We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Panama Centro

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Veneto | El Cangrejo Bellavista, Panama City 00000, Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TRYP Panama Centro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP Panama Centro
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    248
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
113
277
48
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
There are newer reviews for TRYP Panama Centro
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TRYP is a newish, well located hotel that has put a big emphasis on design. Kudos to the architect for taking full advantage of the city views. It is well priced and offers a nice breakfast. My only complaint about the room is that the easy chair has a straight back and was quite uncomfortable, the desk chair actually felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Ethan We really appreciate your review and comments about our hotel. It is good to know that we deliver a good service for you but, however, we apologize for inconvenience you experience with the service. We are working with our managers in order to detect this uncommon errors in some of our staff and we will do our best... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

centrally located. great rooms comfy bed. rooftop with pool is great. i liked the breakfast buffet. free parking. worth the money after a long flight. we stayed at tropicana inn too on last night but i liked this place better i thought they ran out of hot water, but it actually turned out that the faucet is hard to figure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Anna Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It is good to know that we delivered great service for you and that our location meet your expectations. Also it is good to know that you had plenty of hot water, almost a month ago we replaced our systems with a new back up in order that any power... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a central location and is close to a lot of good restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean with a big and fresh bathroom. We spent some time on the roof which offers a bar, a pool, a sauna and a workout area. The service could have been better (some people in the reception staff was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear W On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for staying at our boutique hotel, we really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel. However, we apologize for inconvenience you experience with the lack of service that one of our staff didn't provide you very well. This is not a normal situation we... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read many reviews and most accurately described this hotel. Having obtained a fine value via Expedia, our Executive Suite for under $125/night was a terrific choice. It consisted of two rooms and two full bathrooms on the 8th floor for our family. It was clean, spacious, and had great city views. Complaints consistent with some other reviews was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Oliver Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. It is good to know that our profesional staff made you feel comfortable, secure and with extra mile that we always encourage them to perform!, Thank you so much and we hope to see you again if the travel bring... More 

new york city
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The hotel is bright , clean and modern with an efficient, courteous and helpful staff,and a gym, spa area, deck and pool on the roof. I've stayed in many hotels in different price ranges in Panamá , and this one is excellent : central location, very effective sound insulation from the street/traffic noise, large bedroom & bath, firm bed, plush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nancy On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such Wonderfull comments and that our location and personal exceed your expectations. Even that every room has windows Cealing to floor we had put doble window layer to insulate noise out from the street as you mention. We always believe that it should be a... More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hotel before flying back to the States. We arrived at the Tryp after a long, hot drive and were pleasantly greeted by a courteous, attentive, and helpful staff. This was a pleasant and welcome surprise. We've found that many Panamanian hospitality workers need serious professional re-education. Not here. The workers were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leonard Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. It is good to know that our profesional staff made you feel comfortable, secure and with extra mile that we always encourage them to perform!. Also thanks for a great description of our facilities and how you can take... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My wife and I spent 3 days in Panama City at the TRYP Centro. Location was excellent, although our first cab driver had a hard time finding it. Thank God for flat rate cab fares! Most of what we wanted to do was within walking distance, including restaurants and the Metro station. BTW, the new Panama City Metro is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Milbumski Thank you for choosing the TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we meet or exceeded your expectations. Location, location, locations is what of the things that always matter to travelers of any kind and we have that for them. Our City Center location is within distance to... More 

HULL
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A well located city hotel, close to restaurants, the metro system and shops. The room was a good size with a fridge, tea & coffee making facilities. A good size comfortable bed. Unfortunately the shower was lukewarm at best. Breakfast was adequate, but at busy times insufficient tables and the food items were not replenished. The hotel had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear MKH50 Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. It is good to know that our location meet your needs, regarding the lukewarm shower we were replacing some hot water pipes that caused a fluctuation in the temperature reason why part of the hotel could get plenty of it,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We had a lovely stay here-rooms were great, really spacious. Lovely views from the rooftop pool/ bar area. Having stayed in other hotels in central/South America we found the breakfast buffet very varied and plentiful. The hotel is in a safe neighbourhood-really close to the metro and many hotel taxis available at reasonable rates. I'd definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Hanhguz Thank you for choosing the TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and location with us and that we meet or exceeded your expectations. Thanks for the compliment on the breakfast buffet, we have different menu every day and we hope that our variety meet our guest expectations. As mentioned before one of... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We recently stayed in this hotel during a vacation to Panama City. They hotel is nice and located in a good neighborhood. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants. This hotel comes with free Wi-Fi which was a major plus being outside of the states and not having access to my cell phone. The breakfast although complimentary was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Najaah On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for share your great experience and comments with us. Indeed with are located in the city center what let you move around to many of Panama attractions. Just the Metro station is within walking distance and take you to the biggest mall in Latin America. About our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question