We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dnipro Hotel

1 / 2 Khreschatyk Street, Kiev 01001 , Ukraine
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dnipro Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dnipro Hotel
Share an Experience

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    62
    100
    62
    48
See reviews for
12
34
70
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good location to discover Kiev downtown.Huge building with long corridor, wooden furniture old style, for sure the hotel is not modern but has kept its soviet atmosphere. Breakfast is basic but cover all the taste and you can appreciate to listen the piano... Standart room is small but good value for money if you are not too demanding !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel building is very clear from the outside but the entrance and the door do not give justice to the nice architectural design inside. Main hall towards the reception is quite dark and poorly lit. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is highly commendable! Location is very central, only a stone throw to the Independence Square. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent Stay in all respect including Very good Breakfast , Very Good Located in the City and Very good Value of Money.I will certainly like to stay in this Hotel only whenever I will visit KIEV because this is also near to my Business Office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel three weeks ago,which was very clean and comfortable and felt very grand. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. I will be returning to this hotel on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review Dnipro Hotel. We are glad you liked your stay, the location, breakfast and the amenities. Your feedback is very appreciated here. Hope to see you in Kiev again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was wonderful. From my check in to check out everything was grand. Daily breakfast was wonderful staff very friendly. Needed to use business center to make copies staff was very helpful with everything. Room very clean.Only complaint I have is that i had to leave to go back home. Next trip I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, we are greatful for such positive review. It is very much appreciated by our team. Looking forward to seeing you again in Kiev at Dnipro hotel. More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent a week at the Dnipro hotel. In the first night I had to change the room because of an extremely noisy party somewhere close - so noisy that the floor and the bed actually vibrated from the music. Interestingly the staff seemed to be familiar with the complaint ("usually this should stop in some hours...") and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pity that your stay was not good enough. This is not according to Dnipro Hotel usual standard service. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been investigated and actions have already been taken. More 

Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here October 2014. The first room we stayed in was very pink and asked to be moved, which was done within the hour. The next room was warm with a lovely view of the park and was most comfortable. Great location for walking and exploring this wonderful city. The gym is rather basic but the staff are great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is really appreciated by our team. We are looking forward to meeting you again in March in beautiful spring Kiev. More 

Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After a 12 hour journey we arrived at 11:00 and were asked if we wanted to pay a half day to check in to the ready room (clean and empty) 3 hours early, or if we wanted to wait until check in at 14:00. I know rules are rules, but this is a bad start and of course we opted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ragnar, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, your room, the view and our amenities. However, it is disappointing that we didn't get it all right. We truly appreciate your candid feedback as a source to continually improve our guest experience. Hopefully we will see you in our hotel in the future and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Kiev. First of all, the hotel is in a great location, it is literally around the corner from Maidan, only a 2 min walk from the metro station. Some of Kiev's attractions are in walking distance also. For what we paid the hotel room was great, very clean and spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We will take into account all your remarks and will fix those drawbacks like disinformation and problems with the room service. Hopefully next time you come to Kiev your experience with our hotel will be 100% positive. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

After reading reviews from trip advisor, and then staying one night in this hotel, I can say as follows. They have "economy rooms" (single bed) which should be avoided - most (if not all) of the bad reviews on trip advisor are about those rooms which are cold etc. However, they have "standard rooms" (also single bed) which are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketingDepart... H, Guest Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben, thank you for your review. The information will be of great value to other travelers. We will be glad to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question