We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Panama Centro

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Veneto | El Cangrejo Bellavista, Panama City 00000, Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TRYP Panama Centro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP Panama Centro
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    245
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
112
273
48
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (642)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into TRYP in our last two nights in Panama and it provided a great experience. The room was clean and spacious with a cool view (we were on the 7th floor) and the rooftop pool was a great way to unwind after walking around in the heat all day. They also have a bar up there so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good located hotel (big choice of restaurants in walking distance), big room (poorly sound-proofed) with comfortable bed, well furnished, big bathroom (okay clean). In the afternoon we enjoyed the roof top pool (whirlpool was brocken, not adjusted during our stay) and a drink from the bar (very slow service). Was we missed were some helpful information from the reception about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel, during the Summit of the Americas. The location is good, the breakfast - that was included - was simple, but delicious, and the staff was very hepful. The room was perfect - clean, and with a beatiful view of the city. The only negative point is the air conditioning - it takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo Thank you for choosing the TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us during the Summit of the Americas and that we meet or exceeded your expectations about accommodation, breakfast and that our housekeeping service delivered a great cleaning service for you. We apologize for the air-conditioning no cooling very fast this... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TYRP provided a fantastic poll with amazing views of the city, a good breakfast buffet, and it was in a nice location for restaurants and bars without being too rowdy. The customer service was mediocre. The people at the front desk wouldn't even say hello as you walked by and the check-in process was slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Alexis We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel. Indeed we offer a international breakfast buffet in order to satisfy almost every guest that visit us, thank you for your comments on this area. However, we apologize for inconvenience you experience with our service at front desk, I just let our manager know about this... More 

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent our last night in Panama at the TRYP Pamana Centro hotel. It is a new and modern hotel. We booked a Famly Suite but when we arrived was told that the room was unavailable due to an electrical issue. The front desk put us in a King Suite room for the same rate. They said it was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Dream Traveler Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. Also I would like to apologize for not having the room request special for your kids. It is sad that this upgrade didn't work for you and I hope that you give us an opportunity to host you again... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TRYP is a newish, well located hotel that has put a big emphasis on design. Kudos to the architect for taking full advantage of the city views. It is well priced and offers a nice breakfast. My only complaint about the room is that the easy chair has a straight back and was quite uncomfortable, the desk chair actually felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Ethan We really appreciate your review and comments about our hotel. It is good to know that we deliver a good service for you but, however, we apologize for inconvenience you experience with the service. We are working with our managers in order to detect this uncommon errors in some of our staff and we will do our best... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

centrally located. great rooms comfy bed. rooftop with pool is great. i liked the breakfast buffet. free parking. worth the money after a long flight. we stayed at tropicana inn too on last night but i liked this place better i thought they ran out of hot water, but it actually turned out that the faucet is hard to figure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Anna Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It is good to know that we delivered great service for you and that our location meet your expectations. Also it is good to know that you had plenty of hot water, almost a month ago we replaced our systems with a new back up in order that any power... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a central location and is close to a lot of good restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean with a big and fresh bathroom. We spent some time on the roof which offers a bar, a pool, a sauna and a workout area. The service could have been better (some people in the reception staff was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear W On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for staying at our boutique hotel, we really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel. However, we apologize for inconvenience you experience with the lack of service that one of our staff didn't provide you very well. This is not a normal situation we... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read many reviews and most accurately described this hotel. Having obtained a fine value via Expedia, our Executive Suite for under $125/night was a terrific choice. It consisted of two rooms and two full bathrooms on the 8th floor for our family. It was clean, spacious, and had great city views. Complaints consistent with some other reviews was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose C, General Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Oliver Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!. It is good to know that our profesional staff made you feel comfortable, secure and with extra mile that we always encourage them to perform!, Thank you so much and we hope to see you again if the travel bring... More 

new york city
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is bright , clean and modern with an efficient, courteous and helpful staff,and a gym, spa area, deck and pool on the roof. I've stayed in many hotels in different price ranges in Panamá , and this one is excellent : central location, very effective sound insulation from the street/traffic noise, large bedroom & bath, firm bed, plush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose C, Manager at TRYP Panama Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nancy On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such Wonderfull comments and that our location and personal exceed your expectations. Even that every room has windows Cealing to floor we had put doble window layer to insulate noise out from the street as you mention. We always believe that it should be a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question