We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    115
    52
    21
    13
See reviews for
135
111
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn went above and beyond to make our stay special. Their assistance in blocking off rooms and answering questions removed a great deal of stress and anxiety as we prepared for our daughter's wedding. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the Annapolis... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Congratulations! We are so glad to have had the opportunity to celebrate and host your wedding party. It's always rewarding to know when our guests have a wonderful and memorable experience. On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis team we wish you a wonderful future. Waitman V. More 

Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location, location, location...hotel staff was attentive, rooms were clean and breakfast was served quickly and with good quality overall. Despite the Bucknell baseball team plus parents on site, hotel showers could cope with the increased demand in the AM as well as able to hand the influx of everyone eating at the same time. Hotel itself was decked out in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Daniel M, Thank you for your kind works regarding our staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and good quality overall. We're very proud to provide our guests with exceptional service and even more proud to accommodate our armed services travelers. Waitman V. More 

Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

In town for a volleyball tournament recently. In expensive and not too far from waterfront congestion. Comfortable seating in the lobby with a fire in the fireplace to warm you up. They even have a small bar in the lobby too. We stayed in a room w 2 queen beds that were so comfortable. Best sleep I've in a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

DE Auditor, WOW! Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. I look forward to reviewing this at our next team rally. Kind regards, and safe travels. Waitman V. More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It's been a few years since I stayed at a Hilton chain hotel. They are not the same. Being this is a garden inn, this is another hotel that has no frills, no indoor pool, no shuttle, no free breakfast. Nevertheless, staff are friendly, dressed professionally. Carpet could use a good shampoo. Not near attractions, but close to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

LoveJoy, We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our team. We are very excited that our outdoor pool opens May 31 until Labor Day weekend. Our culinary team provides guests with a full service breakfast, a cooked to order kitchen and several healthy choice options. The convenience of our location provides guests a short 4.5 mile trip to historic downtown... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel is nice, modern and up to date. Also in a good location. The breakfast is good and I would consider this hotel one of the best garden inns that I have stayed in. Very good value. No complaints. Staff was also very accommodating and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Summers, I greatly appreciate your kind works regarding our staff, accommodations, room value and breakfast. Hopefully the next time your travels bring you to Annapolis we have the opportunity to assist. Sincere Regards, Waitman V. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

the staff was very warm and welcoming. They made us feel like we were family coming for a visit. the best part was breakfast. the Chef the day we were there was Tysheda. She made us the best omelettes. She was so willing and eager to cook for us! our room was clean and quiet. i would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating and wonderful feedback regarding our Chef Tysheda. I'm glad she was able to offer an amazing experience as well as the hotel providning you with a clean room. Kind Regards, Waitman V More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I will cut to the chase. Internet was very slow. Premium Internet is available for a price otherwise they throttle the speed. Seems a little ridiculous to try to get more money out of me. First visit I hated the mattress it was the type you sink into like a bean bag chair. Second visit I was told they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to follow up directly with our Maintenance and Front Office team regarding both the internet and arrival experience. I am glad overall your stay was enjoyable, we look forward to your return. Waitman V. More 

Essex, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Jordan the waiter/waiter, the check-in staff and the chef made our stay terrific and memorable. What a great team. The owners must be proud of how well they represent HGI. Jordan was very attentive and courteous without intruding. He seems to be quite an intelligent gentleman. The check-in staff was helpful, professional and aimed to please. The chef surprised us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

JackX Thank you so much for the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our Garden Grille and wonderful service Jordan provided during your dining experience. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Annapolis you consider our hotel as your lodging preference of choice. Thank you, Waitman More 

Valrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The staff in this hotel is probably the friendliest staff I have ever ran into. They went out of their way to make staying at this hotel pleasurable. The hotel is also across the street from a CVC (where you can purchase everything minus alcohol) and a local Pizza place named Squasito's (they sell by the slice) is 2 blocks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Mark, Wow! Thank you for your 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay. I look forward to reviewing your wonderful comments at our next associate huddle. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and hope to see you soon. Safe travels, we look forward to your return. Waitman V. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

the staff here are top notch. they made us feel like VIPs. everyone was so helpful and friendly. went above and beyond. the accommodations were great too. Hot breakfast. Happy Hour. everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
waitman v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Melina, Wow! Thank you for your 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay. It's wonderful to see our guests enjoying our staff, service and product while in the Annapolis area. Safe travels, we look forward to your return. Waitman V. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question