We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Alexandria

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
742 MacArthur Dr, I-49 Exit 86, Alexandria, LA 71303 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Alexandria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    23
    36
    30
    24
See reviews for
48
22
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Alamosa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older property, needs paint, carpet,but adequate bed comfort and air conditioning. Very nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Many, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good stay for one night. If I stayed there for more then one night I would like more to choose from. The hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Rooms were musty. Bed was lumpy. Wall paper peeling, walls dirty, and would never walk on those floors barefoot. Breakfast was just above par. Pool was filthy and unusable. Felt safe where my room was located but could see other areas that did not feel safe such as ice machine location.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!! This place needs to be shut down!! It is in a bad area and is very dirty - we booked 2 rooms and they were both filthy - just to name a few things - black greasy handprints on back of bathroom door, old moldy coffee left in coffee pot, iron burns on carpet, trash under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is large, we were at the back building so it was quiet. The property is older but fairly well maintained. The bathroom is clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

the room was clean, but the bathroom tub was not cleaned as should be for a Hotel such as Ramada. It was still dark. It needed a good scrub with Comet Cleanser. The TV worked, but the remote did not. It had batteries. I told the front desk, but no one ever came to the room to fix the problem.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This hotel was Junk, worth 30 dollars a night not 60. The Tv was from the 80's Intenet was slow. room was dirty floor was dirty. I would not recommend this hotel until they do a complete makeover. DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE with the bugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
patnallramada, General Manager at Ramada Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay. We are currently working to get the property up to date. Once again we are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#1 of 20 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#3 of 20 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alexandria
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay