We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    13
    17
    4
    12
See reviews for
20
17
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Worcester, ma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long ride, it was good to have a place to crash. No frills here but clean, huge flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and a pool. Staff was friendly and accommodated a late check out request. Hall carpets reminded me of a dingy dorm room but the room itself was clean and smelled fine. The pool was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob M, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Fireside Inn. We are currently under new ownership and management as of last month and will be doing many upgrades to the property. We hope to see you back in the near future. More 

Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, most reviews nailed it.Terrible customer service. TERRIBLE. However, despite the lousy, rude front desk, the rooms although dated, were spacious, clean & comfortable. Very pleased with the comfort. This location is not near anything and the hotel restaurant has very, very bad reviews. Horrible free breakfast. We only stayed here on our way to wonderful Acadia National Park. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for staying with us. We are currently under new ownership and management. When the ownership transfer happened we were unable to see past reservations made with the old owners, and if it was not placed into our front desk system correctly, we would need to verify the status of the reservation. Sorry for that inconvenience, an... More 

Verona, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cons: - girl at the desk was more focused on her computer then helping us. - our reservation wasn't in the system and I had to show a receipt. - there was a damp towel on the back of the bathroom door when we arrived. - only one key available for the room. Pros: - the room seemed clean. -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation for this place for 8/1/15. We are another "I can't find you in the computer and have nothing to offer you". We had a conformation number and paid online with a card so there was a hold on the funds. We sat in the lobbey listening to Anita huff and puff and get angry. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry about the experience you had while trying to check into the hotel. We are currently a new ownership group, and new General Manager. When we made the ownership transfer we lost the ability to see any reservations made prior to the change of hands. So if your reservation was not placed into the front desk system,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving 4 hours, on a motorcycle, we happily arrived at the fireside Inn. Just to be told by the front desk (Anita) that she cannot find our reservation. I proceeded to show her my email and conformation number from the fireside Inn... Still could not find me in the system. She says she's sorry... Not really sure What to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, sorry for the situation you endured while trying to check in. We are currently under new ownership and management, which lead to part of the confusion. If the reservation was not properly placed into the computer prior to the ownership change, we were unable to trace the reservation to confirm it. That in turn with the property being sold... More 

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family was in the area for a wedding and wanted something reasonably priced and settled on this inn. My first impression was that it was outdated. I could see that the building looked older plus checkout was a little slow and they used real keys for doors. Rooms had a bit of an older look too. The longer we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Fireside Inn. We are currently under new ownership and management as of last month and will be doing many upgrades to the property. We hope to see you back in the near future. Glad you enjoyed your stay!!! More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This hotel is ideally situated right beside the I 95. It is easy to get to it from the highway although there isn't much else at this exit besides a Dunkin Donuts and Irving Gas and Convenience. The hotel has many rooms on two levels. Some rooms are inside a building and others have doors directly outside. There is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Fireside Inn. We are currently under new ownership and management as of last month and will be doing many upgrades to the property. We hope to see you back in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!!! More 

Landisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This hotel was recently sold to a new owner and the staff is hit or miss. Some of the staff are great and some are uncaring and rude. The room was clean when I checked in and the appeared to only need some minor cosmetic work to be a five star room. However, at some point my room was removed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CTFamilyofFour, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear darlyn7, Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to read that stayed during the transition. The hotel is under new management and the team is excited about the new renovations and changes to the property. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Lisa Regional More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This hotel needs updating. The room with clean but dated. You could not use Xbox because the TVs were too old. The old kitchen was not useable due to the very old stovetop. I was very disappointed with the hotel and would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CTFamilyofFour, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M, Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Review. I am glad you chose to stay with us. Please know the hotel is recently under new management and the plans are in the works to remodel the property. We look forward to you staying with us when we have made some changes! Lisa Regional More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Experience was most pleasant as upon request room was ready early. We had about an hour to get checked in, changed and head out for a wedding which we were able to accomplish. Due to an accommodation glitch, original room was unavailable... They upgraded us at no extra charge. That showed a professional and personal touch. I would stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center
15.2 mi away
Migis Lodge
Migis Lodge
#1 of 1 in South Casco
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay