We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hill

159 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899 , Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Hill
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely venue. We had a cabin with a Million Dollar view out over Phillip Island. Staff were well informed and helpful at all times. Everything was within easy access .. town, eateries, etc. We were somewhat disappointed that the day the restaurant was open we were unable to dine because of a booking. However, the meal we had there on... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank-you for your kind words, we appreciate all reviews and hope you enjoyed your stay with us, Happy traveling, Chris. More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was very good, and was only 10 mins walk into town. We had an ocean view, fantastic scenery and the gardens were lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and Renee ( The Manager ) was amazing, so welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. The laundry facilities were good as were the breakfasts. We were there for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi liju49! Thank-you for reviewing our property, we appreciate guest's letting us know they enjoyed their stay with us, we hope you had an excellent holiday and look forward to seeing you in the future, Regards, Chris More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is very nicely located on the outskirt of the main are of Burnt Pine within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. In our 7 day stay the hotel did not provide what they advertised They shut the restaurant after our second day so there was no where to have breakfast or have a drink at the bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

1811027Scott, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the views from our popular Phillip Isl. Suite and enjoyed the location of our property. However, I am saddened by your disappointment in our services. Your experience falls way below our standards, but our Restaurant and reception hours are stated in both our signage and compendiums. With reception being 9-5 Monday through Saturday,... More

Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The views from our room were amazing. Ocean views and Phillip Island. Lush green grass and great bbq and pool. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly and went out of their way to ensure our holiday was everything we wanted. The rooms were clean and well presented. I would recommend Heritage Hill to anyone... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there Watto78, Thank-You for you review of Heritage Hill! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our Two Bedroom Apartment, and your trip to Norfolk as a whole, Kind Regards, Chris More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Renee and staff were very helpful.Room was very clean and serviced daily. Excellent views and the gardens were lovely.Great meals at the restaurant ...the view great. Views throughout the island were stunning . Make sure you hire a car for a quality experience. Definitely visit Cresswell Bay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there Andrew, Thank-you for taking the time to review Heritage Hill! We hope you enjoyed your stay on Norfolk as much as we enjoyed having you here, Kind Regards, Chris McLeod More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Really great service, good rooms, a view to remember. Well worth the cost. The gardens are good, the restaurant provides a great breakfast ant the evening meal was good as well. Bar prices biit high. Overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there Greg and Gail, Thank-You for you review! We enjoyed hosting you up on the Hill and hope to see you again in the future, Happy Traveling, Chris More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our accommodation was perfect to meet our needs we booked Into spa suite with a kitchenette, very cosy there was a garden view overlooking great views of Islands. The food was exceptional very reasonably priced. Rooms serviced daily very clean. Staff could not be faulted nothing was too much trouble, I would not hesitate in recommending a stay at. Heritage.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there Fiona E, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our Hotel, we do pride ourselves in having great customer service, and it's always great to be reminded we're doing a good job, Kind Regards, Chris More

Frankston, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked a seaview room for a week - great surprise when we arrived to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with beautiful views. Weather was pretty ordinary (mid-July) & NI was cold - so was the room & because there's no heating, we froze but the wonderful manager, Renee made us as comfortable as possible by giving us... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! it sure does get a bit chilly during the winter months, but we're glad you rugged up with some extra warm blankets, thank-you for your kind words and we hope to see you back up on the Hill again! Kinds Regards, Chris More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in a basic but comfortable room in a garden setting with a view overlooking the islands. Staff members were warm and welcoming. Full breakfast was included which provided a good start to the day. We booked through a group with several options regarding accommodation and chose one of the cheaper ones with the idea that it was "just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there Lyn B, Thank-you for reviewing Heritage Hill, we appreciate people taking the time appreciate our effort's as we love serving happy customer's such as yourself! Kinds regards, Chris. More

Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very peacefull hotel, very clean, the rooms are recent and pretty, and you are very close of the center of town by foot, it's better. Lovely place for someone who's looking for nature and who wants to have a rest. If you can, go to the memorial pub, main street, before 7 pm to have a drink, and wait... 7pm... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeritageHill, Reception at Heritage Hill, responded to this review

Hi there kowal56, Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime, Kind regards, Chris More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hill

Address: 159 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899 , Australia
Location: Australia > Norfolk Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hillcrest Hotel Norfolk Island

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay