We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Nantucket B&Bs / inns

Roberts House Inn

11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roberts House Inn to your Saves list
Roberts House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
72%
Ranked #24 of 41 Nantucket B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Heather M Cambridge, MA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here. From the initial booking to check out, everyone was wonderful and accommodating. We stayed in the Manor House room 7 (Manor House is one of three of the houses of the Roberts House Inn they are all located directly next to one another encompassing a patio area), which was beautiful. We were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Roberts House Inn is a collection of buildings. Very well located and the main House (Roberts House) has great potential, but the peeling paint, the indifferent service and welcome, the depressing location for the continental breakfast, the sleeping staff member in the front parlor suggest a make over. There are newer buildings in the complex that might be worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a large well appointed room in Roberts House - with a huge king size bed that was really high off the ground - a cause of some amusement when getting in or out of it. Decoration throughout the room and hotel was excellent and everything worked. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are many other options for Nantucket hotels and accommodations besides this one. My advice would be to avoid this establishment due to the rude, inexperienced and unprofessional manager, Scott Allen. As another reviewer noted, a bad hotel experience can really impact a vacation and my interaction with the general manager, Scott Allen, really ended my stay with my daughter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott A, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel. While I’m personally sorry you feel the need to poorly grade the property, as you stated, that is your right. Following are the circumstances as to why I was unwilling to meet your demands while at the property: You booked two reservations for a time when we... More

Austin Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Roberts House Inn includes 3 places. The original Inn, The Manor House and the new building. The New building's rooms are modern and larger. The Manor House is a converted house, rooms small and bathrooms quaint(?) They have a beautiful outdoor courtyard with couches and chairs and tables. The location is wonderful for downtown Nantucket, A very nice continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The aggravation of staying in a bad hotel can turn you vacation into hell and this is what happened to me. I was placed in a room where there was constant pipe noises kind like a leak noise. The A/C was not working making the room hot and steamy. The solution they gave me was to open the windows that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Although negative, we thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We're sorry you had a negative experience while staying with us, but we do stand behind our cancellation policy. Unfortunately, as you outlined in your review, you had a desire to shorten your stay within 4 days of the arrival date. You did... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our second year in a row staying here and this year we opted to upgrade & pay $440/night (including taxes) for the newly renovated Gate House. Reasoning was that 1) newer is better & 2) my husband is 6/3" & the shower in the main inn was situated in a dormer so he couldn't stand up straight. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay at the Gate House. You comments mean a lot to us, and I will be speaking to the staff about your specific issues to make sure they are aware, and that we improve. Regarding the size of the room, your review is truely spot on. The room... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Roberts House Inn in Nantucket. I loved that they let us book two nights during high season when most of the hotels and Inns require a 3 night stay. We had originally booked and paid for 2 rooms in February through Booking.com. Two days before our trip a member of our group had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked through booking.com. A few days later, I needed to change my booking. We made two changes -- we changed the time from 5 days to 3 and we upgraded the room. The room upgrade went through, which proves we talked to someone. The time change did not. They stuck us for two days that we were not there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ReelsnRods, General Manager at Roberts House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We're certainly sorry that our property did not meet all your needs, but I would like to clarify a couple of points that you've made. You booked your reservation through Booking.com, and within two weeks of your scheduled arrival date, you called Booking.com to upgrade... More

Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am not a fan of The Robert's House. We've stayed twice and did not enjoy our room on either occasion, The location is outstanding. We paid around $200 mid-week in early June, which I think would be considered the shoulder season for pricing.. I'm not sure how this compares to the prices in the newer rooms, but I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roberts House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roberts House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts House Inn

Address: 11 India Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Roberts House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts House Hotel Nantucket

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nantucket with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roberts House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer