We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Managua hotels

Mansion Teodolinda

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De INTURISMO, 1 cuadra al sur y 1 cuadra abajo | Reparto Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mansion Teodolinda to your Saves list
Mansion Teodolinda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #20 of 47 hotels in Managua
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014
Garrett S Butte, Montana
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here when we arrived in Managua, and again two weeks later when we flew out of the country. We had quick, effective taxi service to and from the airport (even very early in the morning and late at night). Compared to many places we saw in Nicaragua, this place is a little above average, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Horten, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel, as i am working on a LO project in Nicaragua. It is nice to see that front desk staff has learned some basic english, now the rest should also learn some basic english. cleaning staff is as always very nice and doing a wonderful job. During our last visit alot of money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

We have been struggling to keep front desk personnel with English skills due an increase job opportunities at call centers. We strive to solve any inconvenience that our guests have as fast as possible and also trying to understand what will be the best solution for our guests. We are very sorry for the problems that you have. We have... More

San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights and paid $55/night plus taxes. This hotel has potential, but isnt quite there yet. The staff is indifferent at best. The front desk people really dont care and were on headphones a lot, and the restaurant people basically ignore you until you approach them. The one staff member that was amazing was Juan the taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back, it help us to improve. We have give some talks about customer service to front desk personnel, so they will be promt to respond to customers. Your comment has been used as part of the examples. The person using headphones came forward and apologized. We know that room 309 need some noise isolation and we... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good hotel, helpful people, and most important is good location. I would recommend to stay there. good value for your money. Decent size pool where you can swim basically 24 hours. Must go to Granada and see old Cathedral in evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

We like having feedback to keep improving our service. Granada is a must when visiting Nicaragua. It is important to remark that our hotel is in Managua, and Granada is 45km away. Thanks for your review. More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday in Nicaragua. After having been mugged in Granada, we were quite concerned for our safety given all the warnings we had read about Managua. We discovered after we had made our reservation that the hotel offered free airport pick up and drop off. This was relief, since we'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neville_A_Cross, Owner at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. There are things that are under our control. We try our best to accommodate guest demands such as transportation. We strive to make our vehicles available to our guests, but sometimes is difficult as the hotel also has some errant to do. Asking in advance allow us to plan ahead and reserve vehicles for our guests.... More

Bogotá
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
122 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice view of the hotel from outside; even from inside. But the facade inside - when looking from the restaurant towards the hotel - is really poor and should be fixed... Anyway - that´s just "outwardness". The hotel is aprox. 30-40 minutes from the International airport. The area seems to be safe and relatively quiet. In walking distance a shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is a very objective and detailed review, it will help us a lot to improve our service. We are aware that the construction of the new building has a terrible look, we agreed to take that issue after renewing our swimming pool. By the way, we really sorry that you were not informed about the... More

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mansion Teodolindia for 2 night while visiting Managua. It was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very nice and helpful! Note: most of the staff speak only Spanish (as is the case generally in Managua), so it would be a good idea to know at least basic Spanish in order to communicate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

At Mansion Teodolinda, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that not all our staff speaks English. All front desk staff do speak English and they are 24/7 to assist our guest. More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed with my friend at Teodolinda for one week in August of this year. This is an excellent family and business hotel in a central location in Managua. The service was excellent. Providing a free Nica cell phone during your stay is a very nice touch (of course you have to pay for the time charges which are cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

We appreciate your comment. We will have your suggestion about our restaurant menu into account. Thanks for staying with us. More

sonsonate
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I arrived on July 14, 2013, the hotel was a bit hard to find so we paid a taxi and followed him since we were driving. The Ladies at the front desk were so helpful and very nice. We went up to our room that was standard but clean, the cold enough and the restroom clean. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it help us improve. Managua can be a very confusing city, but Mansión Teodolinda is a land mark, so it is easy to ask for directions. I will look into sandwiches. Usually I ask random orders to verify quality, but I tend to focus on more elaborated dishes. I will talk to staff about been polite.... More

Wintergreen, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just returned home after a whirlwind trip to Nicaragua to get married! I was SO happy that I picked this hotel. It was clean and the people were nice and friendly.. we enjoyed the very nice breakfast every morning (included in the room price) and we had one of the rooms with the small kitchen and that was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neville_A_Cross, Propietario at Mansion Teodolinda, responded to this review

We strive to serve our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you appreciated the improvements with the safe box. Breakfast always have been great, that's something you can count on at Mansion Teodolinda. We hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mansion Teodolinda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mansion Teodolinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Teodolinda

Address: De INTURISMO, 1 cuadra al sur y 1 cuadra abajo | Reparto Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Teodolinda 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mansion Teodolinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a family owned mid size hotel that will let you feel the friendliness of Nicaraguan people. Big enough for having plenty of amenities, but small enough to treat you individually. Our room have space for long stays and some of them have kitchenette. Our room have Cable TV, hot water, direct phone line access, free wireless internet and every room has a Ethernet jack as backup. The hotel offers swimming pool, gym, free parking, free breakfast. You can also can hire service like airport transportation, laundry, dry clean and room service. It is convenient located in a residential area but close to shopping centre, cinemas, banks, and bars. So we say, Mansion Teodolinda in the hearth of Managua. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer