We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Panama City hotels

Hotel Costa Inn

Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free airport pickup!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Costa Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Costa Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #80 of 105 hotels in Panama City
A recent review
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    49
    59
    28
    43
See reviews for
36
66
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed one night in April 2014. Stayed in a two double bed room. It was basically two adjoining rooms separated by an open wall. Each area had its own double bed, tv, and small bathroom with shower and toilet. The room was very outdated but clean. The price of the room included free breakfast, which was average. The breakfast consisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The free shuttles are not as advertised. Fodor's recommended this hotel, based upon free shuttles to the airports... not totally true! After I cleared immigration & customs at Tocumen in January, it took over an hour for the representative from Viajes Florencia to load me into a van that took me to another hotel before delivering me to Costa Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the hotel especially with the company Viajes Florencia and bad restaurant experience I will investigate that situations, but we really feel sorry for what happened Best Regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and unfortunately, this time I found it less than acceptable. The receptionist at the front desk was not welcoming, helpful or friendly. Our three rooms on the 5th floor would have been fine if half of the light bulbs had not been missing and if the shower heads worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. We are disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay Please accept my sinceres apologies for the incoveniences that you had during your stay in the Hotel Costa Inn Once again, our sincerest apologies Hotel Costa Inn More

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would prefer to give the Hotel Costa Inn 2 1/2 stars. It is slightly below average, but certainly not poor. This is an older hotel and the inside hasn't been renovated in a very long time. The room can be a bit noisy because of traffic on the street. It seems like every time a large bus or truck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCostaInnPanama, Gerente at Hotel Costa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this positive review. It means so much to have our guests satisfied and content and leaving such a detailed review about it! THANK YOU. Best regards Hotel Costa Inn More

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We wanted to stay in places owned by Panamanians not ex-pats to get a better idea of what Panama was about. Maybe we are those "spoiled Americans" I read about, but I didn't think so. The ride from the airport to hotel was very convenient, but from there it went down hill. Our room was next door to the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My experience at Costa Inn was a good one. The free shuttle to and from the airport as well as Albrook Mall helped reduced cost. The complimentary breakfast was good. Had dinner 2 nights at the hotel and the food was tasty. The staff was helpful and there were clean towels in the room every morning. Great location to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A pretty good place to have a short stay in Panama City - particularly if you are flying in/out. One of the biggest advantages was the free minibus transfer from the international airport to the hotel. Bearing in mind it's about a 35 minute drive it's a good money saver. It goes to 3 hotels from the same chain but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yes, the hotel is older but worth the money!! We had a celean and wonderful room with air conditioned. The rooftop view was amazing for the location its in and the roof top pool to take a swim was wonderful with a view. The daily breakfast was good and the shuttle to and from the hotel was a PLUS!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Paz
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A bit rundown, shabby hotel topped with lackluster service. On the sixth floor where the "wonderful pool" is located, staff had broomed the floor and left the dirt at the access door to the terraza and the pool area, it remained all day. No attention to detail. Worst restaurant ever and the breakfast offered is inedible (hard arepas and empanadas,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For 66$ I stayed in a clean, air conditioned room that was in a safe district in the city. Cabs were at my doorstep, a free delicious breakfast awaited me every morning and the nightly dips in the rooftop pool was the icing on the cake. The staff spoke English and they were very helpful in every way possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Hotel Costa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Inn

Also Known As:
Hotel Costa Panama City
Hotel Costa
Hotel Costa Inn Panama/Panama City
Address: Av. Peru 39 Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 105 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for mid executives and touristic customers, close to the entrances for the 2 highways, in a hospital and a touristic area, close to the shops and the bank area. 90 Rooms, TV sat, free WIFI, phone, AC, pool, free parking, free buffet breakfast, free airport pick up shuttle service available... Only at the exit of costums you have to go with the people of Viajes Florencia, they have orange shirts and say you have a reservation at the costa inn or please contact hotel with flight information, travel and tours agency in the lobby, restaurant 24hs. Good and well know reputation, referenced in the international guides. Manager 24hs. Free shuttles to Allbrook Mall at 11am, Free shuttles to Tocumen International Airport at special time 5am, 8am, 11am and 2pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Costa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.