We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cascade Garden Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
New Cascade Road, P.O. Box 924, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Offers & Announcements
From $130 per night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cascade Garden Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cascade Gardens delivered all we wanted on our Norfolk Island week. Friendly and helpful hosts, ravenous domestic chooks to eat our scraps, great view over the island and sea, good little car, handy to everywhere .............. . Second stay at Cascade Garden for one of our group. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel gave me what I wanted in accommodation on Norfolk Island - great location, views, indoor/outdoor, the option to cook your own meals with all facilities including a covered and private outdoor bbq area, beautiful cotton sheets on comfortable bed, and the ability to have cool breeze flowing right through as there is a back and front door. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

We are very grateful for your kind review. We do our best to provide a very comfortable apartment with great surroundings and views. We have many returning guests and it is good to know that you will be another one when you next decide to visit. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay on Norfolk. I said I would be back and this is my second stay. As always the rooms are clean, tidy and comfy. Pam and Barry are great hosts. Car and phone available. Very central location.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Great to have you back and good to see that you brought your wife this time who also enjoyed her stay. Look forward to having you again in the future, and maybe for longer next time. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Relaxing drive to all on the island. Comfortable and clean. View at front was nothing but a nice countryside view out the back. Quiet as everything on the Island is. Not my favourite but ok for the price.

Helpful?
Thank tps_13
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but I'm not totally convinced that you stayed with us given the comments about "view". Maybe you have your properties mixed up. There are about 60 accommodation properties on the Island and only about 10 with views of the ocean, and we are one of them. All of our apartments have views over Cascade Valley... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully present apartments, fantastic veranda in front to enjoy the panoramic view. My partner and I stayed 7 nights and honestly couldn't imagine being more comfortable anywhere else on the island. There are many conveniences for your use such as iron/ironing board, laundry, plates/cutlery etc, the list goes on........... I really can't say one negative thing about our stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed those lovely views from the front verandah. I'm hard put not crashing the ride-on mower when I'm mowing as I look up and out at those beautiful views. We try to make the place feel like "home" by providing all those conveniences, but as far as the ironing board is concerned -... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our host met us at the airport and had arranged a hire car which was waiting for us at Cascade Garden Apartments. The facilities were very good, having our own BBQ and access to a shared laundry. The bed was enormous and very comfy; from its high position, our ocean view from the front veranda was excellent, together with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

We were envious of you and other guests sitting on your front verandahs in the afternoons sipping a cool drink and taking in the wonderful views - while we had to work!! Very glad that you took advantage of your private BBQ on your back verandah. The golf course will again be waiting for your return and we look forward... More 

Bellingen, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The apartment was filled with light and sunshine and looked out across Norfolk pines to the sea. A beautiful way to greet the day. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and there was a good selection of crockery and cutlery - even sharp knives! Our hosts were attentive and the location was close enough to town to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cerelean
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Where better to see Norfolk Pines than on Norfolk Island. Glad your days started so well looking at the pines and ocean. When setting the apartments up a few years ago, sharp knives were certainly on our list of must haves as we had some experiences of not so sharp knives in places we had stayed. Very glad you were... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

My friend and I stayed here from 14 - 18 Dec and we were so happy with our choice. It is close enough to walk to town but far enough away for a country experience. It is set high on a hill and the views are wonderful which make this place very special, especially when the cows roam past .... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacjosef
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our wonderful views of the ocean and also got to experience a few cows walking past the property. The "Chooks" are still happily laying for us, and our guests who love the idea of getting fresh eggs. We know that 4 days wasn't enough for you - maybe longer next time. Apologies for the delay in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Barry and Pam were very welcoming and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The place is very clean and has all you need. The breakfast supplies and the bottle of wine was a nice touch. Our hire car through Aloha which was sorted with our accommodation was also very good. Thank you Barry and Pam for making our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank happytraveller255068
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely views on your doorstep. The breakfast supplies and bottle of wine are supplied so that you can start chilling out as soon as you get here and not have to go uptown straight away to buy them. It was great to have you stay. More 

canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

My recent stay in a one bedroom apartment was very enjoyable. I enjoyed the beautiful views from the porch. It was very quiet and the apartment was well appointed (including beach towels and a picnic set for example) and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank andrewlinda2
gardenapts, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for the delayed response. It is very gratifying that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the views which we offer. Also glad that you were able to take advantage of the beach towels and picnic set. There are some lovely places to make use of them More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Paradise Hotel & Resort
Paradise Hotel & Resort
#2 of 5 in Norfolk Island
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hill
Heritage Hill
#3 of 5 in Norfolk Island
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Governor's Lodge Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Resort Hotel
South Pacific Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnt Pine
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Endeavour Lodge
Endeavour Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kingston
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages
Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages
#1 of 49 in Norfolk Island
5.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay