We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

3.5 of 5 174 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    163
    84
    46
    24
See reviews for
117
217
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my wifes and I's second trip to O'Callaghan in Annapolis. The hotel is a charming old school type place with first rate staff and high end bedding and amenities. The valet parking and a very orderly check in was appreciated. The staff bent over backwards to get us any information, extra coffee, razor, dining advice and directions. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you like clean, new, cookie cutter hotel rooms - then this place is not for you, but if you are open to an older hotel, maze-like hallways, and spacious rooms - then check out the O'Callaghan. Valet parking was no fuss, great location and an easy walk to the downtown tourist attractions. I only suggest you get a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roswell
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the O'Callaghan in August for a business trip. This was the third time I had been part of a business meeting at this hotel and frankly, if we meet there again, I will pay. Out of my own pocket to stay somewhere else. Let me say that the front desk staff is very friendly and they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was located in a convenient location and the free shuttle was great. The character of the hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. That said, pulling in we paid 20$ plus a tip to the attendant for valet only to find out the valet charge was added to our bill. We booked one of the two suites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Good Morning Patricia M., Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel. We have really appreciated the city of Annapolis providing the free shuttle and I'm glad to hear that it has such a positive effect on our guests. If you wouldn't mind discussing the valet issue you experienced in greater detail, you can email me at... More

Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mine was a business trip. I needed a strong Internet connection. Mine was weak and spotty. At the desk it was unusable. I had to sit on the edge of the bed to work. I also needed a suite as I would be receiving clients. By the price and online photos, it had seemed it would be adequate. Alas, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Good Morning GSignoret, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please let me apologize for the shortcomings you experienced while staying with us. While booking one of our executive rooms we offer, it is understood that the maintenance issues shouldn't exist. While I am glad to hear that much of our staff was helpful to you, it... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
429 reviews 429 reviews
43 hotel reviews
901 helpful votes 901 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for the fall boat show. Good venue for the Atlantic Rally Crossing forum held on the 4th floor. Dated common areas but clean and functional. Helpful staff. Approximately 15 minute walk to the Annapolis waterfront.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear ebbtide 123, Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you next year during the boat show. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com 410-263-7700 Ext. 7416 More

Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed the night while traveling back to the Midwest from the Eastern Shore taking advantage of a special $78/night mid-week rate. OK, granted that Annapolis is a tourist trap and the hotel is nicely situated to take advantage of the downtown historic area and Naval Academy, but frankly, I do not think that even this low-for-the-area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear StrongJohnInMuncie, I would like to apologize for the condition of the items you mention in your review. We have been making an effort to repair all worn and damage items in rooms through our general care and maintenance program until our renovation takes place at the first of next year. We have completed many of the tasks and still... More

Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wedding at Loews and staying here was a better deal. The location to everything is great. Valet parking is expensive. Overall, the staff was friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the laundry baskets outside. We thought it would be quiet. It's an older hotel with not much insulation. You can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Megan C, Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will address the items that you pointed out. I do apologize for the noise in the hallway by our staff morning and the inconvenience it must have caused you. If you would like to discuss any of these items... More

mifflinburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on an anniversary trip. No complaints. Was worried about reviews regarding a musty smell but the only extreme smell was something that smelled like hairspray in the elevator. The walk to the harbor was a bit far for uncomfortable shoes...bring sneakers? Also expected it to be a bit more dated as far as decor but it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

DearESK0906, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that your anniversary was a success. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in O'Callaghans on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location in the pretty Annapolis. The staff where friendly and efficient. My room was a good size with adequate facilities. The bar was friendly and served good beer. If you are passing Annapolis give the place a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear RobertN8, Thank you for the kind review of the staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Annapolis. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Address: 174 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay