We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Panama Centro

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Veneto | El Cangrejo BellaVista, Panama City 00000, Panama
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TRYP Panama Centro
TRYP Panama Centro
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP Panama Centro
See the most recent reviews
New City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Overall, this hotel is the one of the best values for the money I've ever had. The rooms were modern, well decorated, the beds comfortable, and the pool on the roof had a bar with a shaded section to protect you from the hot tropical sun. (no drinks on Sundays though). The gym, sauna, and steam room were all adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lex4010
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lex Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Indeed we offer a modern Deco and great amenities for all our guest. In this new travel era we believe that comfort, high quality and great service is the perfect combination. It is such a pleasure when we can share... More 

Braintree MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Hotel was clean but no hot water. Located on a dirty street with some seedy shops, not much to see or do. Of course that could describe most of Panama city. They do feature a light breakfast, a roof pool and bar with expensive drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank pvalen
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. pValen On behalf of our staff and administration I would like to thank you for choosing the TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro during your travel to Panama. We appreciate your feedback and I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our location in the city center is one of most active area for tourism, shopping and... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We arrived at the hotel seeing that it cost $70/night online, but they told us the "desk price" was $99. So we had to sit in front of them and book it online to get the lower price - bad, inefficient practice. When we showed up at 3pm for check-in, there was a huge line with everyone else waiting for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbuddy91
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Travelbuddy I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Indeed an Electric power disruption in the area caused that our Hot Water Solar Panel System fail, the corrections to this situation took longer that expected but now the system is back 100%. An experience such as the one you described... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Good location nice stuff but they don't have hot water at most of the rooms we complained many times on the bad smell in our room and the cold water but nobody came to check or help. They forgot to clean our room twice and the pool is very very small the jacuzzi is not hot. If you stay just... More 

Helpful?
Thank A6nna
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear A6nna I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Indeed an Electric power disruption in the area caused that our Hot Water Solar Panel System fail, the corrections to this situation took longer that expected but now the system is back 100%. An experience such as the one you described... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We had some difficulty with cab drivers not knowing where to go, even when given the street name, but figured out some nearby spots that everyone knew that got us close enough. There's a lot within walking distance. We had a room on floor 2 that was perfect height for bird watching in the nearby trees, which was great for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerkington
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Gerkington On Behalf of our Staff at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro I would like to thank you so much for your glowing review! All of us here at TRYP Panama Centro Hotel have a passion for delivering great service, so your comments really make our day! It sounds like you had a perfect hotel experience. Our location is... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed here upon arrival in Panama and when leaving.. Staff speak english - this is not that common in Panama Very clean - large rooms. Workout room. Staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast included Driver for the city Walter Fernandex 507 6616 7277 wonderfully safe - again not common in Panama Know that there is not much to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresanonstop
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Teresa On Behalf of our Staff at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro I would like to thank you so much for your glowing review! All of us here at TRYP Panama Centro Hotel have a passion for delivering great service, so your comments really make our day! It sounds like you had a perfect hotel experience. Our location is... More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

After a difficult start ,which was sorted out properly by the Manager, a very enjoyable stay in this very nice hotel. Charming and very helpful lady from the back office who made us very welcome and was very helpful with a few problems we had. Thoroughly recommended. Hotel driver Mario ? very good and did a very nice city tour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank murray w
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murray Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our Team Members are one of our biggest assets; they are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. Also I would like to thank you for being patient and let us help you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Good points: Comfortable bed Bad points: No hot water in room Rude staff No towels by the pool and it took an hour to bring some Breakfast options were limited Black sun loungers are absurd when it is 90 and sunny!! You cannot email the hotel directly

Helpful?
Thank malleemou
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mallee I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. An experience such as the one you described is taken very seriously by all of us here at the TRYP Panama Centro Hotel, and we look forward to an opportunity to make it better. Although I cannot undo what happened, during... More 

Trinidad WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Courteous and helpful staff who provided very good service. Room was very big and spacious. Hotel centrally located and close to some night life. Breakfast reasonably good, not a wide variety but ok. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Blue64TrinidadWI
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Trinidad Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. It is good to know that our profesional staff made you feel comfortable, and that our amenities and location meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to contact us if the travel bring you back to Panama again, Will be an... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The room was great. The bathrooms were way better than those of typical hotels. Staff was extremely helpful for everything we asked for. The rooftop pool, bar and gym were good too. Only downside was that the hot tub was not hot. Not the hotels fault, but the private taxi drivers outside were obnoxiously aggressive and more expensive the the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtb29
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a great comment, Nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Regarding the issue with the taxi service I will personally discuss the situation with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (358)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Premium Room (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Tryp Room with King Bed (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#8 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
#41 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#23 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay