We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Call Hotel:
1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
101
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When looking for a weekend getaway somewhere new, I came across a deal for the Annapolitan on LivingSocial. The Annapolitan was the first B&B I've ever stayed in, and I must say I was beyond pleased. While the location of the B&B isn't in the heart of downtown, it's a very short car ride from the fun of the bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at The Annapolitan. The owner, John, was very welcoming and obliging. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. The location has a small beach, a downtown area, and the naval academy all within a twenty minute radius. John was very helpful in giving activity and meal suggestions. Overall, a great weekend getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice weekend stay in Annapolis. The Inn was very well maintained and the staff very friendly. The location is not perfect in that it is a little bit of a walk to downtown Annapolis. The walk is about 1.5 miles, which we found to be fine but might not be right for everybody. When you visit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We booked the Annapolitan last minute on an off-season trip through Annapolis. The booking process was very smooth, John was very professional and welcoming, the inn very well located. A great effort has been made to maintain the historical character of the home, which leads sometimes to a bit of exaggeration. I am an interior designer and would have preferred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

John the owner/host was very friendly and accomodating and helpful when we needed to call a cab. We left a cell phone behind which was mailed to us the next day. There were a few items that were very average: the decor is a bit suffocating, too many items everywhere which makes the rooms feel much smaller and cluttered. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We recently traveled to Annapolis for a football game. While calling hotels and finding out everything was booked, I started calling B&B's. When I talked to John Holt at the Annapolitan, I found an instant friend in Annapolis. He didn't have any rooms available in his B&B, but did set me up in a vacant room in a long term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, and I am glad you had a great experience. Joetta and I love taking care of guests, and want to make sure they enjoy their time in Annapolis! We are also glad to be of assistance, and were happy to know you were able to fly home without any issues. We sure... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I booked the annapolitan for my husbands birthday weekend. The only good thing about it was that we were close to mostly everything and were able to walk to places. Other than that it was the worst b&b we've been to! It started out on a bad note. I called to see if there were any rooms avail and left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Firstly, I apologize your stay at The Annapolitan was not to your expectations. We strive to provide a personalized, top-notch experience for each and every guest, so we were saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would love to speak to you personally so we can discuss your stay further. Please contact me at your convenience, I... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night while on our East Coast US road trip. Wanted to visit beautiful Annapolis and this B&B in a beautiful milieu was a top choice! We were greeted friendly (thou, only in Spanish) by one of the staff members. The owner arrived shortly and gave us a beautiful room with a very tidy bathroom. Annapolis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stop in Annapolis during your east coast road trip. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by next time you are visiting Maryland! - John Holt More 

Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights. Very accommodating. We arrived late at night and John was waiting for us on the porch. Check in was easy and smooth. We stayed in The Beacon room(top floor). Very Clean! Staff was very pleasant and accomidating. Breakfast was good... fruit, cereal, OJ, Coffee & tea, waffles, eggs & sausage. Comparable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially since you are a seasoned B&B traveler and guest! We will also look to kick breakfast up a notch so we can provide an even better overall experience next time around. Thanks for the feedback, John Holt More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at the Annapolitan! The building is very cute, with a great porch for sitting and/or eating breakfast. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast is good, with a little bit of everything. We got great service from the chef/housekeeper, Felipa. The location is a bit of a walk from downtown,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your positive experience at The Annapolitan, we hope to see you soon.- John Holt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question