We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ended up staying at the Fireside Inn on Jan 12 due to a snowstorm and having a meeting nearby in the morning. This hotel is located just off Exit 75 of the Maine Turnpike. This is an older hotel with both outside entrances as well as inside doors to some of the rooms. Room was nice with king size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
JHMMGT, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep for your meeting. We hope to see you soon! Mgt More 

Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 time on business trips. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very good continental breakfast. The last trip about a month ago found new owners and changes of programs. The new company has done away with the frequent stay card program which would discount your room PLUS after a number of stays you would fill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H A
JHMMGT, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark H A, Thank you for the review! We do try to upgrade rooms when we can to our loyal guests. Unfortunately, we did have to do away with the loyalty program as we only own this Fireside Inn & Suites. But stay tuned as we will be renovating this hotel shortly! Thank you Mgt More 

California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Our usual hotel chain was booked so they recommended Fireside, bad idea. We got to our room and it was smelly and dirty. Trash on the floor, coffee grounds all over the sink area, just not clean. We stayed because it was late and no other options were available due to an event in the area. The next day both... More 

Helpful?
Thank MooseTrax

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Nice standard hotel south of Lewiston / Auburn just next to I-95. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Industrial / rural neighborhood. Fairly quiet though next to I-95, route 100 and railroad tracks. Nothing much to do / see outside hotel. DO NOT eat at Dannys Irish Pub just next door.

Helpful?
Thank BarryBarry55
Deer Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We spent 2 nights to be close to Fryeburg Fair (about an hour away). The rooms were clean and comfortable. You can tell it's an old building but everything looked freshly painted, bed was super comfortable and it was very functional. We had a suite with hot tub and fireplace. Both were very nice to come back to at night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhondamitchell72
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

It was not my choice to stay here - we were shut out of the others in the area because of Parent's Weekend/Homecoming at Bates College. My room was clean but this is definitely a budget hotel with decor leaning on shabby. The bathroom was older with some cracks in the tiles but again very clean (which is a deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because it was cheap so we didn't have to drive 2 hours home after going to the local casino. The rugs were vacuumed but very dirty and stained. Our sheet on our bed had a blue stain. The shower went from extreme cold to extreme hot while showering without even touching the knobs. Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, First off, thanks for staying with us. We are just under new ownership and management, and we have many upgrades and renovations coming to the property. I agree, some of the carpeting is old and outdated, this will all be re-done in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The room was clean & roomy and the staff friendly. We were there on business and the only complaint was that there just were no nearby establishments for dining - other than Subway. Due to this we would not stay here next time we are in the area. If that is not a concern, then the room itself was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thanks for staying with us. We do have a restaurant on property, so I am assuming you stayed the one day, Sunday, that it is closed. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Just so you are aware, if in the area again, we have a full service Amato's Italian take out store in the same parking lot, along... More 

new haven, CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I am sorry, but this place was just a place to sleep. small rooms and right off the highway. The price was right, the breakfast was almost non existent and, the rooms could be a bit cleaner. I just don't see myself staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank 57robertg
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The room type you booked is our standard room, and is a smaller option with a great price. For slightly more we offer larger, renovated rooms with many more amenities. Please feel free to contact myself on your next visit and I will upgrade you to a bigger room so you... More 

nova scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Great place to stay for a night right off highway 95, Place to eat very close. I believe they were going to change owners and a name change and would not be giving pricing deals anymore which would be a shame because an un-booked room is not paying anything.

Helpful?
Thank lovinlifetogether
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We have gone through a new ownership change and some of the rates have changed. I do believe we are very competitive with our rates. We hope to see you in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center
15.2 mi away
Migis Lodge
Migis Lodge
#1 of 1 in South Casco
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay