We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIN Grand Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
7D Vitan - Barzesti Street, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RIN Grand Hotel
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    97
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
32
16
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the worst 4 star hotel you can get in Bucharest. If you want a real 4 star, get a more central hotel and pay more, or at this rate, get a 3 star. Where should I begin ?? At check in, I was told my booking was cancelled. (indeed, I had 2 booking on booking.com, one cancelled). It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had stayed here previously and had great things to say about it. My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay in Bucharest before a very early morning flight and made a reservation here. We were thrilled. The staff spoke English and the place is beyond clean and safe. In my work I have traveled to many airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here when we visited family - the night we arrived (late) and the evening before we flew home (early).......we were very impressed with the hotel foyer and the welcoming staff when we arrived. Guests have free use of the spa and swimming pool and there are two excellent restaurants and a bar for coffee and/or alcoholic drinks..........for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iasi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent! We were very surprised to find in our room after we came back later from the city, a nice bottle of wine and fruit and water, all in a very nice set up..... Also, the non-stop pool access made me feel real good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ionelf, Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your recent experience at the RIN Grand Hotel, on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and had an elegant and comfortable stay. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to RIN Grand Hotel during your next visit to Bucharest.... More 

Brasov, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nice modern and confortable hotel, 4 stars, big room at the 2nd floor, big bathroom and i hope we will have a nice stay, we just check in and stay for 2 nights. kindly recommended! we can enjoy also in the spa center. The hotel is big and also we like the parking place because you can leave your car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MoraruAlexandra21, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We aim to turn moments into memories for our guests and it sounds like we were successful with your visit. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to RIN Grand , on the occasion of your next visit to Bucharest. Kind regards,... More 

hasna9
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is lovely but...some black stains on the carpet...found black hair under the pillow and yellow stain on the matress...i guess i was watching too much of Mission imposible...anthony melchiori rescuing the terrible hotels... you can not shower more then 2 minutes because the water is stuck and i guess the pipes are blocked...the guy on the reception never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hasna9, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at RIN Grand Hotel. We took your comments very seriously and as always we strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. In order to provide quality service we put at our guests disposal well-trained and professional personnel, and I am convinced that if you had... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Leaving my opinion of this hotel is quite complexed : I have organized a little workshop with a Group of italian firma and everything was perfect: conference hall, organization, services, staff ecc....On the other hand the stayin general has been quite controversial. The room was really clean, fresh and elegant even if basic, but the staff at the reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francydt, Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us . Should there be anything we could improve to reach perfection, I would be very happy to hear your feedback, as I honestly consider our guests feedback is the best way to improve. I am glad overall you enjoyed the RIN Grand... More 

Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Got a taxi from the airport (OTP) and the driver had a very hard time finding this hotel. When he did finally find it, he tried to rip us off so be careful with using taxis in this city. Check in/out was quick and effecient. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent. The city centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ADRIANPGalway, Thank you for your feedback regarding RIN Grand Hotel . It is good to know for future guests, RIN Grand is located sothern Bucharest, at only 5 km from touristic center ,considering the location and value we are very well situated for the clients coming with business purposes in this part of Bucharest, but at the same time... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Excellent hotel for conferences! You have everything you need within reach. The SPA area is 24/24 open, the Boema restaurant is nice and elegant, staff is polite and amiable. Conference rooms are good equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anca Lucia V, Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your recent experience at the RIN Grand Hotel, on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and had an elegant and comfortable stay. We always strive to make our guest’s stay comfortable and satisfied. The entire hotel team is looking... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We werer chosing the hotel for one night, which is located in this sector of the city, on the way from Sofia to Odessa. We were not mistaken about the location. We did not like - the smell in the rooms for smokers and non-smokers, and in the corridors - too much smell of cleaning products. Breakfast was good, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Targo13, It is absolutely our pleasure to take care of you during your stay and I am delighted you felt at home and enjoyed your time with us.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I hope to welcome you again as our esteemed guest ! Best regards, Iuliana Alexandru General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question