We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Adrian

2.5 of 5 1077 West US 223, Adrian, MI 49221
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
7
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,325 reviews 1,325 reviews
178 hotel reviews
559 helpful votes 559 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Express brand generally means good accommodations at a fair price. This facility was up to those expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are beyond adequate and the prices are decent. We live in Adrian and were in a bind because of a power outage. Without heat in our house, we decided to stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you first and foremost for you loyalty to the brand. I am glad that we did not disappoint you in your expectations of product and service you receive at other IHG properties. We believe consistency is very important. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff and the recent renovations. We want to be here... More 

Wheeling, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly renovated rooms and lobby at this 3 story hotel on the South side of Adrian. Friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast, but they need more tables. Good variety of items. Comfy beds and fluffy pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express to accommodate your lodging needs. We recognize that you have options for loding and we dont take that lightly. I am please to read you had a pleasant experience with us. Next time you... More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel is being renovated but we could not see any sign of construction. The breakfast, which was included, had a variety of hot and cold items with toaster, pancakes, sausage gravy, etc. The facility was clean and included a small pool and exercise room. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The quoted rate was $104 but we do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Calligal14 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and all the amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again. Let us know what we can do to make your stay even better. We strive for excellence and dont... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After a few large and disconcerting hiccups with the reservation and many 'discussions' with the management, we were treated to a very nice and comfortable stay in the one of the newly renovated rooms on the 3rd floor. I truly appreciate the extra effort eventually put in to get us situated as we had originally expected. It definitely made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Ohwell123, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced some issues on the front end but I am glad that we were able to resolve the problem for you and make things right with you. During the course of operating any business you are sure to experience... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

In the interest of full disclosure, I travel with dogs - 3 of them, 1 large (very large!) - so I suspect you might consider me too sensitive - so I am more than a little aware of who is or is not "Pet Friendly" and who does, or does not, charge what I consider an appropriate fee for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Late Day Traveler- Thank you for you kind words and positive comments. I am very pleased that you, overall, enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Adrian. I am happy to read that despite our renovations going on you did not feel the impact of this. We have made every effort to mitigate the inconvenience caused to our customer... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is being completely renovated, so I will not comment on the facilities. (The upgrade is badly needed, however). The staff were excellent. Our son's baseball team stayed 4 nights. We felt very welcomed and very well taken care of! :) The pool is small -- not sure how that will be changed? Early morning breakfasts were what you'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Adrian! As you mentioned, we are going through an entire renovation right now! We appreciate your candid feedback and would love for you to come back and see the hotel once it is completely done! Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to... More 

Waterford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had booked this late and was disappointed they had no king rooms left. We took a handicapped room which was alright. The sink in the bathroom didn't have much space on it which we are used to more. Other than that, it was very nice. Got a good nights sleep on their comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met in each situation. I am sorry that the only room we had left was a handicapped room, but we are glad to hear you had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back in the future!... More 

Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was very very warm, as was the hallway. We called to have someone show us how to lower the heat, but the only way was to turn off the heater and open a window. Even with the heater off, the room became very warm and we needed to adjust the heat by opening and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback and your recent stay with us. I am surprised to read your comments regarding the heat in the room. With this historical winter we are expreiencing with both snow and cold temperatures we have tried to address feedback from others of experience the rooms being too cold upon arrival. We will have to find a... More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here for business and a week later I was looking at my credit card statement and found there was an additional charge of $26.50. They do not have room service and I had not added anything to my room. The receipt I received upon checkout did not include this fee/charge. I called the hotel and they said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sad to see your strong comments regarding the charge for linen. We assume many costs as a way of doing business, but one way we ensure the quality of our linens remains high is by notifying our guest in our directories... More 

Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I viisited Adrian Michigan on Novemener 22, 2013 for one night along with 3 of my sisters and brother in law ....to celeberate the 82nd birthday of my 4th sister who lives in Adrian . We all stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed our stay . We are grateful to Lindsey in particular for making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback and the staff will love to see your kind words. It is our goal to ensure that every guest stay is a Perfect 10. We realize that we are not always able to deliver that kind of experience but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Adrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Adrian

Address: 1077 West US 223, Adrian, MI 49221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Adrian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Adrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Adrian Hotel Adrian
Holiday Inn Adrian

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay