We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Nantucket B&Bs / inns

Roberts House Inn

11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roberts House Inn to your Saves list
Roberts House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #22 of 41 Nantucket B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kellie L Boston, Massachusetts, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
23
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The aggravation of staying in a bad hotel can turn you vacation into hell and this is what happened to me. I was placed in a room where there was constant pipe noises kind like a leak noise. The A/C was not working making the room hot and steamy. The solution they gave me was to open the windows that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Although negative, we thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We're sorry you had a negative experience while staying with us, but we do stand behind our cancellation policy. Unfortunately, as you outlined in your review, you had a desire to shorten your stay within 4 days of the arrival date. You did... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is our second year in a row staying here and this year we opted to upgrade & pay $440/night (including taxes) for the newly renovated Gate House. Reasoning was that 1) newer is better & 2) my husband is 6/3" & the shower in the main inn was situated in a dormer so he couldn't stand up straight. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay at the Gate House. You comments mean a lot to us, and I will be speaking to the staff about your specific issues to make sure they are aware, and that we improve. Regarding the size of the room, your review is truely spot on. The room... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great weekend at the Roberts House Inn in Nantucket. I loved that they let us book two nights during high season when most of the hotels and Inns require a 3 night stay. We had originally booked and paid for 2 rooms in February through Booking.com. Two days before our trip a member of our group had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked through booking.com. A few days later, I needed to change my booking. We made two changes -- we changed the time from 5 days to 3 and we upgraded the room. The room upgrade went through, which proves we talked to someone. The time change did not. They stuck us for two days that we were not there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We're certainly sorry that our property did not meet all your needs, but I would like to clarify a couple of points that you've made. You booked your reservation through Booking.com, and within two weeks of your scheduled arrival date, you called Booking.com to upgrade... More

Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am not a fan of The Robert's House. We've stayed twice and did not enjoy our room on either occasion, The location is outstanding. We paid around $200 mid-week in early June, which I think would be considered the shoulder season for pricing.. I'm not sure how this compares to the prices in the newer rooms, but I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a charming wonderful boutique hotel located at the crest of the hill overlooking downtown Nantucket. The location is spectacular...close to restaurants, shops and the bus line. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern plumbing fixtures. The courtyard is quaint with beautiful flowers. The staff is very accommodating and always aiming to please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We rented one of the bedroom suites for Memorial Day Weekend and could not have been more impressed by the beauty of this hotel! High quality furnishings, comfy bed, and beautiful finishes in the rooms and the common areas of the hotel. The location was amazing and the staff was friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My mom and I spent the last 3 nights in Nantucket staying at the Roberts House Inn. It was lovely and charming! Right downtown but still very quiet. We stayed on the third floor and had a quaint room with a queen and twin bed and our own bathroom. The staff were all very helpful and gave us great recommendations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

As former innkeepers, our standards are high. Highest on our list is how we are treated by the staff. Roberts gets 6 stars for that. Our booked room was in the Roberts House. The good: it was very clean and the bed was superb for a b&b. The bad: it was rough, reminiscent of the rented room style b&bs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I loooveeee the Roberts house! comfy beds, breakfast, and most importantly....location! The Bean is attached for the best coffee on the island. The Boarding house and the Pearl are right down the street. It is truly the perfect central location, reasonably priced and the staff are super friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roberts House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roberts House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts House Inn

Address: 11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Roberts House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts House Hotel Nantucket

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer