We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Alexandria

2.0 of 5 546 MacArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71301
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Alexandria
Motel 6 Alexandria
Motel 6 Alexandria
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    4
    12
See reviews for
2
5
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually Motel 6's are dependable budget motels. This property has dashed that record of dependability. We were very disappointed in the condition and cleanliness of our room. Further, the property was dirty and fully of noisy traffic all night. The WiFi was so poor as to be useless. I think we'll be looking for a new pet friendly chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay at this motel again. I repeatedly told the manager that my room was not being cleaned as a stay over. I had to go in search of clean towels on a Dailey basic. They had no microwave or refrigerator in rooms. The Wi Fi is terrible. I could not sleep due to all the partying going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel... More

Sulphur, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We only came here to keep our pet out of the heat. The commercial says "we keep the lights on for you," but beware! At this hotel it might just be to warn you about the strung out drug heads and prostitutes. This place if absolutely filthy. Thank God I had my own bedding in the car because my pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have generally been pleased with stays at Motel 6. It has been, up to now, a brand I trust. Motel 6s are generally basic, no frills and clean. We arrived around 3:30 PM and our room did not have towels or pillow cases. The room smelled of marijuana and there was some sort of brown material under my bedsheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lufkin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Going to my room was like stepping into a time machine. Extremely outdated and dingy. Everything felt dirty. I luckily brought my own sleeping bag because the sheets were stained. I felt very unsafe the entire time I was here. I am pretty sure I heard a deal with a hooker go down in the courtyard. I would never recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lathrop, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was quite scary and out-dated. The walls were all banged up and had paint chipped. There were spit sunflower seeds in the air conditioner in our room. The rooms are so small that one of the beds was literally right next to (they were touching) the A/C. No bathtub, which is hard w/a little one. THe courtyard area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

I am visiting US with my partner and it is more than one week we travel over the US by car, stopping in different cities. Often sleeping in Motel 6. Have to say this motel, comparing to other M6s is: - cheapest during our stay - in most terrible condition in the rooms with stains on walls carpets and old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Florida and Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We usually stop at Motel 6 because of their free pets policy and because they still have the walk in showers in some of their places. They are going to tubs which is a mistake for us because we have mobility problems. Anyway, we were assigned to room 106, right next to the office. It looked good, we moved in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have stayed in some pretty nasty and shady hotels and this one is one of the worst. The carpet looked like there were puddles of dried blood on it, the blankets were so old and nasty, I opted to sleep under my dogs blanket that has been in the back seat of my car for two weeks. Covered in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I had stayed here in years past. Last year they were full when I pulled in late, so I went down the street to the Super 8. Kinda wish I had given my business to the Super 8 again. The woman at the front desk this time at the Motel 6 was nice, fast, and answered my questions. I got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alexandria

Address: 546 MacArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71301
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Motel Six
Alexandria Motel 6
Motel Six Alexandria

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay