We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

3.5 of 5 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    95
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
80
168
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Waterfront in Annapolis. Just can't say enough about everything from the staff to the location to the restaurant. The property is beautiful and rooms spacious. Staff was so pleasant and accommodating, from the front desk to the valet. The location is ideal for enjoying this beautiful little town. My husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Physically, this is not a very nice hotel. My room felt tired and worn, the shower had a broken knob, the sink was cracked and the refrigerator was not cold enough to chill a beverage. On the positive side, it felt reasonably clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the TV was good. Very well located near the harbor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Gail7989, Thank you for your feedback from you stay at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront here on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the issues with your guestroom. This type of situation is not typical service by any means. Our engineering staff is top notch and problems are handled quickly and efficiently. If a... More 

Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay at this hotel last year was awesome, my now husband and I had just gotten engaged. We got married 11/15/14 and planned a trip for a couple days after our wedding as a "mini moon." The room we got was at the end of the floor, and was considerably colder as you walked down the hall. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Glenna H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor. We at the Marriott Annapolis Waterfront are working very hard to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve our goal. For this, I sincerely apologize. I would appreciate it if you could... More 

Elon College, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on the way to see family and it was an older hotel, but with a great location and very friendly and accommodating staff. The only problem I could see is that we could easily hear the people in the room next door, but we didn't realize that until the morning, so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a perfect fit for me. Located smack in the middle of it all! Walking to all the sites in town on my afternoon excursion of 3 miles was perfect. Friendly staff greeted me when I checked in (mobil check in for rewards members)and Tim the Valet was fantastic giving dinner tips and info. They don't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ft worth
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
45 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your room is on the end of your floor, you will find yourself over the water with one the best views in town. Room 220 had a wonderful balcony -- looking down on the rich folks in yachts. Walking distance to downtown and great restaurants, this is a truly unique gem among Marriotts (which are usually just high ordinary).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always look forward to our stays at Marriott hotels and admittedly our expectations are probably higher because we are usually paying a premium to stay there. Usually, our expectations are met or exceeded. This hotel did not meet our expectations. We arrived after a long drive at 5:00 p.m. and our rooms were not ready. They graciously stored our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Good Afternoon BusyTrips. Thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business as well as your review comments. Please accept my sincere apology for your guest room not being ready. Our elevators have since been fixed but I do understand the inconvenience of only one elevator.... More 

Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is ideal for holiday makers. Though very expensive if booked last minute But a terrible choice for a business traveller. I am a Marriott Platinum for Life/Premier Plus member. This property should not have a rating higher than Category 4 The weekend I was there .. House full, one elevator working. Wait times .. 4/5 minutes .. Seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Good Evening Vinit K, I want to thank you for your choosing the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. We appreciate your business and your commitment to the Marriott Brand. One of our elevators stopped working Thursday of last week. We tried to get the elevator repaired prior to a busy weekend. Unfortunately this was not the case and we apologize for the... More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We checked in around 6PM and were given a room that was practically attached to a banquet hall that was in the midst of hosting a giant convention. We had trouble accessing our room, as a 50/50 raffle was taking place at our front doorstep. A rowdy party ensued all night that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chuther, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Superlax11, Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. On behalf of the entire hotel team, please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I would appreciate it if you would contact me at mwarfield@annapolismarriott.com. I would certainly like the opportunity apologize to you directly... More 

Kearny, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Great place. Had a waterfront room. Very roomy with great views. A block of the market and three blocks, with many sores and restaurants, away from St Agnes Church and the capital building. Has a very good restaurant with a lovely bay view and reasonable prices. Valet parking or street parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Pacific 1991: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking time to send a review of our hotel the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront through Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business as well as your wonderful comments. Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Annapolis. Have a great weekend and a Happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Annapolis Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Address: 80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Annapolis Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay