We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Academy Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
134 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Academy Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my husband. The house was built in 1849 yet beautifully restored. We stayed in the City View room. We liked it a lot. The roman shower with sauna was great! The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub too. Miguel, the house cook was very pleasant and hospitable host. Breakfast was great too! The location was awesome! Walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackDaniel72
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Summary: - My wife and I stayed here 3 nights - Clean and well kept - Breakfast is delicious - Access to waterfront, Naval Academy, and downtown can't be beat - Staff friendly and helpful Details: - Our room was the Cathedral Room. It is decorated with old wallpaper and old furniture but has an almost new, and very large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack1959
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Upon checkin, we had terrible confusion! One of our rooms was reserved for another party, no parking was available despite being told that there would be plenty room. Shotty worn out furniture. And to wrap it up, the gentleman attempted to overcharge our parties for the stay, creating a debacle with our credit card company! A DEFINITE non starter.

Helpful?
2 Thank susan b
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as we appreciate every opportunity to improve our guest experience. As you can imagine, when multiple guests arrive with very large vehicles, we try our best to accommodate everyone. Due to our location in the heart of historic downtown Annapolis, parking can sometimes be difficult. As a historic property, we have strived to preserve furniture,... More 

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I bought a Living Social deal for this B&B because it seemed so close to the waterfront and it was! The place is very clean and quaint. We were in the Cathedral View room which is on the 3rd floor with a queen size bed it also has a nice shower with sauna and whirlpool tub. Breakfast was very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Academy B&B...we sure are glad that you found us through Living Social and enjoyed your stay! We will also pass your compliments on to Miguel :) We hope to see you again soon! More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We enjoyed an overnight stay. The home has been beautifully restored. We met the owner upon check in and he gave us a quick tour. Miguel, who serves breakfast in the morning, was very friendly and personable. This is a B&B although there are a few things that make it feel a bit more like a boutique hotel, such as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti M
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely have tried to preserve the historic aspects of the bed and breakfast, which does include the original windows. We really appreciate the tip regarding the muffins and cookies, and will try to offer something like that. Great idea and recommendation! We hope to welcome you back soon and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Perfect little place conviently located to the Naval Academy. Miguel was so kind and accomodating. I brought our small dog to stay with us. I will stay here again during my daughters four years at the Academy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words.We so enjoyed meeting you, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back during your Academy visits and special events. Hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4th of July weekend while staying in this fantastic B & B. The location was perfect...we never had to use our car. Excellent access to food and entertainment. Miquel provided excellent service from our arrival to our departure. Great weekend!

Helpful?
Thank GFRAZ1
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the holiday weekend and will pass the compliments along to Miguel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our B&B! Glad you got to enjoy the city of Annapolis on foot, that is our favorite way to get around too :) Hope to see you again soon.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Annapolis is such a cool town filled with old-America charm, the prestigious Naval Academy and a host of inns and restaurants. Academy B&B bears true to its name – the inn is just two short blocks from the US Naval Academy and right in the middle of the Annapolis harbor area, giving it a great location. John (the owner) is... More 

Helpful?
Thank phiNole
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for a glowing review...especially from such a seasoned traveler like yourself! It really was our pleasure to host you, and we are delighted you enjoyed your time at the B&B and in Annapolis. We will be sure to pass on the compliments to Chef and First Mate Miguel, he will be so happy to know... More 

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The Inn was immaculate and inviting. The service was great. The location was close to shopping, site seeing and wonderful restaurants. We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to do. The spa bath room was wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the Academy B&B, we certainly enjoyed having you! It sounds like you also got to experience some of the nearby shopping and entertainment in downtown Annapolis as well, which is wonderful. We hope to see you very soon again, and thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Charming B&B with modern spa baths and perfectly located in the heart of Annapolis. Everything is walking distance. Our room boasted a comfortable King size bed with plush bedding. Private bath has jacuzzi tub & shower has rain shower head with side sprays & sauna. Miguel, our personal chef was eager to please and is a delicious chef. Only drawback... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganSailors
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We will pass the compliments onto Miguel regarding his cooking abilities. Yes, Annapolis can come alive at night, so we are looking for a more sound-proof solution. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#9 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay