We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very nice
(3)
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Annapolis Hotel
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    124
    73
    56
    27
See reviews for
81
121
25
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel. The hotel is clean, neat and well organized with a friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. The location is convenient but be warned, it is easy to miss as it's tucked away behind some restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed overnight at this Sheraton that is located near the Naval Academy, a major mall, restaurants, and downtown Annapolis. Our room was clean and well equipped and the staff was friendly and helpful. We wound not hesitate to stay here again. As an added bonus, it is located near the Pennsylvania Dutch Farmers Market which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose the hotel for a long weekend and the rate was the best we could find. The hotel offered to upgrade to Club level, but turned out no club rooms were available. We landed in a Starwood Preferred Room - very nice, comfortable at the end of the hall and away from traffic and noise as requested. We were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy H, thank you for all you wonderful comments about the fabulous breakfast and evening appetizers - great service, and very nice food. We also appreciate you telling everyone about the great front desk from check-in to check-out - the staff was available and polite. We thank you again an look forward to a return visit! Warm Regards, Daryl... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton in Annapolis Maryland just for one night. I had a great experience the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean I could see myself on the bathroom floor that's how clean it was. I love the bed it was so comfortable I felt so refreshed the next morning. The hotel has a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you siespe22 for such an awesome review. We love to hear how you had a great experience and how the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We pride ourselves on rooms being, you said you could see yourself on the bathroom floor!! We are so happy you loved the bed and how comfortable it felt being so refreshed the next... More 

Franklin, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel and the rate was the best in town,Great service from all that I delt with.The lounge was lively and friendly without breaking the bank.the only Negitive is how far from downtown and all the restaurants.A ten minute cab ride is best.We used Uber

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

raysquay thank you so much for telling everyone about our property, it''s much appreciated!. We are a great hotel and do offer some of the rate was the best in town. Thanks for say we have Great service from all that you dealt with and even point out how the lounge was lively and friendly without breaking the bank. We... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed this weekend at this hotel and enjoyed it. Like most trips for us we were staying with our sons ball team and this was the team hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. Air/heat worked and staff was very helpful. Now I will tell you breakfast isn't included and is 12.50 so we didn't eat there but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, thank you for your review and feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry about the towels, we certainly need to make sure the proper towels are in each room. We are a great location to be just minutes from down town, thanks for letting everyone know that. We look forward to you coming... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because it was in convenient location. Close to many restaurant options& quick drive to downtown Annapolis. Hotel itself was ok, rooms were very small. Double beds were even too small for my kids to share (11&13 yrs old). Soap & shampoo were not replenished when room was made over, skimping out on a room safe & refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Onetiu3 thank you for your review and feedback and comments. I am sorry all not all of our rooms have a safe for fridge. You can request a fridge and no fee for your room, there is not charge for them. As for the bed they are doubles so they can seem small. We appreciate you saying the staff was... More 

Maumee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel 50-100 nights per year and this was one of the worst. Room Service staff was rude and slow. There was a pit bull running loose in the halls. And the front desk phone just rings and rings. Finally I contacted the GM and mentioned that the staffing levels seemed low. To which he replied that one person was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kissinger, we appreciate your feedback and apologize once again. As we discussed these things Friday morning in the hallway and apologized in person we did take action and tried to address your issues. You agreed you would take down this post since we resolved your issues that morning from our conversation. We look forward to you coming back... More 

Berryville, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This large hotel is not anywhere near the water in Annapolis as we imagined. The map on the website is misleading. That said, it is in an area near the town center upscale shopping. Whole Foods, Brooks Brothers, etc. The room is standard fare. The coffee is good, the heater won't turn off and is noisy. Our view is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

ktcoloradoinvirgina, thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate you letting everyone know about our location an area. We hope as you travels come back this way you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM More 

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We had a large group staying here for 2 days for a family event. The hotel staff was very nice and professional. It was evident that they were trying hard to make their guests' stay enjoyable. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location is across from a shopping mall with movie theaters and other restaurants all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl S, General Manager at Sheraton Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you HappyExplorer7752014 for taking the time to write such a nice review about all the staff an how hard they work. We take pride in delivering great customer service and I appreciate you taking notice and commenting on it. Sorry you did not feel the breakfast experience with the food was up to par, but there is limited space... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question