We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Panama City hotels

Hotel Costa Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free airport pickup!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Costa Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Costa Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
39%
Ranked #85 of 107 hotels in Panama City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Robert B Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (202)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    63
    29
    48
See reviews for
38
70
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We originally booked for two nights, extended for a further five nights and now have re extended for 28 more nights. Hotel is a real gem, centrally located, breakfast great, brilliant roof top pool and amazing views. We have dined here numerous times and the food is always cooked to order and beautiful, but the thing that makes this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Furst of all is a free van that bring you to the hotel ... Make sure u ask well on the airport cause the taxis drivers will not tell u ... Cause the fact they prefer to bring u there and charge u ! But recommendation is ask for VIAJES FLORENCIA TOURS!.... The hotel is old .... But come on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here at the end of our backpacking trip because we wanted to take it easy before flying home and do some shopping. Oh boy was this perfect for that, they have a pool on the roof with excellent view over Panama City and the rooms were really nice. We got a double room with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburg, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i did like this Inn at first,value wise.but ,when the stoppage of water supply became more frequent,i had it.first,the receptionist didint tell us guests in advance that water will be cut off temporarily.this happened 3 days in a row,at least when i stayed there from 26 to 29the of this month.one time,i was about to take a shower and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed there one night on the way back from Peru with my sister and wife. We were attracted to it because of the shuttle service, which was nice, but we had to wait about 30 mins. Not bad compared to a $45 taxi ride. Once we got to the hotel they checked us into the wrong type of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the hotel especially with the people of the restaurant. I will investigate that situation, but we really feel sorry for what happened Best Regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed one night in April 2014. Stayed in a two double bed room. It was basically two adjoining rooms separated by an open wall. Each area had its own double bed, tv, and small bathroom with shower and toilet. The room was very outdated but clean. The price of the room included free breakfast, which was average. The breakfast consisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I would like to apologize of the inconvenience you had during you stay in our Hotel. We are under renovation, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Best regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The free shuttles are not as advertised. Fodor's recommended this hotel, based upon free shuttles to the airports... not totally true! After I cleared immigration & customs at Tocumen in January, it took over an hour for the representative from Viajes Florencia to load me into a van that took me to another hotel before delivering me to Costa Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the hotel especially with the company Viajes Florencia and bad restaurant experience I will investigate that situations, but we really feel sorry for what happened Best Regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and unfortunately, this time I found it less than acceptable. The receptionist at the front desk was not welcoming, helpful or friendly. Our three rooms on the 5th floor would have been fine if half of the light bulbs had not been missing and if the shower heads worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. We are disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the Hotel Costa Inn Once again, our sincerest apologies Hotel Costa Inn More

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would prefer to give the Hotel Costa Inn 2 1/2 stars. It is slightly below average, but certainly not poor. This is an older hotel and the inside hasn't been renovated in a very long time. The room can be a bit noisy because of traffic on the street. It seems like every time a large bus or truck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this positive review. It means so much to have our guests satisfied and content and leaving such a detailed review about it! THANK YOU. Best regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We wanted to stay in places owned by Panamanians not ex-pats to get a better idea of what Panama was about. Maybe we are those "spoiled Americans" I read about, but I didn't think so. The ride from the airport to hotel was very convenient, but from there it went down hill. Our room was next door to the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Costa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Costa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Inn

Address: Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Costa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costa Panama City
Hotel Costa Inn Panama/Panama City

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Panama City with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for mid executives and touristic customers, close to the entrances for the 2 highways, in a hospital and a touristic area, close to the shops and the bank area. 90 Rooms, TV sat, free WIFI, phone, AC, pool, free parking, free buffet breakfast, free airport pick up shuttle service available... Only at the exit of costums you have to go with the people of Viajes Florencia, they have orange shirts and say you have a reservation at the costa inn or please contact hotel with flight information, travel and tours agency in the lobby, restaurant 24hs. Good and well know reputation, referenced in the international guides. Manager 24hs. Free shuttles to Allbrook Mall at 11am, Free shuttles to Tocumen International Airport at special time 5am, 8am, 11am and 2pm ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer