We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

2.5 of 5 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    117
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
114
83
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Orlando
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First let me say that we have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before although it was a several years ago. Because we had an ok experience with it, we decided to stay here this past weekend. immediately entering in the room, we noticed a stale mold type of smell. We checked at night so we decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that your stay with us was so disappointing. I have taken that room offline and my engineering and housekeeping teams are thoroughly reviewing it to make sure that it is a safe and comfortable environment. I have also discussed your concerns with my front desk team... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room we had on the 3rd floor was very nice, not a suite but large enough for one adult and 2 teenagers. I actually thought the air conditioner was much quieter than other hotels I have stayed in. Possibly the standard room has a smaller, quieter one than the suites..not sure. The beds and pillows were comfy and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again someday. More

San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Front desk staff at check-in was excellent (Jason); he was welcoming, friendly and efficient. We had to change rooms due to a strong musty smell in our ground floor suite. Jason handled this quickly. Second room (non-suite) had strong smell of air freshener but we adjusted to it; housekeeper would do well to minimize use of fresheners. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that breakfast was disappointing. Your constructive comments give us the opportunity to correct any deficiences in our service. I have shared your comments with my team to make sure that we are providing hot, fresh food for each guest during the breakfast hours. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please call... More

Southern California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice property (see below) except for one fatal flaw: the AC unit in the suite was so loud that it made ordinary conversation impossible, let alone sleep! We finally put it on very cold, left for a while, and then turned it off to get around the problem. I see that this has been mentioned by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry that the noise from the HVAC unit was so unbearable. We have adjusted the fan speed as you noted to reduce the noise level. We are working through replacing our vertical HVAC units to improve the sound issues. Please do not hesitate to reach out to... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed here in the past, several years ago, and always felt it was the best value at a clean hotel close to downtown Annapolis. However, it is showing its age. Our room was average at best, but reasonably clean. Public spaces used to look nice, now show wear and tear. Exercise facilities were not clean. Breakfast area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the constructive feedback so that we may continually improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our employees should you have further concerns that you would like address. We would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while on vacation in Annapolis. We were very impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel! Upon entering our suite, my husband said " this feels like home", and it really did ! Right down from the flat screen tv(2), he DVD player, microwave, fridge and the most comfortable bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. More

Kingston
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

To find this hotel, drive PAST the roundabout and look to the left across from the mall. Our GPS lacked these details. Great hotel, quiet, with thoughtful extras like separately bagged (and therefore freshly cleaned??) blankets and pillows. Varied hot foods for breakfast. Even the shoe shine cloth is fun to read.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. You are correct regarding the GPS coordinates. We have updated the system two years ago but for guests using GPS devices that have not been updated since then, they need to continue past the roundabout and the hotel is on the right. I am sorry if this caused you some confusion. Thanks for noticing our guest... More

Citrus Heights, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited here while dropping our son off at the Naval Academy. We stayed for 5 nights and will be returning in August and have booked a King Suite for that stay. Jason, the evening clerk was very helpful and so was the gentleman who drives the shuttle. We used the shuttle to go downtown at night a few times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that the pool was disappointing. We will continue to work on improving the pool area. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Gouda-Holland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights during the hot days of july. We had an end unit suit and had a great time. The room may be a bit dated but everything was very clean and housekeeping was great. Friendly staff and very helpfull! They helped us immedeately with a dripping showerhead and sent in a plumber while we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We were delighted to have you as our guests and very much appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the area again! More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were dropping my son off at Navy lacrosse camp and need a place for the family to stay and we also needed to bring our dog. A friend recommended this hotel and it turned out to be a great place to stay. The room was large, comfortable and we felt very at home. Thank you for the great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that your family (pet included) enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay