We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

174 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    181
    91
    56
    25
See reviews for
125
243
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights in May, 2015. We found the room to be comfortable but what really made our visit memorable was the pleasant staff. They were all very friendly and helpful, responding immediately to our requests. The first impression was the valet parking. I have to admit that when I got there and saw that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Annapolis for a few days to celebrate our 45th Wedding Anniversary and stayed in O'Callaghan's Hotel. I found it to be very disappointing to say the least. The rooms were ok and on the clean side but, and I do mean BUT!!! our second day there the bathroom floor still had hair on it ( a big turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Car0lina03, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the standards that we have set to ensure all guests' stay is enjoyable. The issues you presented have been brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor as well as considered by myself concerning our failure to attend to the reason for your stay. If... More 

Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The O'Callaghan is an old hotel that could use some upgrades. You will not find chocolates, flowers and a door man. If the hotel is full it can be noisy. However, if you're coming to Annapolis to explore as we were you will find the OC to be well situated. It's a 20 min cab ride from the airport (65.-).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear AGBryan, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and offering such great advice to others thinking of staying. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff members you mentioned. It seems that you enjoyed your trip to Annapolis, and took advantage of the great things our town has to offer. If... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and had a great stay. I think the hotel has gone down a little in the two years since we last stayed. The room was basically clean but several items in the bathroom could have used an update. Also I felt the valet parking and breakfast was overpriced. We checked in on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear phillygal2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not improve since the last time you stayed. As I'm sure you are aware, we are in a competitive market and hope all guests understand our reasons for the valet and breakfast prices. There are packages that exist to... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overal, I liked this hotel, it isn't new, but it was very clean and updated. Large room and good sized bathroom. The staff was polite, helpful and attentive. Room service was reasonably priced for the area and food quality was very good. The hotel is the downtown Annapolis near many shops and restaurants. The downtown area is a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear JAkles, Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to pass on your gracious comments to the staff and Chef. Thank you for the positive comments on our location. We hope to see you soon. Respectfully, Bob Russell More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was easy and desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had a room with balcony which was great. We were not disturbed by any other guest or hallway noise. I will stay here if I return to this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Billy S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the comments on our staff and rooms. We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Respectfully, Bob Russell More 

CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the exterior, I expected this to be just fine. Don't judge a book by its cover! There was valet parking ($20) which is understandable as Annapolis is closely knit and parking at a premium. The young lady at the check in was clearly bored and when I asked for advice on what to see, she showed me a map... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear JackoSharon, I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectation during your stay with us. I appreciate you pointing out the items that were not at standard. If you would be kind enough to contact me I would like to speak with you more about your stay. I would like to find a solution that would... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the best hotel in Annapolis. The room are a little shabby, thetoilets a little funky but you know what? There is something very cozy about this hotel. The staff is very pleasant, there is no promise of 5 star luxury but what there is is a delendable comfy room In a kickass location at half the prce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thanks for the comments on our staff and service. We are glad you enjoyed our location which makes it easy to get to all the local attractions. It’s great to hear that you will staying with us in the future. Regards, Bob Russell More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a perfect place, close to all restaurants and port. Staff was very good and WiFi was fast. Breakfast was a bit expensive and same stands for the parking. Rooms are not very well sound proof so you can hear people from the room next to you talking. With a little work it can become and excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear BadSector, We are pleased that you liked our location and the staff’s service. We will look at the negative that you pointed out and work to correct them. We hope you visit us again. Regards, Bob Russell More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the O'Callaghan Annapolis in April for two nights with a Groupon deal that included breakfast and parking for $109 a night. Our check in was smooth, the staff was very helpful and clear about what our breakfast voucher covered (which included meals up to $13 and a drink!) Our room was very clean, although the sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Nora G, Thank you for the review and the kind comments about the hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoy their stay and the wonderful city of Annapolis. Regards, Bob Russell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay