We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Annapolis hotels

Westin Annapolis

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Westin Annapolis to your Saves list
Westin Annapolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Palomino922 Virginia Beach
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    190
    58
    29
    10
See reviews for
119
202
27
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed two nights at the Westin in mid September. The prices for rooms were very attractive. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel is classy and modern. Use the free city shuttle called Circulator Trolley. There is a pickup spot right at the Westin. It rotates around the city for free hop-on/hop-off touring and shopping. The Westin is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york, ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were driving south and decided to do an overnight stay at westin annapolis. the location of this hotel is descent, it's within walking distance to downtown/old town. the room was a classic westin room with heavenly bed and we thought the service was also adequate. i think most people probably prefer bed and breakfast when they go to annapolis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear IndigoC: good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay here at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your nice comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit. Have a great remainder of 2014. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM More

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful property but other than the Valets most if not all employees had a sour attitude. It was like don't ask me or that is not my responsibility. How unfortunate this is because you have a new facility in superb location and Customer Service/Appreciation are non-existent . The staff here could take a real lesson from the employees at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear KarenB: Good evening. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your visit to Annapolis and the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept my sincere apology for our failure to provide you and your family with excellent customer services. I am truly sorry that our staff encounters with yoru family was... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Westin with crisp rooms and modern furnishings. One can never go wrong with their heavenly beds. $10/day self parking a bargain by resort city standards and we got a good rate even though we booked our day of arrival. Free shuttle to harbor area a big plus. Suggestion to management. Ask SPG check-in agent not to chomp gum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Janulis333: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your business as well as your candid comments. Please accept my sincere apology for the front desk agent service situation. That is unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. Again, thank you for your business and... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located near the Naval Academy, the Navy-Marine stadium, and the harbor area with restaurants and bars. First class service and comfort. Attentive staff. comfortable and well appointed rooms. No surprised here. A great room with great service and great location. Definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Tlagyn: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your comments. I am glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the city of Annapolis. I will pass on your comments to... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best thing is the free trolley that runs till 2:00 am. It was easy to find one both going into the main area and coming home late at night. Staff was courteous and attentive. We only stayed one night. Our room was clean and spacious. I always find that Westin beds and showers are consistent and I can count on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear PLT MOM: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to the Trip Advisor survey. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your candid comments. We are happy that you had a nice stay and enjoy the city of Annapolis. Thank you again for your business. Have a nice day.... More

Manakin Sabot, Va
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As large chain hotels go, this one was pretty nice. It was pretty enough, our room was neat and clean, and they were conveniently located on the trolley route which will take you downtown, to the waterfront. We weren't there much as we spent a lot of our time out exploring and we only stayed for one night. Pluses included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear llockhart: Good morning. Thank you for recapping your stay at the Westin Annapolis on Trip Advisor this week. We appreciate your candid comments and your business while in Annapolis. Thank you for the areas of concern listed; our team will continue to focus on those items to improve future customer stays. Have a great week and thank you once... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice, service was good, bartender entertaining but still left with a bad impression. I am a business person who reads the Wall Street Journal every day. I can understand why some hotels don't give it away free but you would expect to be able to buy one you would think, but not at this hotel. Valet told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear HarryC: Good evening. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your recent stay in Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for your inconveniences with our service team as well as the wall Street Journal. I appreciate your comments and have already reviewed these with our service team. I hope the remainder of your trip... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To me a hotel is a nice place to go and rest after a busy day on vacation. I look for it to be clean and quiet. I want a good night's sleep. The Westin Annapolis was clean enough, though the bathroom tile had mold on the grout and one of the towels had black stains on it, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear CleC: Good evening. Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond to Trip Advsior after your stay at the Westin Annapolis last week. Please accept my sincere apology for your guest room encounteres and inconveniences. I appreciate your candid comments regarding doors, bathroom terry hanging areas, and our services. I will certainly review your letter with our entire... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three days while working nearby, Room was clean and well appointed. While some furnishings appeared a bit dated, overall for the price, a great stay with a great view. Had package and lost luggage delivered, Both were handled with a great attitude and expedience. Overall a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Jon A: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to write a Trip Advisor review for the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a nice trip in Annapolis. Enjoy the remainder of the summer and thank you once again for your business. Sincerely, James J.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westin Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Annapolis with
any amenities