We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centroamericano Hotel

3.0 of 5 Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 830648, Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centroamericano Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centroamericano Hotel
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    73
    44
    11
    13
See reviews for
28
54
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean room, with good working a/c, big window, coffee maker, fridge, and ice for your drinks. Friendly customer service. Good wi-fi. I was also happy with the laundromat, and possibility to wash my clothes after the trip. Good location. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, always try our best to give you the best service and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again. You can... More

Cayman Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel after we could not spend another night in our hostel. We arrived late at night without a reservation and we were checked in with no problem. The staff was very helpful with getting us settled in and connected to the internet. The breakfast in the morning was good and the hotel at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your review and for all the positive comments you write, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. We are so proud anytime our staff receive recognition from guests, and they also appreciate... More

Somersworth, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Small but clean rooms, hot water, helpful staff. Let us keep a bag at hotel whole we were elsewhere ($1/day). Had a total of 4 rooms for our group. Decent restaurant. Good value. ½ hour from airport. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for such positive comments, really, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama, and come back soon we will be happy to receive you again. You... More

Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The neighborhood has a lot of hotels around it, but the surrounding area has a lot of shady characters (even for C. America), I wouldn't recommend walking around at night. The hotel restaurant had good breakfast, but I definitely wouldn't order any other meal there. The first dishes my friend and I tried to order, they came back and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I hope you have a good day, we regret all the inconveniences you mention and sorry that you have found such problems with your stay. Despite of the derogatory way that you talk about the área (even for C. America), we are close to the Cinta Costera, Casco Viejo and other tourist attractions of the city, and I can... More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

You get more than that you payed for. Well located with a restaurant where even local labor people come for lunch! You can use one of the employ like a taxi driver and don't be surprise with the prices ans else. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your awesome review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel!, we will be happy to receive you again. We try to consider all your contributions to improve day by day, so we appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I came here with my wife after we herd about this place from trip advisor We came to the the reception with a big smile and told the guy we want a room Without looking at us he just mumbled 60 dolar when the app said 45 I told him I had a reservation from 5 hours ago and that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry about what happened, it was a big misunderstanding, really your reservation never appeared at the hotel and as you did check out before office hours, we could not gather all the information to follow up this case, so we ask that if you could please write us an email to ventas@hotelcentroamericano.com to find out what happened... More

Esperance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and quiet, beds comfy, wifi good. Only down side was that the safe didn't work. We took a tour with driver who collected us from the airport and he was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Great place for a stopover. Not many staff could speak English but we got by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review, we're glad you had a good stay, we are a small and familiar hotel but we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, we really appreciate that you value all our efforts. We are sorry your safe box didn't work, but in that case you... More

Guatemala City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. It was a standard room with A/C, cable TV, security box, nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. All the basics you need in a hotel. Very clean. Good wifi. The only two things I didn't like were: 1. rude staff, specially the evenings desk clerk and an older woman waitress at the restaurant. 2.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your comments, We are glad that you have been pleased with what we offer, we are a small family run hotel, but we give special attention to these details. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy our restaurant breakfast, and apologize about the bad service you mention, thank you very much for letting us know, the truth is... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My rating is based on the customer service I received from the hotel manager, Fabiola. I did not stay at the hotel so on ratings concerning the actual building I selected average being down the middle since I didn't experience it but thought it was fair to do so. However here is my review. I made two reservations, one in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing about your case, we're glad you had such a good impression of our customer service, especially from Miss Fabiola, we regret the mistake we made, because as you know we study the case and you had all the reason, it was a lack of communication from the hotel which led to the error so... More

Hercules, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was in Panama City for 2 nights at the end of February 2014, and as a guest of the "Hotel Centroamericano", I vouch for the good investment for the money: clean and modern hotel, clean and efficient rooms, friendly staff and very attentive. Needless to say, If I visit Panama again, I definitively will stay at the "Centroamericano Hotel".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mario, we are very thankful for your review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel and that you want to come back!, we will be happy to receive you again. We try to consider all your contributions to improve day by day, so we appreciate that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centroamericano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 830648, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay