We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Annapolis hotels

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
drewbiesviews Charlottesville, Virginia
  • Reviews (299)
  • Photos (49)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (49)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    98
    56
    46
    23
See reviews for
66
97
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Though this hotel is a little outside the downtown area, we are finding it to have wonderful service, a great price and a very nice room. We checked in four hours early and the desk staff went out of their way to find us a room that early. Very courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to you coming back soon! More

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very easy to find. It is situated in a GREAT for food, entertainment, site seeing etc. If you want to do more site seeing in the downtown Annapolis area, you are only a few minutes away. The only down side to this is that you will have to pay for parking once reaching downtown. However, there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dom_RoweYaBoat, thank you for review and all the nice things you said. Please keep in mind we do have a free shuttle that goes downtown so you don't have to drive down and pay for parking. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon! More

NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Paid extra for club level Woken up in the middle of the night by dog barking and baby screaming When I called downstairs she wanted me to find out the room and then just laughed about it. Very unpleasant. Very poor ambiance. And, yes, the beds are small, the rooms are small, and the sheets are scratchy such that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jordana16, I am terribly sorry about the noisy kid and the barking dog, please accept my sincere apology. I can understand how frustrating this can be. As for the hotel, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We realize the hotel has some issues, however we try very hard to make up for it with great customer... More

Hagerstown
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First thing is we realize it is not easy finding a place that will allow us to bring along our small dog, but since she is a part of the family and we don't have anyone nearby to keep her, she goes with us on trips along with our 2 tween boys. We were thrilled with the wonderful location of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out all the hard work we do to keep our hotel clean and give the best possible service. I am sorry about the elevator's and the room conditions, I wish there was a way we could make them better, please accept my... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Functional hotel in a great suburb in Annapolis. A no frills stay, bed was ok - no fluffy bedding and brown decor, you get the idea. I would have chosen a more modern place had I known. The staff were nice but this hotel just lacked personality. Also the bathroom counter was so low it was uncomfortable - I guess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear socioqueen, thank you for taking the time to post a review and pointing out our very friendly staff. I am sorry you felt some things were not to your expectations. We hope that you come back to see us soon and enjoy the great staff. More

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had a convention in the month of December. I traveled with my son and my mom so they could help. We were to stay one night and that night was great. The rooms were nice , ,and the lounge area as well. Then unexpectedly there was a snow blizzard and we had to stay one more night. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting you comments regarding the hotel and staff. We look forward to you coming back soon! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked hotel a few weeks in advance. Drove down from NYC arriving after 1am, was told by the front desk that hotel is oversold and they would have to send me somewhere else. I was definitely upset at having to move again after such a long drive but the night staff promised that a manager would follow up and make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and feedback. I am so glad to hear Brian took such great care of you after the mess up. I am happy to hear a poor experience turned into such a positive experience. We look forward to you coming back soon and having another positive stay. More

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The pool was open but the temperature 68 degrees. Location is near a mall and could be anywhere USA. If you are looking for an Annapolis experience book downtown. No full length mirrors. No place to recycle. No refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda S, thank you for your comments. Please note we do have recycle cans under the desk and refridgerator are upon request. I am sorry these were not mentioned to you. I certainly hope that you will come back to see us soon. More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

In November, my wife and I stayed for four nights. The hotel is rated 3 1/2 stars. I would agree with the rating just because the rooms are starting to show some age. Good time staying, nice pool area, friendly restaurant / bar. Great room service. Keep in mind the gratuity is already included in your bill. Friendly staff a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delfrio, thank you for all the great comments about the staff and friendliness. We apprecaite you also recommending us as well. We look forward to you coming back soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, located minutes from the heart of Annapolis, is ready to welcome you. Let our experienced and friendly staff cater to all your needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
196

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.