We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Adrian

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1077 West US 223, Adrian, MI 49221
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Southfield, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was filling a great way to start a busy day. Although the hotel is not surrounded by attractions, it is family friendly and adequate for any weary traveler not looking for a long term stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

BHH3 I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while here at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. I will share your comments with the stay. They take pride in delivering great customer service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. General Manager More 

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was beautiful. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was included and yummy. Pancakes, eggs, gravy, cinnamon rolls, do I have your attention, there was also more to choice from. I would recommend this hotel and will visit it again myself. Thank you to the staff, hope to see you again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and feedback you provided us regarding your last stay with us. We have a great relationship with Adrian College and we are very pleased to have provided any of their guests with great accommodations. I happy that you enjoyed our brand new renovated rooms and our Express Start breakfast. We look forward to seeing... More 

Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,495 reviews 1,495 reviews
194 hotel reviews
657 helpful votes 657 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express brand generally means good accommodations at a fair price. This facility was up to those expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are beyond adequate and the prices are decent. We live in Adrian and were in a bind because of a power outage. Without heat in our house, we decided to stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

I want to thank you first and foremost for you loyalty to the brand. I am glad that we did not disappoint you in your expectations of product and service you receive at other IHG properties. We believe consistency is very important. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff and the recent renovations. We want to be here... More 

Wheeling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Newly renovated rooms and lobby at this 3 story hotel on the South side of Adrian. Friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast, but they need more tables. Good variety of items. Comfy beds and fluffy pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express to accommodate your lodging needs. We recognize that you have options for loding and we dont take that lightly. I am please to read you had a pleasant experience with us. Next time you... More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel is being renovated but we could not see any sign of construction. The breakfast, which was included, had a variety of hot and cold items with toaster, pancakes, sausage gravy, etc. The facility was clean and included a small pool and exercise room. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The quoted rate was $104 but we do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Calligal14 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and all the amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again. Let us know what we can do to make your stay even better. We strive for excellence and dont... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After a few large and disconcerting hiccups with the reservation and many 'discussions' with the management, we were treated to a very nice and comfortable stay in the one of the newly renovated rooms on the 3rd floor. I truly appreciate the extra effort eventually put in to get us situated as we had originally expected. It definitely made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Ohwell123, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced some issues on the front end but I am glad that we were able to resolve the problem for you and make things right with you. During the course of operating any business you are sure to experience... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

In the interest of full disclosure, I travel with dogs - 3 of them, 1 large (very large!) - so I suspect you might consider me too sensitive - so I am more than a little aware of who is or is not "Pet Friendly" and who does, or does not, charge what I consider an appropriate fee for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Late Day Traveler- Thank you for you kind words and positive comments. I am very pleased that you, overall, enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Adrian. I am happy to read that despite our renovations going on you did not feel the impact of this. We have made every effort to mitigate the inconvenience caused to our customer... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is being completely renovated, so I will not comment on the facilities. (The upgrade is badly needed, however). The staff were excellent. Our son's baseball team stayed 4 nights. We felt very welcomed and very well taken care of! :) The pool is small -- not sure how that will be changed? Early morning breakfasts were what you'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Adrian! As you mentioned, we are going through an entire renovation right now! We appreciate your candid feedback and would love for you to come back and see the hotel once it is completely done! Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to... More 

Waterford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had booked this late and was disappointed they had no king rooms left. We took a handicapped room which was alright. The sink in the bathroom didn't have much space on it which we are used to more. Other than that, it was very nice. Got a good nights sleep on their comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met in each situation. I am sorry that the only room we had left was a handicapped room, but we are glad to hear you had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back in the future!... More 

Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was very very warm, as was the hallway. We called to have someone show us how to lower the heat, but the only way was to turn off the heater and open a window. Even with the heater off, the room became very warm and we needed to adjust the heat by opening and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback and your recent stay with us. I am surprised to read your comments regarding the heat in the room. With this historical winter we are expreiencing with both snow and cold temperatures we have tried to address feedback from others of experience the rooms being too cold upon arrival. We will have to find a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question