We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centar Skopje

Hotel website
Boulevard Koco Racin nr.33, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Centar Skopje
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Centar Skopje
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Constanta, Romania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

As the name of the hotel indicates, the location is in a central area, very close to downtown, railway station, a supermarket … and other areas of interest. Despite the location, the area is a quite one, proper for a good rest after a long day and evening in Skopje. My room was clean and tide and so were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

nice and warm hotel with very clean rooms, in the center of Skopje, you can can to go every-where from this point, inside in the local market and with many tavernas and cofees around area. i think that its a good choice.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The hotel is centrally located into the city center but still there isn't so much noise so you can sleep well at nights. I was using rent-a-car and it had a private secured parking so you can leave you car there, as i saw parking in Skopje is a problem. The staff was very polite, especially the lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The staff and the cleanliness were excellent, the location is good only you will need to take a taxi to visit some sightseeings (Matka,Vodno..), the railway station is within walking distance i think around 500m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel has a great location, centrally located, and the staff was very polite, I was with my friend we asked for baked bread and the lady at the kitchen made it without problem, her name was Sveta as I remember. You can use the pool at limited times when it is open (at the nights) it is Olympic size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This small hotel is a great choice in Skopje. I stayed for 2 days at the end of October. It was very clean and has very cozy interior. The exterior is newly arranged as i saw. For me it was very important that it had private parking that was fenced and secured. The breakfast was fresh both days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this review

Mr. Karl, thanks for the great words. We do are best, and hope to see you soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Spacious room and nice ambient, cold in the bathroom and poor breakfast, cold eggs and cold sausages. For my opinion price too high for this kind of a hotel. Could find better with lower price, like apartment type, there are many in Skopje. Very polite lady on the reception desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thanks for your visit, also we are surprised by your comment for the cold sausages, maybe you thought of "virsli". They are sometimes served cold, and as I see you stayed short so, that is the reason. We would be honoured to welcome you again with special attention for your requests and remarks. Have a nice day More 

Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Centar we had 2 rooms, the rooms were of a good standard and cleaned well, the location is great and the swimming pool was a nice bonus(only certain entry times allowed) the staff were very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the nice words, we really appreciate this review from you and it will be a pleasure serving you again. Have a nice day More 

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

walking up to this hotel which is quite close to the train station, I figured I had made a huge miscalculation.. the building is a sports complex and looks as such (it houses a pool). but once you are in the door a very pleasant hotel appears. The staff was fantastic giving information on the city and things to do..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the good words, we constantly improve our services so this is a motive plus for us. We hope we will see you again. Have a nice day More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 32 males on a football tour. The staff coped well and provided a decent service . As mentioned in other reviews , do not be put off by the exterior . The reception is quite modern and the rooms recently renovated. Breakfast a mix of continental, and dried up fried eggs or hard boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay