We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #22 of 41 Nantucket B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
EmilyAlsch New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    33
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
34
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay at the Roberts Collection on Nantucket was amazing. It was my first time on the island, and the hotel was beautiful inside and out. The lounging spaces on the property were an added bonus - the garden seating area was great for outdoor breakfasts and/or relaxation time. I would highly recommend staying here; the staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was apprehensive about booking at the Roberts Collection after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. But we wanted to come to Nantucket on fairly short notice for a prime July weekend, and these were some of the last rooms available. I was very delightfully surprised by how nice staying here turned out to be. Above all, the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Sometimes a last-minute getaway is exactly what the doctor ordered — our whole team is thrilled that we had the chance to welcome you. Thanks so much for leaving such a kind and detailed review — we’re sharing it with other guests on our social media channels. Hope to see you on Nantucket again! More 

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Roberts Collection failed to meet my expectations for a four star hotel. The location is great and the room was a good size, but it was very run down. There was mold in the bathroom, uneven floors, holes in the wall, broken bed frame, etc. Obviously this can be somewhat expected for an older house, but it was clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your Roberts Collection experience, and we’re sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our number one goal is to assist every visitor in every way possible — we wish we’d had the opportunity to make your situation right while you were here. Regarding the room selection, the Roberts... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nantucket hotels

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is located in the heart of Nantucket town, you literally don't need a car to get around. Plenty of restaurants and shops in close distance too. We liked the front porch with the cozy arm chairs and sofa. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel relatively clean. On the flip side, our room was right across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Robert's Inn is as beautiful as its pictures make it out to be. The small square between the inn houses is a quiet oasis in the heart of Nantucket town. My room was very large, gorgeously appointed and lovingly cared for. Bathroom was bright and clean. TV was huge and the entire in-room experience oozed class and luxury. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for raving about The Roberts Collection, Patrick! We’ll be sure to let our designer know how much you enjoyed your room. We love your idea for drink service on the patio — we’ll definitely keep it in mind, though as of right now, local regulations and red tape prevent us from making it happen. As for breakfast,... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Nantucket on the spur of the moment couples getaway and chose Roberts House because of location convenient to the ferry and restaurants. We could not have been happier with our stay and ended up booking an additional night because the room was so comfortable and the staff was so welcoming. Rooms were nicely updated, the porch and patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

It was great to have you, Rod — thanks so much for the kind words! We’ll pass your compliments along to the rest of the staff. Hope to see you on the island again! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved our room (King with a twin), cozy, rented bikes, rode out to Cisco Beach. Breakfast included was in the basement and was quite nice. Borrowed a game from the library on a rainy day. Walk to all the shops and Children's Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you really made the most of Father’s Day on Nantucket — thanks for joining us and for spreading the word! In our opinion, there’s nothing quite like that bike ride out to Cisco. Hope to see you on the island again soon! More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I travel extensively throughout the world and I have not experienced anything as atrocious as the management at Roberts House Inn. I was put in a room which had very strong paint fumes which triggered a breathing issue. The staff bought large buckets of water to soak up the fumes but with no ventilation, I had to leave the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your Nantucket experience and we’re sorry to hear that your stay at The Roberts Collection didn’t match your expectations. We’d like to apologize if our team’s efforts to address the stained linen issue and the paint smell issue seemed adversarial — our goal was to assist you. To thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The Roberts House is the first room I booked at 18, and I've been going back ever since. I was also able to get my parents to start staying here and they are the reason I ever knew about Nantucket! The main house is having renovations done soon, the Gate House is only 2-3 years old and the Manor House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Great location, short walk to ferry terminal or 5 min taxi ride down the street if you have heavy luggage. very appealing building, like so many of the buildings in this lovely historic town of Nantucket. Very picturesque town and lots of walks and looking at the various beautiful homes and buldings. Don't walk too far out of the town,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.5 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Veranda House
The Veranda House
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#7 of 41 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Inn
#4 of 41 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer House - India Street Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay