We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Auburn hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Tingo.com
and 5 more sites!
54%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Auburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mtmksm Oswego, NY
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
14
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend the Frozen Four hockey final. Check in was painless and you know it is a little bit of an older hotel when they hand you actual keys to your room. Had a suite with 2 double beds and there was plenty of room to have a cot or put up your own air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mtmksm, Thank you for your kind words about the Fireside Inn & Suites, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting the great photos of the room, it’s nice for other travelers to see that the rooms look as good in real life as they do on our website! We hope to see you next time you... More

Waterville, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed there a few days ago and loved it! The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. It was modern and elegant. I am really picky about hotel rooms (and I've stayed in plenty) and I give this 5 stars. It was very quiet-- even tho there was plenty of guest I never heard them going up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eliza R, Thank you for your thoughtful words about the Fireside Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff- we have some of the best here!! We are always working on improving our hotel, both in rooms and the grounds, and I am so happy you found everything to be... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away from our children, so when we do I like to try and make it count. We were in town for a Pirates Hockey game and looking for a place to stay. I wanted a room with a fire place and a jacuzzi for two and the Fireside Inn had one. The price for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay W, Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. I am so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed a romantic weekend getaway with us! I have passed along your kind words to all of the staff here at the Fireside. My housekeepers are ecstatic to hear you noticed all of the details they... More

Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First of all the staff is very pleasent and that is much appreciated. Breakfast is basic but you can surely get bye. The overall building needs $$$ put into it, it's older. The beds are fine and the room was clean. Might consider other choices when returning to area, just to compare prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear v1960t, Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff here at the Fireside Inn & Suites! I appreciate your comments about our facility. We are an older property and we take into consideration the different areas in need of improvement based on feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments on... More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was hesitant to stay here based on some of the bad reviews and the price but we are travelling with 2 dogs which limits our choices. The base rate was $109 which was fine but $20/pet and tax brought it to $160 which is much higher than we have been paying on our cross country road trip. I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear patandjon, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Inn. I am so happy you decided to give us a chance and had a great stay! I am sorry you found our pet-fee to be priced too high; we keep the fee at a “per pet” rate due to the extra time that goes into the cleaning... More

Green Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We began our 7 day vacation spending the night here. Made reservation based on the website. Big mistake! The only thing this hotel has going for it was the friendly staff. Period! Dark, damp, dirty rooms ... even when switched because first room on the ground floor was even more unacceptable and disgusting than the second floor one. This place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear E O, I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy our accommodations. We are an older motel and with this summer being so wet and dreary it did give some of our rooms a dark, damp feel to them. I’m sorry you were unhappy with your free upgrade to our deluxe fireplace room. Being on the second floor these... More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about this place as it was located just off the highway. But, the front desk lady was so welcoming to me, and gave me personal attention all the way to my room in the newly renovated section of the hotel. Upon rising the complimentary breakfast was far more than I'd ever seen in a hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear nanceb1439, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fireside Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you gave us a chance and had a wonderful stay! I apologize for the television acting up on your second night here; we were in the midst of a major turn-over and unfortunately it caused disruption for some of the TV’s... More

Hanson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed there for the balloon fest. The room was a little out dated. the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was very nice for the weekend. the staff was very nice and help full. Was a little high in price. thought the place would be nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear maryannhanlon, Thank you for taking a moment to review us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend in Auburn for the Great Falls Annual Balloon Festival. It is a busy time of year for us and always helps us to wind down the summer. I would like to thank you for your opinion of our rooms. We... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room was small and crowded with furniture. Carpet was really dirty and sticky. Tiny bathroom. When I turned on the shower faucets, the escutcheons were loose and moved exposing holes in the tile. The lobby was really outdated, but the people at the front desk were friendly. I would, nevertheless not recommend this as a place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rita M, I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant visit during your recent stay with us at the Fireside. I agree with you that there is a lot of furniture in the rooms; however we like to accommodate to all guests so all needs are met. Also, I would like to note that not all rooms are as... More

Parkton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was cheap and on the way to our destination of Bar Harbor. We had stayed in Augusta a better rated and more expensive hotel last year but honestly felt it was pretty blah so why not stay place that was doable that was cheaper? While this hotel wins no prizes for location - it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy265, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff here at the Fireside! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your whoopie pies at check in (you get a free whoopie whenever you stay at a Fireside Inn & Suites in New England!!) I’m also glad to see you received your jackets in the mail and that... More

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel
Fireside Hotel Auburn
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn, Maine
Address: 1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story hotel featuring an array of room types. Fireside Inn & Suites offers large two-room suites with kitchenettes, deluxe hotel style rooms, and economically priced motel-style accommodations. Fireside Inn & Suites is conveniently located at exit 75 off the Maine Turnpike, 4 miles from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.