We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Managua hotels

Art Hotel Managua

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Estatua de Montoya, 3c. al oeste, 1 1/2 c. al norte | Parque Las Palmas, Managua, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel Beneficial Managua - Las Palmas)
Hotel amenities
Art Hotel Managua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Art Hotel Managua to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Managua
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014
aog5003 philadelphia
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
10
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel was very clean and what I was most nervous about was getting picked up at the airport since I arrived late, and that was all taken care of. The breakfast was OK but I was disappointed there was not fresh fruit and the coffee wasn't great (Nicaragua is supposed to have good coffee!). The staff was not very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed with the information you received regarding directions to the Malecon (Lake Front) and local taxis. To be clear, most Managua taxis are safe, but you should ask them not to pick up other passengers in exchange for a slightly higher fare (the taxis keep the price down for locals by picking up others on... More

Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived late, cancelled and delayed flights. They were up waiting for me. Nice clean room with /c, t.v and clean. Woke up to the sounds exotic bird. Great breakfast that is included. Comfortable beds. Very kind family small hotel. Small pool that was refreshing due to the heat and humidity. Good wi-fi. Managua is not really a city to spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad that you felt comfortable at the hotel. Many of our guests stay for a night or two before heading to Granada, Leon, San Juan del Sur, or Ometepe. We do disagree that there's not much in Managua and believe that many people make the mistake of not seeing the city. In Managua,... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here in May and got to enjoy the sites of Managua. The hotel is located in a safe neighborhood. Its well located in the heart of Managua. The rooms are decent for the cheap price they charge and they keep them extremely clean. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. However I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Art_Hotel_Managua, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed the hotel generally even if you thought the beers were a bit pricey and the management not appropriate to staff. Local bottles of beer at the hotel are $1.50 and cold sodas $1.25. The hotels prices on Nicaraguan rum are less or equal to the grocery store because we receive... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Only stayed one night but had nothing to complain about. Beds were comfortable, A/Cs worked great, rooms/bedding/towels/bathrooms were clean, common areas have places to sit and relax and are filled with cool and unusual art (most are for sale). They had beer and other beverages for sale. Location was OK - a few restaurants are within walking distance and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're glad that you felt the prices at the hotel were fair, including our pickup and dropoff service ($14.75 for a car pickup, and $11 for a car dropoff). We can schedule a van or truck for larger groups or where a client has more luggage for a few dollars more. Thank you for... More

El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I flew into Managua and were picked up at the airport by their wonderful staff. However, I would say to just hire a cab - it would be about 1/5th the price the hotel charges. After about a 15 minute ride we were at the hotel and were taken to our room. Nothing fancy, but the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're glad you were made to feel comfortable at the hotel. We try to provide service that makes the guests feel at home. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day so guests can grab a cold drink or a snack. To be clear, we presently offer airport pickup service for $14.75/car and... More

New Lenox, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after corn island on my way back home. Pros: cheap; there's an internet/PC available 24/7; also wifi; with English speaking front desk; no cancellation fee; good free breakfast, excellent coffee; quite; with a soaking pool when its too hot and you need to escape the heat; they have airport shuttle service; and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel as a good place to stay during a transfer to other cities. We do apologize that our staff weren't thorough when cleaning the room. Our maid is ordinarily pretty good with keeping the rooms clean and checking the drawers to make sure nobody left anything. I'm willing to guess that your room was cleaned... More

Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff was wonderful and friendly. The airport pickup was without a glitch and I enjoyed my 1 night stay here. The hotel is decorated nicely, both in the lobby, the seating area, and in the rooms, and by the pool. I like the birds in the public walkway in the morning. There's free wi-fi and a couple computers to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. As to airport transportation, we try to make it clear that we presently charge $14.75 (per vehicle) for a pickup and $11.00 for a dropoff to the airport and that guests must contact the hotel to give us your flight information. Some websites simply list services that are available generically and without listing... More

Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here on my last night in Nicaragua. The hotel deserves to be alot higher than where it is currently ranked on tripadvisor! It has clean rooms and is nicely decorated in the public areas of the hotel. There are various Nicaraguan handicrafts on display and birds also. The front desk staff speak fluent english and booked a taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate your business and are glad we made you feel at home. As for places to eat, during the day, there are many small eateries, bars, and "cafetins" in the neighborhood where guests can get food that is quite economical. However, in the evening, only the major restaurants are open including La... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Manuel was above and beyond helpful and kind. the room was nothing special, but cozy, clean, and comfortable. Like many people, I just stayed at the Art Hotel for one night and left in the am for San Juan del Sur. My only complaint is that I had arranged for them to pick me up at the airport, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Failing to honor a pickup is the worst thing that a hotel can do, and we apologize that our staff member failed to log the pickup in the book for you. Ordinarily, the problems with pickups come from the travel agencies not transmitting the request. In your case, I understand that you called, and the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The taxi service was excellent and very friendly staff and i know Its Nicaragua but the bug situación was the worst i experienced( many mosquitos, large ants, a worm, flying insects id never see. and enough cockroches that i slept with a can of spray next to me. There were remanents of smashed bugs on the floor so they must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review

Readers are probably wondering why this review describes so many bugs and nobody else mentioned them or complained. The date of the client's stay explains it quite well. In Managua, there are two seasons: Rainy and Dry. Immediately after the first two major rainstorms (usually in late June or sometime in July), many insects begin a mating ritual. Gazilions of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Art Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Managua

Address: Estatua de Montoya, 3c. al oeste, 1 1/2 c. al norte | Parque Las Palmas, Managua, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel Beneficial Managua - Las Palmas)
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Art Hotel Managua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay