We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Auburn hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Auburn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
fromven Venice, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (14)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • More
true
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
14
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is your average truck stop motel. Big semis parked outside your room. Men outside by their trucks talking and drinking. Room was clean and beds were comfortable but, not the type of atmosphere I prefer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
latrobe
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a pleasant surprise for an older facility. Everything was what one would expect. The value to cost was very good. Nothing fancy and the door had a real key. If you're going to Auburn, ME this is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear armedinfidel, I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised during your recent visit to the Fireside Inn & Suites; Although we are an older property we take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Auburn! Sincerely, Amanda Fyfe General Manager More

Oswego, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend the Frozen Four hockey final. Check in was painless and you know it is a little bit of an older hotel when they hand you actual keys to your room. Had a suite with 2 double beds and there was plenty of room to have a cot or put up your own air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mtmksm, Thank you for your kind words about the Fireside Inn & Suites, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting the great photos of the room, it’s nice for other travelers to see that the rooms look as good in real life as they do on our website! We hope to see you next time you... More

Waterville, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed there a few days ago and loved it! The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. It was modern and elegant. I am really picky about hotel rooms (and I've stayed in plenty) and I give this 5 stars. It was very quiet-- even tho there was plenty of guest I never heard them going up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eliza R, Thank you for your thoughtful words about the Fireside Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff- we have some of the best here!! We are always working on improving our hotel, both in rooms and the grounds, and I am so happy you found everything to be... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away from our children, so when we do I like to try and make it count. We were in town for a Pirates Hockey game and looking for a place to stay. I wanted a room with a fire place and a jacuzzi for two and the Fireside Inn had one. The price for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay W, Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. I am so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed a romantic weekend getaway with us! I have passed along your kind words to all of the staff here at the Fireside. My housekeepers are ecstatic to hear you noticed all of the details they... More

Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First of all the staff is very pleasent and that is much appreciated. Breakfast is basic but you can surely get bye. The overall building needs $$$ put into it, it's older. The beds are fine and the room was clean. Might consider other choices when returning to area, just to compare prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear v1960t, Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff here at the Fireside Inn & Suites! I appreciate your comments about our facility. We are an older property and we take into consideration the different areas in need of improvement based on feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments on... More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was hesitant to stay here based on some of the bad reviews and the price but we are travelling with 2 dogs which limits our choices. The base rate was $109 which was fine but $20/pet and tax brought it to $160 which is much higher than we have been paying on our cross country road trip. I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear patandjon, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Inn. I am so happy you decided to give us a chance and had a great stay! I am sorry you found our pet-fee to be priced too high; we keep the fee at a “per pet” rate due to the extra time that goes into the cleaning... More

Green Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We began our 7 day vacation spending the night here. Made reservation based on the website. Big mistake! The only thing this hotel has going for it was the friendly staff. Period! Dark, damp, dirty rooms ... even when switched because first room on the ground floor was even more unacceptable and disgusting than the second floor one. This place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear E O, I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy our accommodations. We are an older motel and with this summer being so wet and dreary it did give some of our rooms a dark, damp feel to them. I’m sorry you were unhappy with your free upgrade to our deluxe fireplace room. Being on the second floor these... More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about this place as it was located just off the highway. But, the front desk lady was so welcoming to me, and gave me personal attention all the way to my room in the newly renovated section of the hotel. Upon rising the complimentary breakfast was far more than I'd ever seen in a hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear nanceb1439, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fireside Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you gave us a chance and had a wonderful stay! I apologize for the television acting up on your second night here; we were in the midst of a major turn-over and unfortunately it caused disruption for some of the TV’s... More

Hanson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed there for the balloon fest. The room was a little out dated. the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was very nice for the weekend. the staff was very nice and help full. Was a little high in price. thought the place would be nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideAuburn, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear maryannhanlon, Thank you for taking a moment to review us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend in Auburn for the Great Falls Annual Balloon Festival. It is a busy time of year for us and always helps us to wind down the summer. I would like to thank you for your opinion of our rooms. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Auburn
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn, Maine

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story hotel featuring an array of room types. Fireside Inn & Suites offers large two-room suites with kitchenettes, deluxe hotel style rooms, and economically priced motel-style accommodations. Fireside Inn & Suites is conveniently located at exit 75 off the Maine Turnpike, 4 miles from downtown. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer