We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Panama City hotels

Hotel Costa Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free airport pickup!
Hotel Costa Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Costa Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #88 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cerveza F Tela, Atlantida, Honduras
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    51
    66
    30
    48
See reviews for
39
72
33
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Tela, Atlantida, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a good deal on this hotel and decided to give it a try despite the many bad comments on several websites.I was not there for pleasure so i was not looking for a 5star hotel.This hotel offers free transport from and to the airport and thats a big plus.I waited 1,5 hours instead of the 35/40 minutes they told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for work purposes, dissapointed as it looks more like a Inn rather than a Hotel. But since pre arranged with the agent, so got no alternatives for first 2 days. Room were tidy but looks all though. Small and cramp. Even no walking space after leavg the luggage along the room. Cafe had below par food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We originally booked for two nights, extended for a further five nights and now have re extended for 28 more nights. Hotel is a real gem, centrally located, breakfast great, brilliant roof top pool and amazing views. We have dined here numerous times and the food is always cooked to order and beautiful, but the thing that makes this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Furst of all is a free van that bring you to the hotel ... Make sure u ask well on the airport cause the taxis drivers will not tell u ... Cause the fact they prefer to bring u there and charge u ! But recommendation is ask for VIAJES FLORENCIA TOURS!.... The hotel is old .... But come on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here at the end of our backpacking trip because we wanted to take it easy before flying home and do some shopping. Oh boy was this perfect for that, they have a pool on the roof with excellent view over Panama City and the rooms were really nice. We got a double room with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburg, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i did like this Inn at first,value wise.but ,when the stoppage of water supply became more frequent,i had it.first,the receptionist didint tell us guests in advance that water will be cut off temporarily.this happened 3 days in a row,at least when i stayed there from 26 to 29the of this month.one time,i was about to take a shower and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed there one night on the way back from Peru with my sister and wife. We were attracted to it because of the shuttle service, which was nice, but we had to wait about 30 mins. Not bad compared to a $45 taxi ride. Once we got to the hotel they checked us into the wrong type of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the hotel especially with the people of the restaurant. I will investigate that situation, but we really feel sorry for what happened Best Regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed one night in April 2014. Stayed in a two double bed room. It was basically two adjoining rooms separated by an open wall. Each area had its own double bed, tv, and small bathroom with shower and toilet. The room was very outdated but clean. The price of the room included free breakfast, which was average. The breakfast consisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I would like to apologize of the inconvenience you had during you stay in our Hotel. We are under renovation, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Best regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The free shuttles are not as advertised. Fodor's recommended this hotel, based upon free shuttles to the airports... not totally true! After I cleared immigration & customs at Tocumen in January, it took over an hour for the representative from Viajes Florencia to load me into a van that took me to another hotel before delivering me to Costa Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the hotel especially with the company Viajes Florencia and bad restaurant experience I will investigate that situations, but we really feel sorry for what happened Best Regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and unfortunately, this time I found it less than acceptable. The receptionist at the front desk was not welcoming, helpful or friendly. Our three rooms on the 5th floor would have been fine if half of the light bulbs had not been missing and if the shower heads worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. We are disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the Hotel Costa Inn Once again, our sincerest apologies Hotel Costa Inn More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Costa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Inn

Address: Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Costa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costa Panama City
Hotel Costa Inn Panama/Panama City

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay