We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
74
46
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

"Great Stay! I will come back. This hotel has everything you need. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar had a good crowd and a good selection of drinks. The fitness center and pool were very nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mytle Beach, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel often for my job and always stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Aberdeen, MD. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is always clean. It offers a great breakfast and it is very close to Aberdeen Proving Ground. This is a safe place and centrally located to very good local restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean and convenient. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a good value. Did not have an opportunity to use the workout room but my business associate did and found it satisfactory, although the pool was just big enough to play in not get any exercise. Not cheapest in Aberdeen but certainly a good value. Would return if I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Painesville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$ 190 per night? For what? Small dining area, tiny bar, and very small indoor pool. The staff at the front desk was great, but the staff everywhere else were more interested in talking to each other than doing their job.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Brian; Thanks for the report. We're sorry, and apologize, that your restaurant experience was not as desired. The breakfast cost will be refunded. Regarding room cost, there are many hotel choices in the area, and we're thrilled that you chose to stay here. As in most cases, higher demand means higher rates. Should you choose to stay with us... More 

Manchester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after my son's wedding at Swan Harbor Farms. Location was very convenient, just about 10 minutes away and right off the 95. Very comfortable beds and quiet room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello Judy, Thanks for the kind review. We are fortunate to be located near many wedding venues; Swan Harbor Farms is beautiful; congratulations! Best wishes-Andy More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a surprise-had mediocre expectations but it exceeded them probably due to its newness. Prices were exceedingly high for an HGI but it was very comfortable and clean. It was disappointing that breakfast was not included at a room rate of almost $200/night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Dowser; As you said, most people are pleasantly surprised when they get here. Many have thought of Aberdeen as a small roadside community; we have really come a long way recently, and new construction is all around us. Hope to see you again soon! Andy More 

Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first night we arrived, it was late (1:30 am). We were tired of course from driving 9 hrs. The front desk was very helpful and caring. When walking in or walking out, the front desk will greet you, some places don't do that. Very comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hi Nita; Thank you for that special comment. I will be sure to share with the front desk team. Most importantly, we appreciate you sharing it on Trip Advisor! Andy More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice newish property just off i95. Hotel is very nice and just a mile off 95. There are many local and chain restaurants to choose from. 4 chinese restaurants and 3 Italians will deliver. Staff at front desk was very nice. Woman who cleaned took care of workout area was very nice and adds to the pleasant Ness of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello Celling So kind of you to take a moment to share your thanks with us. I will be sure to share your "thanks" with our public area house keeping team; you're right, they deserve it. Take care, and thanks again. Andy More 

Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The was an excellent choice for the two nights we stayed. the staff was friendly, the rooms clean, the amenities well kept. Mostly the bed was very comfortable which was great!!! I really can't say enough about how helpful the staff was. I'd stay here again the next time I'm in the area. I didn't try any of the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello TerpinVA; We appreciate, and thank you for sharing a few kind words about our team! We do try very hard and the team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon! Happy travels until then- Andy More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one room suite with our adult son. The room was spacious, clean, and equipped with frig and microwave. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. One even filled our cooler with ice before we left on a road trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review

Hello Bunsen1 Great to hear you were well taken care of at my hotel. Thank you for sharing those comments with the Community! Hope to see you again next time. Safe Travels! Andy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay