We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Certificate of Excellence
Calle 47, Casa 7, Panama City 1111, Panama
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    42
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
24
69
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Miane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came in under the cover of darkness and was greeted with a smile. Little did I realize then how that smile would grow to good friendships. I stayed at all three Hostels spending many weeks at Villa Vento Surf in Santa Catalina where I felt like family. Good vibes lots of laughs great kitchens to cook killer meals. Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were really happy with the hostel! Perfect Amtosphere, nice area, cool people! What we loved the most was the pool in the backyard! We enjoyed it so much that we even didn't want to leave the house because it was so relaxing! Thanks again to the whole team for your help! :) All the best from Austria! Katharina

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the chilled atmosphere at this hostel, pool,great central location, pancake breakfast , cool cafe on the doorstep, staff were great and can help you out with any information you need, they organised a boat to colombia for me no problem, Also one of the cleanest hostels I've stopped in,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the fact it had a pool and an outside sitting area! Lots of sofas and chairs in the lounge to hang out on and a kitchen for use. Staff were wonderful and the place was kept really clean and tidy. We stayed here for two nights. First night in the dorm and the second in a private room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice experience at this hostel! Really nice'n'relaxed atmosphere and great staff to help you. People in hostel were from great diversity which is always a good thing (not only teenagers etc). Location is ideally in the center of city and the swimming pool is great too to chill out. Dorm room was also clean and all beds have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bogota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived to this hostel with my boyfriend to spend just one night to go to San Blas, the neighborhood is well located but in the same block you can get better options than this one, like El Machico, This one has really dirty bathrooms and the pool is not so good. Also we wanted to go to San Blas,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelvillaventosurf, Gerente at Hostel Villa Vento Surf, responded to this review

this girl arrived at the hostel at 3pm and was looking for options different than ours until 10 pm, at 10pm when she and her boyfriend noticed that there was no better options, she finally decided to try our option. we told her: its 10pm its very late late and probably too late. still alexandra tried to call the driver,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was recommended to us by locals and it clearly paid off to follow their advice! We checked out a few rooms throughout the city and Villa Vento looks like a 5-star compared to some popular hostels we saw. Very friendly staff/owner, lovely pool, great vibe. It is clean and well located (trust me, you don't need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at both the Panama City and Santa Catalina hostels. At both places I met extremely welcoming, honest and incredible people. Thank you, Daniel, for telling me about Santa Catalina. Never was it more difficult to leave a place. Villa Vento not only provided me with clean and comfortable rooms, pools and hammocks but also a mini family. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night there- the staff speaks spanish and english perfectly. They're super friendly cats and help you get around the city easily. Great location and close to lots of things- also great rates I paid 14 a night I believe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pleasant find in Panama City, Peaceful neighbor hood, Shops near by,busses too. Very welcoming staff,friendly and helpful. Clean Pool a great treat,beers cheap and cold.Good vibe,great music Down side the 8 person dorm that inter-leads into other dorm is very noisy,constant movement through the room,avoid it if you can. Otherwise cool place to chill and hang out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question