We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Panama City hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Panama

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Laurent L Chicago
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    162
    51
    23
    12
See reviews for
87
118
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

i stayed for two weeks at this hotel when it first opened. I returned, and was extremely disappointed on how poorly maintained it was. The first room, the lights had no bulbs, no shower head was poorly connected so water sprayed out like crazy, the toilet paper holder was broken, the mirror dirty, and only 1 gargage bucket In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The only benefit of the Garden Inn is that it is reasonably priced. But because it is out of the way, you have to take a cab to go pretty much anywhere, which kind of adds up. The hotel is OK. The rooms are OK, although the sound proofing was not great. There was no cold water and no hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was excellent and the breakfast staff and food were great. However, the front desk employees need some serious training. My guaranteed reservation with two queen beds wasn't honored, even though I received two different emails assuring me the room was reserved for late check in. The first night, my father and I were forced to share one bed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first night of vacation I spent alone as my friend was arriving the following day. I have heard many things about the dangers of Panama and booked this hotel with that in mind. As a budget traveller I splurged and it was definitely worth it! After staying at another hotel in Panama located in a dodgy part of town,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it. Regarding the room service and internet we apologize for the inconvenience again,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn from 1-3 February and everything was awesome. Our room was clean and the air conditioning was nice and cool. We loved the rooftop pool with the fantastic views of the city. The staff were wonderful and made the start of our Panamá vacation perfect! Gracias a todos :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Nos agrada enterarnos que disfruto de su estadía en el hotel. Sus felicitaciones sobre el servicio brindado en... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights at the hotel. Which is well located in downtown Panama The good sized 10th floor room was comfortable and well equipped. Sadly the the bar and restaurant servers came up well short of mark for a international hotel chain and the reception staff were not much better at sorting a problem with my room account that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated and our room was clean with lots of hot water for showers. It is easy to catch a cab in front of the hotel. (Do not let the hotel call the cab--it will cost more). The only drawback was the breakfast buffet with the worst food we ever had in any of our trips to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at The Hilton Garden Inn, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you were satisfied with our... More 

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm pretty disgusted with this hotel. We had a guaranteed reservation with our credit card for six nights starting February 1, 2015. Our plane was late in departing, the car rental place didn't have a car (despite a reservation with them), but we finally arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn. When we entered the lobby, it stunk of dirt, mildew,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location and has all you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The Staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good, although the restaurant staff could be more attentive. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huesped En nombre de todo el equipo del Hilton Garden Inn Panama le agradecemos por habernos preferido durante su... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are a bit worn but the lobby area and restaurant area are nice. There's a feature I've never seen at the hotels I've used in the past, you have to waive your card in front of the sensor and can only pick your floor or the lobby. So if you have friends on other floors, you'll have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Best Regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay