central. Breakfast is pretty good as well. Its nice that they offer free tea, coffee and water. Nice roof terrace. Bad points now. The walls in the rooms are paper thin, you can hear everything!! Our room was next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is average in terms of value. The staff were professional, but they did not go to any effort to be friendly or to make it a great stay. I was disappointed that the room was not cleaned on a daily basis. But the location and security were good. It's a good enough place to stay, just wouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading some of the reviews that included noise complaints, but am very glad we chose Posada San Vicente when we traveled to Antigua. It's definitely not a five-star hotel. If you're looking for luxurious beds, sound-proof walls and room service you'll be sorely disappointed. But if you're looking for a budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

It wasn't terrible but not great either. Location is nice but the beds are not comfortable at all. Glass blocks in the ceiling allow light to come through early in the morning which really sucks when you want to sleep in a bit. The staff were very kind and polite. My recommendation for this hotel would depend on your budget.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mexicohicks1, Manager at Hotel Posada San Vicente, responded to this review

Hi Sean, we appreciate your honest review and the good things you have to say about our staff. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay and if you did not like the light in your room which many people do like since it gives them extra visibility. We also wanted to let you know that perhaps one of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you're thinking after reading Lonely Planet that this sounds like a cute place to stay, you're going to be massively disappointed. This hotel is as soulless and corporate as they come in Guatemala, and is absurdly overpriced for what you get. Worst of all, it's impossible to enjoy your stay because of the insane amount of noise. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mexicohicks1, Manager at Hotel Posada San Vicente, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we would like to apologize if you felt that our hotel was corporate and soulless, that is not the image we want to get across to our guests. We will train our personnel to be more considerate of our guests and customer service since our goal is to give everybody that visits us a nice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#41 of 77 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
14.5 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#59 of 77 in Antigua
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#52 of 77 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#43 of 77 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#27 of 77 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#40 of 77 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay