We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hill

Certificate of Excellence
159 Taylors Road | Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely place to stay in a quiet period! Breakfast on the balcony every morning with a beautiful view was just wonderful. The BBQ pack provided was a great idea (once we found out about it from another guest) Handy position to everything. Airport transfers and theincluded tour was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pauline274
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi Pauline 274, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Heritage Hill. We are very lucky for the amazing views that we have and lay out of the accommodation to provide our guests with privacy. I'm sorry that you were unaware that BBQ packs are available to guests, I'll make sure that I increase the... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend four beautiful mornings breakfasting over what must be the most perfect view on Norfolk; looking out to Phillip Island. Such a charming wooden cabin built of strong Norfolk Pine. Mariah's Restaurant here was superb and the service was lovely. Would love to come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jem_Challender
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi Jem_Challender, Thank you for your lovely review, its always great to hear that guests enjoy their stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the magnificent view that we are so lucky to enjoy daily and your dining experience at Mariah's Ocean View Restaurant. We hope to see you back again some time soon. Kind Regards, Valeska Buffett Guest... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here for 11 nights over Xmas and NYE in the Phillip Island suite. What a great spot for me to relax. The suite has fridge and microwave and is set up to partially self-cater with toaster, cutlery etc but the real bonus was the view of Phillip Island from the covered deck outside. This was my home for days... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bennlew
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bennlew, Thank you for your lovely review and choosing to stay with us at Heritage Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from happy guests such as yourself. Here at Heritage Hill our team are always striving to deliver a friendly and high standard service, I will be sure to pass your kind words onto all... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Staff and owners could not be more helpful and friendly. We had a water problem one night and Chris went out of his way to assist. Rooms were small but extremely functional and spotlessly clean. We caught some fish and the chef prepared a beautiful lunch for us in our room. Top marks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi There :) Thank-you or taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad we could assist you on your Norfolk holiday and hope to see you in the future! More 

Mudgee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Not the cheapest accomodation on the Island but we love the location and the ability to self cater. Mind you a microwave and working CD player would be a marked improvement. Wifi to the cottages would be good also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mudgeetravellers
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing your stay at Heritage Hill. I apologise for not realizing you didn't have a microwave/working CD player, as microwave come standard in all Apartments/Cottages. Hope to see you on the Island sometime again. Happy Traveling :) More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We decided to go to Norfolk on the Saturday and left the following Tuesday for our 35th wedding anniversary - our 6th visit to Norfolk is. We had been to the restaurant when the resort was called Hillcrest - the food was good but we thought the place too run down to stay. We were doing it on the cheap... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison W
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and are looking into your concerns regarding the mattress in room 15. We hope to see you up on the hill again, happy traveling :) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Staff fantastic; when the tour bus did not turn up for the Orientation trip, manager Mike put me in his car and gave me a personal 2-hour tour; when the tour bus could not do a pickup one evening staff member Chris came and picked me up and took me to the meeting place; when cleaner "Spider" Webb found I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat G
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Thank-you or taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad we could assist you on your Norfolk holiday and hope to see you in the future! Kind Regards, More 

Marrickville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The hotel has one of the best views of any hotel on Norfolk Island. The exterior of the hotel is a little tired however the rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bbu25
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank-you for your great review. We hope to see you up on the hill in the future, happy traveling. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We loved this hotel for its 'laid-backness', gardens, lovely staff who couldn't do enough for us, the views, cleanliness, all you need in room, the balcony for a smoke outside, the hotel restaurant with excellent quality,reasonably priced food, dishes are world-class, using locally sourced food. The steak barely travels 1 food mile and the cows on island have right of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
HeritageHill, General Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

WOW! Thank-you for your rave review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and Norfolk Island altogether. We hope to see you in the future, happy traveling. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The view from the balcony over the ocean was really great and the room was comfortable and clean, but nothing flash. The location was good, being at the top of the hill out of Kingston and an easy walk into Burnt Pine. However, the room amenities were minimal and service of the room was poor - days without even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 179kn
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank-you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with some of our services. We try to provide a service above our 3 Star rating, so I must apologise for any shortcomings. We do of course provide an after-hours service which can be accessed by telephone and I hope that you were advised of this facility on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Paradise Hotel & Resort
Paradise Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Norfolk Island
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor's Lodge Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
South Pacific Resort Hotel
South Pacific Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnt Pine
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castaway Norfolk Island
Castaway Norfolk Island
#1 of 2 in Burnt Pine
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.6 mi away
Endeavour Lodge
Endeavour Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kingston
5.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cascade Garden Apartments
Cascade Garden Apartments
#5 of 49 in Norfolk Island
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay