We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Annapolis hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
77%
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John Q Virginia Beach, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (321)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    93
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
118
93
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean quiet and the staff was nice. Had trouble accessing their wifi and their staff could not help. The location was excellent and the room quiet and very clean. It was a great place to pull into after a long day on the road. Restaurant and bar looked inviting but I did not use them.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear JohnQ- Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that the wifi connection was not working properly. We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your room and the area attractions. We look forward to hosting your future stays and hope you... More

Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean and fairly spacious. The service was excellent and the breakfast was quite good. My wife used the workout room and found it quite good. We did get complimentary Internet service which was easy to log on to.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Robert S- Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay! We are very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations with our full cooked to order breakfast and other complimentary amenities. We hope you have a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend, and... More

Millersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice and clean hotel located on Riva road. Close to everything. The rooms are clean, quiet and staff very nice. Small outdoor pool and hot tub. Great value for price paid. $107 in late summer. They even offered late check out. Need no frills? This is your hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear momheis- Thank you very much for letting us know how your stay was recently! We are in a very nice area and conveniently located near various local attractions and minutes from the downtown area. Our outdoor pool and hot tub are very popular with the summer travelers. Thank you again for the great review and our team looks forward... More

Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute reservation for a one night stay with my daughter. Arrived 8pm to a very cheerful desk clerk who checked us in. Room on the fourth floor was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bedcoverings were fresh and updated, however the bed was featured as an adjustable bed and both sides did not work. Shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, espcially after such a long trip. I am sorry to hear the bed did not function correctly. In regards to the trip into downtown, we have a very convenient non-highway route. Next time you come see us, please enquire and we... More

SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 years ago and had a wonderful stay. This time not so much. The room had a dirty carpet, the hassock for the chair as well as carpet was stained. The room had a stale odor. Dirty boot prints on the bathroom floor and scuff marks on the inside of the bathroom door. The pillows were well used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive for the highest level of cleanliness which has earned us the Tripadvisor Service award the past three years running, but we obviously did not meet these expectations during your stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel as I... More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, we were impressed. Great full hot breakfast with fantastic service. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The one girl, Lexi, was super. I want to hire her myself. She would make a great addition to my company. Too bad she actually lives in Scottsdale Az.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Financial Advisor- Thank you for such a great review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was more than you expected. Our full cooked to order breakfast is very popular among our guests and our team are trained extensively to ensure that all guest enjoy there stay and leave with a smile and happy memory. Lexi was with... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good couple of nights staying to visit friends.. Room was comfy and free laundry was a real bonus. Breakfast was a chaotic and slightly stressful time. There was a big party staying at the same time and a bit of a bun fight for a table then a long wait for waffles and coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us during your trip to Annapolis. I am very glad to hear you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear that there was such a wait for our delicious waffles. There certainly can be occasions where seemingly everyone comes down at once for breakfast... More

Sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On average, I stay at 20+ hotels a year and this was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn but it certainly won't be my last. The front desk staff are extremely polite and very polished and the lobby has a very nice vibe to it and, with free beverages and snacks, it's a great place to linger with... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear James J- Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are greatful to know we made such a great impact on your stay, with the amount of hotels you stay at annually we are genually glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our Garden Sleep System beds are very popular as well. Our guests really enjoy being... More

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room smelled like an ashtray with a heavy dose of fabreez, although they did eventually find a replacement room. The AC unit did not function, which was ridiculous in mid-August in mid-Atlantic heat.... We stayed the night because we arrived late from a wedding and had no choice. But if presented with a better alternative we definitely would have... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your time in Annapolis. I am very sorry to hear that the odor in your room was an issue but I am glad we were able to resolve that for you. I am also so very sorry about your A/C unit. We test our units out as much as... More

Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk agent (Shaun) was very helpful and friendly. He showed excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking is free. Complimentary wifi worked well. Convenient location to restaurants, stores, and downtown Annapolis.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Annapolis with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis #4 Business Hotel in Annapolis #11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with luxurious bedding, a spacious work desk with a Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32-inch high definition television and DVD player and a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The Great American Grill® restaurant offers cooked to order omelets or a hardy breakfast buffet. Our Annapolis hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer