We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trianon

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Grigore Cobalcescu, nr 9 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010191, Romania
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Trianon
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    65
    18
    13
    2
See reviews for
18
60
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is fairly central and within 15 minutes walk of the Bus stop (783) from the airport. It is beside a park which is nice to relax in along with the locals. The hotel rooms are quiet and well appointed for a 3 star hotel and a good price out of season. Breakfast is comprehensive in choice and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Workington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recommend this hotel. It was a good size room, modernly decorated with a very nice bathroom and in a good location (maybe 10-15 min walk from the old town). There is a really nice park across from the hotel which is nice on a hot day to sit in and there's plenty of cake shops and fast food places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sivas, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed there as a group with the families. The receptionist was really helpful. The location is good, the room was clean and the breakfast was really nice. you can stay there without any hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

20 min walk from Bucharesti Nord (main train station) where you can take bus 780 to the airport, 15 min walk from the parliament building and about 20 mins to the university (where you can take bus 783 to the airport) and old town. So, a convenient location, which is one of the main reasons we chose the hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 21st - 24th January. The staff spoke good English, quick check in. Ok size room, toiletries provided but no tea making facilities. Breakfast had very limited choice, no cooked food. Location was awful! Very poor area with no attractions. Wifi worked great throughout our stay. A town with KFC and Mcdonalds was about 30 minutes walking distance,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trianon H, Responsable commercial at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review we try to improve each day the quality of our services. In the next day we will have tea and coffe in each day and the Breakfast will have more choice. Thank you for your visit Manager marketing More 

Zagreb
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Very nice, smalll hotel. Great new rooms. Very clean. Good breakfast, although there is not a big choice of food. Great location. Very close to old town. Great vao lue for the price. Friendly and helpfull staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trianon H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and your visit in the Trianon Hotel from Bucarest. We work all day for improve the service and the quality for our customer. All our team wait you for your nex visit. Thank you Manager Marketing More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely break with husband and 14 year old son. He booked via a voucher deal. We took the 783 bus from the airport, which was very cheap. Unfortunately we missed our stop so, a little tentatively as we heard a lot of negatives about the taxi drivers, took a cab to the hotel. A further 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trianon H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Merci pour votre visite et votre annonce sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passer un agréable séjour... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed here with my husband on a voucher deal, but we were pleased that Tripadvisor gave this hotel a badge of excellence. First a word about Bucharest and connections from the Airport. A cursory bit of research revealed that universally travellers advise avoiding taxis in Bucharest. You will certainly get ripped off or worse apparently - and with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trianon H, Responsable réception at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying at Trianon Hotel first of all. We hope to see you again for your next trip in Bucarest. It's a pleasure to see you back soon. Kind regards, Front office Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Staff were amazingly friendly however we had a few issues with a leaky shower/bath and an air con that didn't work, meaning the room was very stuffy - even though it was winter. We ended up sleeping with the window open which made the room very cold. Also we were only given 1 towel despite the room being for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trianon H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review

Deqr guest, Thank you for staying at Trianon Hotel first of all, we are sorry for inconvenient about the stuffy room and for sure it will be fixed as soon as possible. It's a pleasure to see you back soon. Kind regards, Front office Manager More 

Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Everything was super cool...clean, service people amazing, bar ok, room top... i come back of course...!!! Good Taxi service, Atm, i hat confidence whit all the people there, total recomendable 100%...!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trianon H, Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for your kind comment on our Trip Advisor page and for your visit at the Trianon Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during your experience. This is very important for us to know your feedback in order to improve ourselves everyday! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question