We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

174 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plano, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at O'Callaghan this past week for business. The hotel is in a great location for walking around downtown Annapolis! Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the hotel because of the bed. I have attached a photo of my bed that was hard and missing a mattress pad (just a flat sheet over the mattress). I was certain that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great overnight stay at O'Callaghan's in Annapolis this past November. Its just a few blocks up the picturesque street from the center of town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit this historic town. The thermostat was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here one Saturday night in January while attending a seamanship course in Annapolis. It is within walking distance of all the sights in downtown Annapolis, which is important because parking is such a problem here. The hotel is clean and attractive, but not what one would call stylish. The rooms are large with all the amenities would would... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobTheDog20817
Steve K, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

BobTheDog20817, We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay at the O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel. Making our guests feel welcome from the moment they interact with staff, is a primary goal we strive for. That being said, it is a pleasure to hear that we delivered that expectation during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly, especially in the bar and restaurant. Food was good and plentiful. Rooms and decor were in need of updating throughout. Beds were big and comfortable. Hotel is located perfectly for the venue Rams Head on Stage. Also good for visiting the historic seaport. A boat show was on whilst we were there which made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janis M
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Janis M, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your statements about the service and food to our Chef. We hope to have you back the next time you are in town for a show at Rams Head.... More 

Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I visited Annapolis for the first time. We were so happy that we decided to stay at the O'Callaghan Hotel. Allison was very pleasant and patient at making the reservation. Friendly valet parking. Steve, the Front Office Manager allowed us to check-in early, and personally registered us. He warmly and professionally welcomed us in the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAGDALENA B
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear MAGDALENA B, We are very pleased that you chose O’Callaghan’s for your first visit to Annapolis. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments on the service that Allison and Steve provided truly represent the standard of service we strive to deliver daily to our guest. We are very pleased that we added too your... More 

Elliston
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a busy bowl game night, we were glad to have a good place to rest. It was quiet, even though the hotel was full. The bathroom was especially lovely. It was spacious, with a glass walled shower, soaking tub and generous counter area.

Helpful?
Thank Irene L
Steve K, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Good Evening Irene L, Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review on the O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel! Not that it's a common point of review to get mentioned, when it comes to room selection, we strive to keep space between the larger and smaller parties, so we're pleased that this method has proven... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friends reserved 2 rooms to celebrate New Years Eve 2015. Good service, close to restaurants and bars we were headed to that evening. Walking distance to all of West Street and Main Street.

Helpful?
Thank Jessie P
Steve K, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Jessie P, Thank you for taking the time to submit the kind review. We truly appreciate our guests who share their satisfactions, as well as the occasional dissatisfaction. Proximity and location are both qualities that we are grateful for, along with delivering consistent, positive service throughout your stay. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights for first night Annapolis. Hotel is old and in need of good housekeeping-bathroom vanity very dusty, blow dryer very dirty. Room table and desk are dirty as well. First room given was Rm 425 as soon as we walked in we were greeted with a moldy musky smell....yuck! Called FD immediately and Lady was courteous but transferred... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennielicious
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Dennielicious, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the condition of the room we checked you into. At this point we should have rolled out the red carpet for you. The attitude you received from the staff member that moved your room is not to the... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located to walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Service was friendly and the hotel was clean. Price was reasonable for the holiday and came with perks. The beds were a little soft and you could hear people above us and on our floor- but it was New Year's Eve so will give hotel the benefit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine_B_17
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Christin_B_17, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for the gracious comments about our location and service of our staff. Your patronage and continue loyalty are very important to us. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Respectfully Robert Russell More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This wasn't our first visit here. We stayed here for the location & based on our prior trip. When we arrived we were able to check in almost an hour early/ this was as good as it got. We discovered dried (but washed- it was a stain) blood on the duvet- see picture- they promptly changed it. The second duvet... More 

Helpful?
Thank urbanagrl
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear urbanagrl, O’Callaghan’s goal is to exceed the needs of our customers. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. The issues your experience were all items that we have control over. From the duvet cover, smoke alarm and the noise from the staff in the morning we did not provide you with the service that one deserves staying as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#9 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay