We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Road to Veracruz km 7 | Arraijan District, Panama City, Panama
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa
Add Your Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    305
    127
    65
    38
See reviews for
206
348
24
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (864)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (302)
All months
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 5 nights and had a great time. The rooms were really nice, the views superb, common areas and restaurants very nice. The staff was a pleasure to work with, they were always happy to help with any request. It is a larger property and the rooms are a short walk to the pools and beach. The all inclusive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford,ON
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the time the air conditioned bus picks you up at the airport for the 1 1/2 hour ride to the resort, the warmth and friendliness of the people is noted. The staff at the hotel were all fantastic and couldn't help you enough. Hats off to one employee inparticular. "Sanchez" is worth his weight in gold. He worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the concierge wing as we had ambassador status. The room was well air conditioned when we arrived and was easy to regulate. We had a double wide balcony and sat out on it several times during our week there. We started out with two robes and by the end of the week had one as we think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cpredmor, Thanks for sharing your experiences of your recent visit at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa. On behalf of all the staff thank you for having stayed with us and give us the opportunity to serve you and for the highly recommendation of our resort and facilities. I will share your feedback with my colleagues of IT Department... More 

Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have many food intolerance and Alexis S. was there every morning with a smile and ready to help me choose which foods didn't have gluten or dairy. Patrice, the chef was fantastic as well! Thank you so much gentlemen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear dsod710, Greetings from InterContinental Playa Bonita, Panama. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. On behalf of all the staff, thank you for choosing us and give us the opportunity to serve you. I will be sharing your comments and extend their thanks to our Chef Patrice and Alexis S.... More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this nice resort/hotel for a week on March 6. My husband and I travelled with close friends ( couple ). Rooms were clean and very spacious, A/C worked properly, no issue there. We had hot water all the time. Bed was comfy, view was amazing from balcony, 3rd floor, room 323 and 329. Food was tasty, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort in early March 2015. This resort can be excellent depending on what you are looking for. If you are looking for an all-inclusive resort that is quiet and relaxing, this is the place for you. Hardly anybody around the pool, no trouble to get a lounger, towel, no wait for the restaurants, bars, etc. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear PartridgeBerry1985, Thanks for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa in Panama. On behalf of all the staff thank you for having stayed with us and give us the opportunity to serve you. It is a pleasure to know that charm to watch the ships line up to get in the Panama... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not come here. The negatives: --Walls are paper thin, and the clientele are incredibly noisy. Be prepared to hear stomping and furniture dragging above you, beside you, and out in the hallway 100% of the time you are in your room. --The bedding and air conditioning have mold and other allergins. I was sick for my whole visit. --There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thanks for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa in Panama. We offer our deepest apologies for the situations mentioned during your visit. On behalf of the entire staff Sorry if we didn't fulfill with your expectation in this visit. I will share your feedback with my colleagues and follow... More 

Manitoba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental Playa Bonita from the end of January to the first week of February, 2015. We enjoyed our stay as there were many great things, a few things that could be worked on but overall we had a great time. We had the all-inclusive option for the week. We flew Sunwing and they only fly into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear littlebeth1979MB, We appreciate that you are taking the time to letting know your opinion is very important for us. Thank you so much for your very positive review! About your excellent stay. We are glad you enjoyed this visit. I will share your comments with my colleagues; we are pleased to know that our efforts to create memorable experiences... More 

San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for our regional annual company convention meeting. The hotel is nice, a little old, but really nice. But the internet access was really bad, I many places of the hotel the Wi-Fi was not available, and additionally I was expecting a lot more from the food. The buffet was always the same for each day, and many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan F, Thanks for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, Panama. On behalf of all the staff thank you for having stayed with us and give us the opportunity to serve you. We are going to share this comment with our IT manager to make the necessary corrections with the internet... More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are clean, however the bug wipes we were told were supplied daily, were not and we had to leave a note. These were still not supplied every day. Food was really good, and varied, and we did not have the need to use the a la carte, however staff were inattentive and slow. This really also needs improvement. (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IPB Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear carolsc19, we appreciate that you are taking the time to letting know your opinion is very important for us. Sorry if we didn't fulfill with your expectation in some services offering to our personal. We are going to share this comment with our executive committee to make the necessary corrections in the areas that you mention in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (862)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (220)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (604)
Viewed
Amenities (198)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Other (114)
Viewed
King Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question