We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Aberdeen hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Charles H Aberdeen, United States
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    43
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
60
33
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are a business traveler, you may want to consider another location. They close access to the exercise machines at 10pm; therefore, if you are running a late schedule due to meetings, etc. you will be unable to workout. For some reason, this is the only hotel location that creates this inconvenience--which limits the value of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello Charles H Thanks for your note; I'm sorry you feel this way. I hope you asked for a special accommodation; and if so, was it granted? Please let me know so that we may add value to your perception of our fine hotel. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Andy More

Cypress, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here earlier in the year and it was a good hotel, but things seem to be slipping a bit since then. The room was overall clean as well as the bathroom. The only small issue was that the faucet had a drip leak in the sink. Also the dials on the beds do not seem to work very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Norman M Thank you for the comments. I'm sorry you feel this way. The head phones are still complimentary and should be in the fitness center daily, so I'm glad you brought this to my attention. The TV channel line up has also recently changed; and additional channels were added. Our hotel now exceeds the HGI brand standards that... More

Amelia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was extremely clean and the staff courteous. The breakfast accommodations were excellent. My only suggestion is that the easy chair in the room could be more comfortable. The bed was excellent! Overall, a great value and terrific venue for business or leisure travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Jeff E Thank you for the kind comments. We do try hard and its nice that you have taken the time to let us know what you think. Hope to see you again very soon- Andy More

Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel management obviously does not seem to care about their guests when the facility disheveled and lacking supervision. Comforter and shower curtain were severely wrinkled, you need to leave your towels on the floor in order for housekeeping to take them. Otherwise you will be left with towels hanging on the shower rod. Also, the floors do not have carpet... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Sheila C Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered some issues within your guest room, and our service levels; and I sincerely apologize for this. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and, as you know, we have been in contact with each other regarding invocation of... More

Chandler, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were wonderful, front desk to housekeeping! Upon arrival I was greeted with a smile and a HHonors "welcome goodie bag" which I really appreciated. When searching for the fitness center I was approached by Marjhe (MJ) Chang and she personally escorted me to the center. She also provided information about the hotel restaurant and local attractions. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

What great news to share Mary M, we certainly try harder and I'm thrilled to see this comment in your review. Thank you for sharing it with the TA community. I will certainly share it with Marjhe. Hope to see you again very soon; we appreciate your visit - Andy More

Hopkinton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked very last minute and did not have proper time to research the hotel. I was attending a wedding and this hotel topped this list. The experience was far better than anticipated. The staff went above and beyond to insure my stay was as pleasant as it could be and went beyond to accommodate my allergies. Wow!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn C Thanks for sharing our little, not well kept secret. Now the world knows. Thanks a lot... Andy More

london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group was celebrating 50 years since coming to Aberdeen as students. We were looking for a medium sized,centrally placed, decent hotel. Choosing the Hilton Garden Inn proved just right. The rooms are generously sized (esp..the beds), well furnished and kept spotlessly clean. The staff are unfailingly friendly and professional. And there is a great breakfast. So, for us, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Great to hear LondonLen, You're the people that keep the spirit vibrant and refreshing around here! Thanks for sharing. Andy More

Memphis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff let you know more about the price of the food than what was available for the price. If you are using your small plate to keep your silver ware off the table then, why would the staff take the plate and place your silverware on the table.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello Craig G, Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our restaurant. I sincerely apologize that the service received was not as expected. Your comments are being shared with our restaurant service staff. We look for reviews, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hoping to find something in Aberdeen besides the Super 8, I found the Hilton Garden Inn. It was lovely. The staff is courteous and even checked us in early. Two complaints which were addressed by the manager and filed with the maintenance department.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Nice to hear that 279kathleenp; Thing aren't always perfect, and I'm thrilled we were able to help you. We do appreciate your business, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TA community. Andy More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is 'new' well maintained, service personnel friendly. Problems with safe--responded quickly but in the end did not correct problem. Room refrigerator had annoying 'buzz'; plumbing noises were quiet; HVAC allowed the room air to become 'stale' [outside temps were moderate-not requiring unit to come on. Hotel's immediate location difficult to find-- minor problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello jimg545: Thank you for taking a minute to write a quick review of your short stay with us. Sorry about the safe; I hope it was not a major inconvenience! We do appreciate your patronage and your post on TripAdvisor! Thanks again-Andy More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay