We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    328
    119
    52
    53
See reviews for
207
465
70
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1326)
  • Mar-May only
    (345)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (338)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (342)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This a huge property that rises seventy floors over the gray and polluted waters of the Pacific Ocean. The lobby is on the 13th floor. The property has a bit of an identity crisis. It wants to be a hotel, a residential condo, an office bldg, and a casino. Our room on the 33rd floor had a bathtub in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Hello Jason M., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially when traveling as a couple. We hope to welcome you back to the Trump Ocean Club... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I probably would not have chose this hotel, but for the deal I was offered by Expedia which included the choice of hotels with the flight. For just pennies more was able to get a superior hotel with a great view. The room was unlike any I had stayed in before. Really swanky! The restaurant on the 14th floor where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Curt L., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let... More 

Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great. the housekeeper was the best her name was Osiris. Front Desk was awesome. The bellboys were the best. Concierge helped me out a lot (Melissa and Jessica). I will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Sherry A., Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your recent business trip to Panama, and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you were properly welcomed by our team offering you the kind of service you expect and deserve, making your stay the relaxing experience you were ready to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great pool, nice bedrooms, restricted view of our suite on the curve made us wish we had booked a deluxe king. Awful customer service in the Barcelona restaurant, no genuine warmth, ability to get coffee at breakfast too hard from the almost exclusively sullen staff. Transport staff in the lobby awful, don't even pretend to offer good service, particularly the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Phoebe 172, Thank you for your recent visit, on April 2015, to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level. This, of course, is not the experience we strive for in our effort to... More 

Danville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel while on business in Panama. I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. My room on the 16th flr was spacious, clean, modern (glass shower in the middle of the rm was really cool), travertine floors, Nespresso machine, granite counter top bathroom, etc ... The infinity pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Ray D., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property. We do hope to welcome you back again very... More 

Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights for my birthday trip with friends. Our experience was horrible; clogged drains in shower, bath tub installed on the wrong side, broken power outlets, missing basic items such as soap and shampoo which we'd have to order daily ... To top it off over priced tour package sold by Trump, we paid $195 for a trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear travelerforlife611, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your special birthday visit. This, of course, is not the experience we strive for in preparing to provide you with the upmost in customer satisfaction... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While we have had minor issues with housekeeping in the past, our stay this time was flawless. Great room, spotless and well appointed with a terrific view. Very professional service overall. Walking distance to the Multiplaza, if shopping is your thing, or to Hospital Punta Pacifica, if surgery is on your agenda, as in our case this time! Generously were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear LTK Travel, Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your recent vacation to Panama and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you were properly welcomed by our team offering you the kind of service you expect and deserve, making your vacation the relaxing experience you were ready to enjoy.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Trump for my second time recently. There will be a third. I've read some of the negative reviews of this hotel. I think the frustration with the Trump is for two reasons. First, it markets itself as a 5 star hotel. It's not. It is however a very good 4 star hotel. It could be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Paul D., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club Panama and thank you for sharing your review. Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to know that your visits to the Trump Ocean Club are filled with positive experiences throughout the property. Your kind reference to those who were most attentive will... More 

CTown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Trump Tower for a week as part of a business trip. Positives - 1) beautiful building 2) interesting pool area 3) great views Negatives - 1) Service staff are very hospitable and friendly but slow 2) Very few staff speak any English 3) Inconsistent maid service - failure to replenish soap, shampoo, towels 4) Sloppy -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Rutgers1977, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry there were areas in which we did not provide the standard of excellence you have come to expect from the Trump brand. We are working continuously to provide each and every guest... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Generally speaking hotel, staff, equipment, WiFi and all other things are ok, but this hotel for me is like hospital. The interiors looks sterill and the rooms are overdesigned. Also location is in the middle of nowwhere. No bars and entertainment. Positive thing is the view as I had room with balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Malan 40, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for your thorough review of your experience. We regret there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level as well as with the interiors and rooms. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (688)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
View from room (90)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities