We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833-00321, Panama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    321
    114
    50
    51
See reviews for
204
457
68
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1298)
  • Mar-May only
    (317)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (338)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (342)
All months
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel at a conference. I expected immaculate service from a hotel such as this one but received a poor service level from the staff. I sent two shirts to have them pressed and cleaned and the hotel lost the shirts. The staff was not very helpful in trying to find a resolution to this issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was here with my boyfriend for spring break. The hotel is very pretty with great views. The staff is not as helpful as in other 5 stars hotels I've been at. We tried asking if a restaurant was going to be open during our stay, a normal concierge service would have tried to help us figure that out, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Andrea I., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for your thorough review of your experience. We regret there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level, as well as with the room amenities. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every guest with... More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, with beautiful rooms (we stayed in a Junior Suite), stunning swimming pool, and excellent food and drink offerings (particularly Tejas). Service levels are very high and we had a great stay for my birthday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Eurolondo, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially on such a special occasion as your birthday. We hope to welcome you and your friends back... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to the hotel. The staff are very well trained, exceptionally friendly and yet still very professional. Rooms are excellent, facilities good and restaurants are right up there. There are some renovations underway on the floor which houses the gym and business centre, but these did not impact on me as I was there over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, Director General at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Derek C., Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club Panama and thank you for sharing your review. Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to know that your visits to the Trump Ocean Club are filled with positive experiences throughout the property. Your kind reference to the staff who were most attentive... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you love great service then go somewhere else. Trump you need to come down and do some management firing and retraining on service . The staff is okay just no clue on how to do their job . The hotel is beautiful but not clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Brad H, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. We certainly will continue our efforts to improve on our services and provide each and every guest with the best possible experience. We do look forward... More 

Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was absurd. They bill themselves as a high end hotel, but the staff can't help you, they don't speak english. The rooms are poorly laid out. You have to take 2 elevators to get to the ground floor. The pool has 4 umbrellas for the entire Hotel, Since they have 4 pools that is 1 umbrella for each... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Ichristopher G, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking time to share your review. I am very sorry there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level as well as with the room amenities. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every... More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the worst hotels I've ever visited for service. Unresponsive, slow and generally confused staff where hardly anyone had command of any parts of the English language. I might expect this in a hostile in Panama but not a Trump Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York and Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and will be spending the remainder of my trip at another hotel. We arrived late on 4/13 and we're given keys to the room. As soon as you enter, the tub is positioned in the center of the room, taking up a half of the real estate. The following day, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear nyc_and_chi, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry we were unable to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect and certainly deserve from our Trump property. This, of course, is not the experience we strive... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was slow, concierge could not recommend any restaurants by name, hotel staff quotes prices for cabs that are 400% above market rate. Don't get a cab at hotel, instead walk a block down the street. Would not expect a Trump property to participate in scams to receive kickbacks but and my opinion is that none of the staff can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to we were unable to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect and certainly deserve from our Trump property. This, of course, is not the experience... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredibly comfortable room, the best bed I had slept in across 70 consecutive days of travel in South America and Europe. Room service very prompt (loved the Trump Burger). There's a tub sitting in the middle of the room so you can watch some TV as you soak or just stare out the window over the water. Beautiful pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review

Dear WanderHike, Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review. We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve, most notably the tub and view from your guest room. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (678)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
View from room (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question