We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Bucarest Parliament House

82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bucarest Parliament House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Bucarest Parliament House
Add Photo

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    116
    100
    23
    12
See reviews for
24
60
51
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last night someone simply walked into our room and picked up all the phones put to charging on the desk next to the door, took money out of our wallet and walked away with no trace, all while we were sleeping. There are no cctvs installed in the hotel and all floors are accessible to staff through back door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review

Dear Neha Mishra, Thank you for your review. As you will note from the other reviews posted for our hotel, this is the first time such matter has been reported. The room in question was occupied the night before by yourself and it seems the door worked in good conditions and has been since your departure without any complaint from... More 

Cluj-Napoca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor service, 2 hours of waiting until we actually received a room, food pricey and not so great. The parking had to be paid with 2 RON per hour and this information is not available on their website.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Simina, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our Front Desk members are new in our team and because of some extended stays that created for our housekeeping department a fully day and the cleaning process for the rooms took a lot of time, the check-in... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel at 12:45 pm, identifying myself as part of a small group tour, and indicated that I would like to check in. Without even asking my name, desk clerk rudely advised that check in does not start until 2: 00 pm. She made no attempt to detetmine if any rooms were available. The attitude was reminiscent of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is your average Ibis but location makes a big difference. Located between parliament house and marriot hotel, this little ibis is in walking distance from old town night life, minutes from park & metro station Izvor. Unirii Plazza & Park Cismigiu are also nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timisoara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed for a two days business trip in this hotel and it was OK. The stuff was really nice, the food excellent and the room pleasent. I was happy to have a window and some fresh air at least early in the morning and late in the night so because i have heard that there are some rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and also for writing us a review. Our guests opinion towards our services is very important, it is the only way to evolve. We are happy to find out that you had a good experience with us and we will be glad to... More 

Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property it's very close to the Parlament house and if you are willing to walk a short distance you will be able to use public transportation to any place in Bucharest.If you do not mind to spend $4-$7 you can travel by taxy to the center of the city.The receptionists are very helpfull,they will call the cab, hold your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radauti
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a 3 star hotel in Bucharest center, just across the Parliament House and also close to old city ( 10 minutes walking distance ). The room was big and clean, good time for check in and check out. Free internet. You have to pay for parking. Ask for room with window in the back side of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucarest Parliament House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiece with us, your feedback it's very important for us as only in this way we can be better. Me and my team are happy to know that your experience with us was very good, and that our location was very comfortable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here for three nights; good location and great price per night. A few average things like being next to the elevator and hearing the noise etc. Not the best insulation but hey, fine for the time we were there. The wifi was free and connection was a little poor and sporadic in my room (6th floor). Very good connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We have stayed two nights in April. There was no housekeeping service in charge. We requested an extra pillow at least three times but nobody cares and We could not get any. The service people while breakfast was impolite. When we asked black tea, they said "there is no black tea".. The beds in the room were uncomfortable. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Arrived in hotel lobby after hundreds of miles of driving and at the front desk they could not find the reservation made on Booking. After this resolved I was asked to pay in advance for accommodation according to hotel policy... Never happened before, honestly! It was 22.15 and the restaurant closed to my face. They should close to 22.30 but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay