We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

3.5 of 5 1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Call Hotel:
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    31
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
98
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We recently traveled to Annapolis for a football game. While calling hotels and finding out everything was booked, I started calling B&B's. When I talked to John Holt at the Annapolitan, I found an instant friend in Annapolis. He didn't have any rooms available in his B&B, but did set me up in a vacant room in a long term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, and I am glad you had a great experience. Joetta and I love taking care of guests, and want to make sure they enjoy their time in Annapolis! We are also glad to be of assistance, and were happy to know you were able to fly home without any issues. We sure... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked the annapolitan for my husbands birthday weekend. The only good thing about it was that we were close to mostly everything and were able to walk to places. Other than that it was the worst b&b we've been to! It started out on a bad note. I called to see if there were any rooms avail and left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Firstly, I apologize your stay at The Annapolitan was not to your expectations. We strive to provide a personalized, top-notch experience for each and every guest, so we were saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would love to speak to you personally so we can discuss your stay further. Please contact me at your convenience, I... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night while on our East Coast US road trip. Wanted to visit beautiful Annapolis and this B&B in a beautiful milieu was a top choice! We were greeted friendly (thou, only in Spanish) by one of the staff members. The owner arrived shortly and gave us a beautiful room with a very tidy bathroom. Annapolis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stop in Annapolis during your east coast road trip. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by next time you are visiting Maryland! - John Holt More 

Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights. Very accommodating. We arrived late at night and John was waiting for us on the porch. Check in was easy and smooth. We stayed in The Beacon room(top floor). Very Clean! Staff was very pleasant and accomidating. Breakfast was good... fruit, cereal, OJ, Coffee & tea, waffles, eggs & sausage. Comparable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially since you are a seasoned B&B traveler and guest! We will also look to kick breakfast up a notch so we can provide an even better overall experience next time around. Thanks for the feedback, John Holt More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at the Annapolitan! The building is very cute, with a great porch for sitting and/or eating breakfast. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast is good, with a little bit of everything. We got great service from the chef/housekeeper, Felipa. The location is a bit of a walk from downtown,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your positive experience at The Annapolitan, we hope to see you soon.- John Holt More 

Lusby, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Annapolitan on a very busy Memorial Day weekend for my wife's 30th birthday. It was the only room we could find for Sunday-Monday. The owner called me Sunday afternoon to ask if it would be alright if he just gave us the code instead of meeting us there because a family thing popped up. That was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would personally like to invite you back and speak with you on the phone to discuss. I look forward to speaking with you, and thank you for the feedback. - John Holt More 

Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I traveled to Annapolis for a boatbuilding class. One of the recommended places by the boat building brochure was the Annapolitan B&B. My son drove down from West Point to spend a weekend with Dad. It was perfect for me, as it was within walking distance to my boat building class in Annapolis. John was as pleasant as anyone I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy to hear you share your great experience. We certainly enjoyed having you, and hope you enjoyed the boatbuilding class. Please don't hesitate to call if you are ever back in town, we would love to host you again! - John Holt More 

Millersville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed in the Beacon room with three friends for my bachelorette weekend. The room was decorated very cute and beachy, and had a king size bed and two twin beds. John was very kind and accommodating. Breakfast each morning was from 8-10, but they do take special requests in case you want to eat earlier or later than that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We absolutely love hosting bachelorette parties and girlfriend getaways, so we really appreciate your taking the time to write a review on your experience! So glad that your group had a great time and enjoyed the B&B, food and service. Best wishes to the bride and your entire group! - John Holt More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our first ever experience with a bed and breakfast and we loved it, John is such a nice man, very accommodating. The place is full of character and our room was very nice and comfortable. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to visit. Breakfast was delicious and ample. Will definitely stay again, as a matter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at a B&B. We hope you will visit again in the future, and thank you for your feedback. - John Holt More 

Center Moriches
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The house is decorated Victorian style with a lot going on. Some beautiful artwork. John was very nice and let us check in early. We stayed in the Starboard Sanctity room which has a great king bed but not much room with all the furniture. We enjoyed the stay and breakfast was lovely. Room was chilly but we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney S, Owner at Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we definitely want to know how our guests feel about pricing. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! - John Holt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolitan Hotel Annapolis
Annapolitan Bed And Breakfast

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay