We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Annapolis hotels

Historic Inns of Annapolis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Historic Inns of Annapolis to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gregory M Charlestown, Maryland, United States
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    172
    65
    46
    49
See reviews for
139
330
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Charlestown, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I planned a one night surprise anniversary get away for my wife and I and came across the Historic Inns of Annapolis listing. After reviewing a number of properties in the area the idea of staying across from the State House was intriguing as we also planned to attend the Governors Inauguration the following day. Once we arrived at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M: Thank you for choosing the Historic Inns of Annapolis for your anniversary trip. Your timing was certainly impeccable given that the Governor’s Inauguration was the next day. I’m delighted we were able to upgrade your room and that you were so pleased with our team and the facilities. We appreciate your patronage and do look forward to... More 

California, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we had was a king on the second floor of the Gov Calvert House. It overlooks a little courtyard and was quite cozy. There was no mini fridge as there was in our friends' room but we had brought a cooler so it wasn't an issue. Move quickly when entering/ exiting the elevator. We didn't hit the button... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear CruisingChef617: Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you and your friends had a great time in Maryland’s Capital City! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Governor Calvert House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mike Radike General Manager More 

Chesapeake, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Maryland Inn during a weekend trip and it was a great location! Once we parked our car, we never needed it again. The Inn was clean and the beds super comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear CWilsonChesapeake_VA: Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. I was delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Maryland Inn and got a chance to walk around our Historic District. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you. Mike Radike General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here far too short a time but the night I did stay was wonderful. The service was great and the Starbucks in the basement of the historic hotel was great. The Inns are as historic as they get here in America. Each one has its own feel and it history at its finest. The location cannot be beat!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear hothead40: Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel. I was very pleased that you so enjoyed your stay and appreciated the historic ambiance of our properties. You are absolutely correct in noting the great location and the ease of access – via walking – that exists in Maryland’s Capital City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward... More 

London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These are beautiful places to stay - we were in Maryland Inn which is gorgeous from the outside and the reception rooms and downstairs area are all lovely. The location is great, and it's really nice to be able to walk down to the harbour and all around town so easily. Our room was a bit disappointing though - no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear katelilybee: Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you found our location to be very nice. I apologize that you did not enjoy your room as much and that the view was obstructed. In the Maryland Inn we have window air conditioning units because of the structure of the building.... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this historic inn over New Years to get a taste of the city, and were not disappointed. We ended up in the Maryland House located right off main street. The location was fantastic. We were able to walk everywhere, a huge convenience on New Years Eve. The room was a little on the small side, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear coldcalifornian: Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. I hope you are warm this morning as it is snowing and cold in Annapolis! I was delighted that you found our location to be “fantastic;” that is not an uncommon view from nearly all of our guests. I was even more pleased to read that you found... More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on a Sat just before Christmas with my wife and son in a double room in the Calvert House. The room was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. We have visited the Annapolis area several times before and always wanted to stay in the heart of the town. This place was a perfect fit. With only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Vacationer0066: Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I was very pleased to read that we did a great job for you and happy that we provided you with the type of experience we strive to achieve for all of our guests. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a scientific conference held at the conference center in this hotel and I was also staying in it. Its charming hotel in the heart of historic Annapolis, great view, close to the bay. No free parking though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Volodymyr S: Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Annapolis and that our hotel helped contributed to a great conference. I am glad that you like the historic ambiance of our hotel and the City. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.... More 

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The parking was crazy however they were very accommodating. The weekend was extremely busy due to a bowl game. Walked to everything. No need for a car once it is parked. Bed was very comfortable and inn was quiet. Restaurants and shopping, and beautiful water view. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear xstitchtchr5: Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. I was delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and that you very much enjoyed Annapolis while you were here. I hope your team won the Military Bowl! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you. Mike Radike General Manager More 

Virginia Beach VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned this evening from a long weekend at the Maryland Inn, one of the trio of inns operating as Historic Inns of Annapolis. Our experience as two couples occupying two rooms had its share of pros and cons. What was good: 1- The location is great if you want to explore Annapolis on foot; it's conveniently situated right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Sandbridgers: Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed summary of your visit. While I was pleased to see that there were several things you enjoyed I am disappointed that we did not provide a more pleasant experience. We will continue to work to address those items we can control that you noted and do so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Historic Inns of Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Robert Johnson(6)
  • Main street(6)
  • Governor Calvert House(5)
  • Naval Academy(4)
  • Valet parking(4)
  • Would definitely stay(3)

Additional Information about Historic Inns of Annapolis

Address: 58 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Inns of Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Historic Inns of Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Inns Of Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Historic Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Historic Hotel
Historic Inns Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay