We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Adrian hotels

Holiday Inn Express Adrian

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1077 West US 223, Adrian, MI 49221
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Adrian to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014
JGraydee Saginaw, Michigan
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
6
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is being completely renovated, so I will not comment on the facilities. (The upgrade is badly needed, however). The staff were excellent. Our son's baseball team stayed 4 nights. We felt very welcomed and very well taken care of! :) The pool is small -- not sure how that will be changed? Early morning breakfasts were what you'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Adrian! As you mentioned, we are going through an entire renovation right now! We appreciate your candid feedback and would love for you to come back and see the hotel once it is completely done! Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to... More

Waterford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had booked this late and was disappointed they had no king rooms left. We took a handicapped room which was alright. The sink in the bathroom didn't have much space on it which we are used to more. Other than that, it was very nice. Got a good nights sleep on their comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met in each situation. I am sorry that the only room we had left was a handicapped room, but we are glad to hear you had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back in the future!... More

Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was very very warm, as was the hallway. We called to have someone show us how to lower the heat, but the only way was to turn off the heater and open a window. Even with the heater off, the room became very warm and we needed to adjust the heat by opening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback and your recent stay with us. I am surprised to read your comments regarding the heat in the room. With this historical winter we are expreiencing with both snow and cold temperatures we have tried to address feedback from others of experience the rooms being too cold upon arrival. We will have to find a... More

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here for business and a week later I was looking at my credit card statement and found there was an additional charge of $26.50. They do not have room service and I had not added anything to my room. The receipt I received upon checkout did not include this fee/charge. I called the hotel and they said they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sad to see your strong comments regarding the charge for linen. We assume many costs as a way of doing business, but one way we ensure the quality of our linens remains high is by notifying our guest in our directories... More

Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I viisited Adrian Michigan on Novemener 22, 2013 for one night along with 3 of my sisters and brother in law ....to celeberate the 82nd birthday of my 4th sister who lives in Adrian . We all stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed our stay . We are grateful to Lindsey in particular for making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback and the staff will love to see your kind words. It is our goal to ensure that every guest stay is a Perfect 10. We realize that we are not always able to deliver that kind of experience but... More

Alpena, MI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Would like to give this hotel more stars - especially since the front desk young lady was very nice however the hotel is just average in a town with few options. Essentially - if you are going to stay in Adrian you really only have 2 choices; this and the Super 8. They are next to each other and comparable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Dear TBTSM, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that the service you received from our front desk staff were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our apologies... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Adrian and honestly there is only 4 hotels in the area so my choices were very slim. Check in was quick and the lady at the counter was nice! My boyfriend doing a Nascar Experience the next day and all we wanted was a good night sleep. We asked for a king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am pleased that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy a good night of rest. You will be pleased to know that we will soon be undergoing... More

Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed here for a quick trip to Michigan. The hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants and the Adrian mall. The rooms have two (2) queens beds which is better than the two (2) full beds you get a other places. They have an indoor pool and fitness center. Vending machines are only located on the main floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to better accommodate your needs and give you a better experience. It is our goal that every guest has an exceptional experience while staying with us. I will certainly look into the poor wireless signal, that... More

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a meeting in the lobby last night. There were 3 areas where bananas were piled for guests to eat. They were all black and had fruit flies hanging around. Not the greatest first impression to see dozens of rooting bananas. However, my room was clean and sufficient. Microwave and fridge in room. Air conditioner worked well. The elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we value you as a loyal guest and your comments are very important to our success. I am sincerely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had in our lobby. Your comments are well noted. At times we have an abundant number of bananas that do not get eaten and... More

Barboursville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I only stayed one night. Came to visit with family. This hotel is really clean. The granddaughters loved the pool and the breakfast was very good. I would stay there again. When I called to make the reservation I was asked what the nature of my business was in Adrian. At first I was taken aback by that question. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Adrian. We appreciate you taking time to give us some feedback. I am pleased that you were able to rate us a 5 out of 5 on all areas. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you while in Adrian. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Adrian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Adrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Adrian

Address: 1077 West US 223, Adrian, MI 49221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Adrian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Adrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Adrian Hotel Adrian
Holiday Inn Adrian

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Adrian with
any amenities