We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn

11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Hotel amenities
The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 41 Nantucket B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Theresa E Montauk, New York, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    36
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
37
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just got back from our Nantucket anniversary getaway. Although we enjoyed our time on Nantucket and the location of the Robert's Collection was great, we were extremely disappointed in the lack hospitality of the staff. We found the staff to be unfriendly, unwelcoming and rude. When we got to our room, we were disappointed that we were staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montauk, New York, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just left this great house yesterday. Spent two days over the weekend and loved the location. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. Beds are comfortable and rooms are airy in size. I stayed in the Manor House. You have a choice of 3 different homes. You can walk to everything. Coffee shop around the corner as well as a bakery.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd time staying at roberts house. We love this inn, but its definitely not one of the cheaper inns on nantucket. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip from 4 nights to 2 nights due to being diagnosed with a severe illness 2 days prior and i had to get back to boston. They were somewhat helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

We’re so sorry to hear about your illness, and we’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced working with our front desk team. If you have any questions or concerns at all about your reservations or total charges, please give us a call at 1-800-872-6830 and ask to speak with Pam. A full-length mirror would be a great addition... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before attending a family get together on Cape Cod and were looking for a relaxing comfortable haven for the two of us. We visit every season and are very familiar with the location and the houses that comprise the Roberts Collection. Like many contributors mention, this location is perfect. I remember sitting outside the Center street Bistro,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This collection of old houses is now a quaint, beautifully-renovated hotel. We got the last room available in all of Nantucket (on short notice): upstairs in the Manor House, which was very recently refurbished. Upon entering, the decor made us feel immediately more relaxed and warmly welcomed. In the room, all the details were calming, and the bed was extraordinarily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Roberts Collection on Nantucket was amazing. It was my first time on the island, and the hotel was beautiful inside and out. The lounging spaces on the property were an added bonus - the garden seating area was great for outdoor breakfasts and/or relaxation time. I would highly recommend staying here; the staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I was apprehensive about booking at the Roberts Collection after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. But we wanted to come to Nantucket on fairly short notice for a prime July weekend, and these were some of the last rooms available. I was very delightfully surprised by how nice staying here turned out to be. Above all, the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Sometimes a last-minute getaway is exactly what the doctor ordered — our whole team is thrilled that we had the chance to welcome you. Thanks so much for leaving such a kind and detailed review — we’re sharing it with other guests on our social media channels. Hope to see you on Nantucket again! More 

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The Roberts Collection failed to meet my expectations for a four star hotel. The location is great and the room was a good size, but it was very run down. There was mold in the bathroom, uneven floors, holes in the wall, broken bed frame, etc. Obviously this can be somewhat expected for an older house, but it was clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your Roberts Collection experience, and we’re sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our number one goal is to assist every visitor in every way possible — we wish we’d had the opportunity to make your situation right while you were here. Regarding the room selection, the Roberts... More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This place is located in the heart of Nantucket town, you literally don't need a car to get around. Plenty of restaurants and shops in close distance too. We liked the front porch with the cozy arm chairs and sofa. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel relatively clean. On the flip side, our room was right across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The Robert's Inn is as beautiful as its pictures make it out to be. The small square between the inn houses is a quiet oasis in the heart of Nantucket town. My room was very large, gorgeously appointed and lovingly cared for. Bathroom was bright and clean. TV was huge and the entire in-room experience oozed class and luxury. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts Collection - Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for raving about The Roberts Collection, Patrick! We’ll be sure to let our designer know how much you enjoyed your room. We love your idea for drink service on the patio — we’ll definitely keep it in mind, though as of right now, local regulations and red tape prevent us from making it happen. As for breakfast,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.5 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Veranda House
The Veranda House
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Inn
#4 of 41 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#6 of 41 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer House - India Street Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay