We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Antigua accommodations

Holistico Hostal

7 Avenida Sur Numero 10, Antigua, Guatemala
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Holistico Hostal to your Saves list
Holistico Hostal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
90%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    34
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
3
43
109
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holistico Hostal
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff was ok, but owner is arrogant and rude and openly drinks and gets drunk in middle of courtyard. Music is played loudly late at night and even keeps adjoining Hostel guests awake. Bare electrical wires in shower and guests got shocked during showers. Horrible place to stay. Move next door, their service is excellent and much cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review, let us clarify some points about it: No one has complained about the music or get shocked while taking a shower, just people of the same group you were last week staying with us. We clearly say all our guests that quiet time is at 22:00 hours and we never play music after... More

Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Owner was blasting music at all times during the day and intoxicated. When asked to turn music down he kicked two people out. Very unpleasant unless you are a local. Also, never cleaned rooms. Stay at the hotel next door it was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and I just want to tell you a few things that happening during you stay with us, as you know you broke the rules in the hostel and also others and in the hostal there is a rules. You was not even social with the groupe, you was so unrespecfull with others and also with... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visited Holistico twice. The first time we stayed here the showers were a little dirty however on our second visit the place was super clean. We stayed at 2 other hostels in town and this was the best by far. The hostel has a nice garden and terrace. In both visits we were given complimentary drinks. The free breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, here in my hostel we take care to all my lovely guests all the time and you had a great time here with us and thanks a lot for your amazing review. Have a safe trip and see you next time. Regards More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A great hostel in Antigua. Very cool town centre is nearby so everything is an easy walk away. The staff here are awesome and the room was great and well priced. There are free drinks and snacks all day long and it is always happy hour for buying drinks and there are often free beers and rums being handed around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for take your time to write this review. And as you know in the Hostal we give the best for all ours lovely guest all the time. Regards, Sergio More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived in Antigua late at night and all I could find was a horrible hostel, probably the worst of my trip. so first thing in the morning, I set out to finding a better place. When I stepped in Holistico I said "This is the place, I love it". You just know immediately when a place is well kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your amazing review, and you you are welcome any time if you are in Antigua, we did the best and I am so happy that you had fun in our hostel. Regards, Sergio More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I traveled to Antigua by myself and stayed at Holistico in May for 5 days, I booked a private room. The Hostel is very clean, it's centrally located, the complementary breakfast options are delicious and everything is homemade. The staff is really attentive and they provide a great customer service. I wouldn't doubt to stay here again if I visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your amazing time to write this review, we do the best every single day here and make happy all the guest. I saw that you really had a good time here. Thanks !!!! sergio More

Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my time at Holistico. The place is new and very clean. The staff were helpful and very nice and friendly. The price is fair enought because the breakfast is included - you can choose from 6 different breakfasts and coffee, water, juice and tea with small snacks during all day. The hostel has a beautiful terace with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, all you wrote in this review is totally true and I hope that others travelers will come and stay with us and enjoy the amazing services that you describe here. Thanks for take your time and give to as the chance to show you that we do the best. Regards Sergio More

Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at Holistico. The staff were welcoming, extremely friendly and very helpful when booking tours/shuttle buses. My friends and I booked our pacaya volcano tour through the hostel and we had a really good guide. They offer delicious free breakfast (try the pesto egg sandwich) and free snacks, tea, coffee and juice daily which is excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

the place is always so clean: the floor, the bathroom, the kitchen... it was great! its cheap plus breakfast! the only "bad" thing is that you cant bring visitors at all. its locked all day so it makes you feel secure:) good wifi and great location!! reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Such a great place, we stayed longer than planned. The owner, Sergio, and all the staff, were extremely accommodating with all of our requests. Kitchen available for use, Hot showers, free breakfast (one of the best I've had in a hostel), snacks laid out all day to pick from, free water and coffee. Sergio puts out a bottle of rum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holistico, Owner at Holistico Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and I saw that you enjoyed Holistico. Here our goal is all the time to give our best and as you know and also as you wrote here, we try that everyone have a good fun in Antigua like you had In your own experience. Thanks again , Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holistico Hostal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holistico Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holistico Hostal

Address: 7 Avenida Sur Numero 10, Antigua, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Holistico Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Antigua with
any amenities