We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Acme hotels

Grand Traverse Resort and Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Grand Traverse Village Blvd., PO Box 404, Acme, MI 49610
Hotel amenities
Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Traverse Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robinky Louisville, KY
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    153
    129
    97
    69
See reviews for
116
175
9
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a business meeting on my first trip to this area. I found the hotel to be good, not great. It is starting to age and probably will need a serious makeover in the very near future. Rooms were clean and.meeting rooms were typical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did not stay here but did have drinks and apps and it was great. The pepperoni appetizer is really good. Met some really nice people at the bar and talked for hours. Don't forget to stop in the chocolate store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Lake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed in the Grand Traverse 3 Bedroom Hilltop Condo. Nice accommodations and clean. Seemed to have new carpeting. The resort offers a shuttle to pick you up if you want to go to the main buildings but it also is not a very far walk to cut through the golf course. Also very economical. We paid $400 for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Moneu, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and found them to be clean. We strive to offer convenience with our shuttles between our condo, Resort, and casino but I’m... More

Rockford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boys had a Cross Country race on 1 of 3 quality golf courses at this resort. It was beautiful. All of the parents commented on the settings with hills, mature trees in their fall colors, and the ponds at the base of the hills. The room was nice and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. The boys opted for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jim, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I hope that your boys had an excellent race! I’m so happy to hear that you and your boys enjoyed the course during all of its fall glory. We were delighted to... More

chariz808
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 4th floor room in the tower and it was pretty disappointing. For a room that is so expensive, I expected better quality. The room needs major updating, especially the bathroom. The bathroom feels right out of the 70's... I'm pretty sure the jacuzzi tub was bought around then. For a hotel/resort with such a nice lobby, restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello chariz808, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I appreciate your kind words about the quality of our lobby, restaurants, shops, spa, and golf courses. I am sorry to learn that your room did not exceed your expectations. Please accept... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm really not one to complain about anything or write reviews but I was actually disappointed with the Grand Traverse Resort. I paid extra for a room in the tower with a bay view, but didn't get a room with a bay view. It overlooks the roof of the other part of the hotel which is not what I paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Durr190, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I appreciate your feedback regarding the opportunity for improvement in our rooms. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and in your case it appears that we missed the mark. Please... More

Douglas, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Tower last weekend and we LOVED it. The rooms are really cozy and clean. We had a huge jacuzzi tub, which was so nice. We did not use the pool, but will do so when we return. It was nice having a coffee shop in the lobbey. The location was great. Overall, great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Erin, Thank you and your boyfriend for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Tower and that your overall experience was excellent! I hope that on your return you are... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Traverse City this month for some vacation. We stayed at the Grand Traverse for 2 days in the South Tower. We had a lot of off-site visits to make, so I can't really give a review of those. We did use the workout facilities that were nice and pretty much up to date. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello HI-Gold- Member, Thank you and your wife for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the workout facilities. You had a lovely weekend for opening the windows and letting in... More

Detroit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Five couples took a weekend trip to the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa in Traverse City, Michigan. We stayed in the Golfview condominiums, not the hotel. However, we had meals and used the facilities at the hotel (e.g. spa, pool, hot tub, etc.). Overall it was a nice experience. The food in the two restaurants (Sweetwater and Aerie were disappointing).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello GSW496, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the condominiums; they are a great option for groups of your size. It sounds like you were able to take advantage... More

Brighton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I came in with a group of girls for a wine tasting weekend. I was surprised but didn't really care that the doormen didn't offer to help with our bags. Check in was smooth we were able to get into our rooms early. They charged 15 dollars for a roll away then never brought it to the room. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTResort, Manager at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jamie, Thank you for staying with us for a wine weekend and thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. I appreciate the through nature of your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the gym, and pool. You are correct; we do also have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Traverse Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Tower rooms(10)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Golf course(7)
  • Hotel staff(3)
  • Indoor pool(3)

Additional Information about Grand Traverse Resort and Spa

Address: 100 Grand Traverse Village Blvd., PO Box 404, Acme, MI 49610
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Traverse Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Traverse Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Traverse Hotel Acme
Grand Traverse Resort Spa
Grand Traverse Resort Acme
Grand Traverse Resort And Spa Grand Traverse County/Acme, MI

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay