We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Nantucket B&Bs / inns

Roberts House Inn

11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Hotel amenities
Roberts House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Roberts House Inn to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #22 of 41 Nantucket B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
capecodirene massachusetts
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy walk to hotel from ferry, great location for seeing sights and finding restaurants. Room was small, bathroom barely adequate but interestingly, soy shampoo provided was excellent; tried to find it (Fresh Soy Shampoo) online and found it cost $150 for 10 oz. A nice bonus to get it free. Breakfast was plentiful - several kinds of coffee and tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed was in the Roberts House and it was wonderful! Very spacious and great location. Breakfast was good too! The best part for me was after walking around all day coming to the room and enjoying the jetted tub. If we come back to Nantucket we will be coming back to room 102!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The first night we slept in room 6 in the Manor House which is part of the Roberts Inn group and just across the patio from the Roberts House Inn. The room was decidedly shabby and lacking in privacy as it was on the ground floor and had windows on two sides that could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Room 304 in the main Roberts House (a Queen room) and then one night in Manor House 11 (a King Room), as we couldn't get the same room for the whole of our time. Both rooms very good. We loved the historic neighbourhood into which the hotel blends very unobtrusively. The hotel is both very tastefully decorated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAPE COD, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect but our room (supposedly a junior king suite) was so small that we had to step into the bathroom to pass one another heading toward the closet and there was not even a chair or a dresser! We were never given any information about the location of breakfact. After 2 days of buying coffee+, we overheard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a last minute, one night stay on Nantucket on Labor Day weekend. Roberts House was the first place I called and the only place that had availability for one night (most locations on the island have a 2 or even 3 night minimum, but they had an opening in Manor House, room 7 for one night between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, MA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. From the initial booking to check out, everyone was wonderful and accommodating. We stayed in the Manor House room 7 (Manor House is one of three of the houses of the Roberts House Inn they are all located directly next to one another encompassing a patio area), which was beautiful. We were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Roberts House Inn is a collection of buildings. Very well located and the main House (Roberts House) has great potential, but the peeling paint, the indifferent service and welcome, the depressing location for the continental breakfast, the sleeping staff member in the front parlor suggest a make over. There are newer buildings in the complex that might be worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a large well appointed room in Roberts House - with a huge king size bed that was really high off the ground - a cause of some amusement when getting in or out of it. Decoration throughout the room and hotel was excellent and everything worked. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are many other options for Nantucket hotels and accommodations besides this one. My advice would be to avoid this establishment due to the rude, inexperienced and unprofessional manager, Scott Allen. As another reviewer noted, a bad hotel experience can really impact a vacation and my interaction with the general manager, Scott Allen, really ended my stay with my daughter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott A, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel. While I’m personally sorry you feel the need to poorly grade the property, as you stated, that is your right. Following are the circumstances as to why I was unwilling to meet your demands while at the property: You booked two reservations for a time when we... More

Do you own or manage Roberts House Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Roberts House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts House Inn

Address: 11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Roberts House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts House Hotel Nantucket

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Roberts House Inn

Enlarge Map