We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Bucharest hotels

Crowne Plaza Bucharest

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Bucharest to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
James A Indian Head, Maryland
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
13
24
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What is the difference between a good hotel and a bad hotel? The staff that works there. When I first checked in, everyone at the front desk, was your typical "nice" and I got my room on the second floor. It was ok, I had hot water, shower that worked, a bed and a tv. Well, a few days later,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Currently I am staying in this Hotel and I am platinum member for IHG. But the services offered from front desk was not satisfactory. I paid extra money for the fast internet but its not working after every 2-3 minutes i have disconnect and then connect it back. At front desk they say they offer priority check but nothing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barkha, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service offered by our front desk and with the charges for the fast internet which was disconnected every 2 to 3 minutes. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has... More

Vienna
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night at Crowne Plaza Bucharest on a business trip. Location: For tourists this might not be the preferred place as its midway between airport and downtown. Ugly commercial area with no shops and restaurants around. For business in the area location is good. Hotel: From the outside typical communist style, imside newly renovated. Not as stylish as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the comfort and coziness of the Hotel in general. I regret that you had difficulties with the air condition and... More

Sofia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I like very much this hotel. Everything is very nice and the staff is friendly. I'm already looking forward to come back here. Many thanks to my Romanian collegues for having booked for me a room in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure my colleagues will feel the same. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon. kind regards Franz Rattenstetter More

Bangalore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Checked into the Hotel at 1:30 AM and check in was quick. The room and the bed was good and I crashed for the night. The trouble started in the morning. I would not get hot water in the bath room and wi fi wouldn't work. Had a cold water bath and came down and complained to the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to read that your overall stay was not up to your entire satisfaction due to the problem with the hot water your were facing in the morning and the internet connection. Please rest assured that your comments found our immediate attention... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked Crowne Plazza as a gift for my husband on our 5 year anniverssary. We had a club room which was huge. It had complimentary toiletries and a ketel for coffee/tea making with on the house instant coffee/tea/sugar. Also you get 4 0.5 l bottle of water in the room price. The balcony was also huge and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreea_albu, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rotaru, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff in particularly Nicu from the restaurant as well as the cleanliness and well maintained Hotel, the big rooms. Please rest assured that we will take... More

Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A great idea, a local map showed me routes for a run. The lake you can run round is amazing but be aware it's 8 km I didn't realise until I was half way round. Very nice hotel super happy and helpful team, great breakfast * I will be back ! Nice rooms and well positioned for airport

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreea_albu, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to write this positive review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hospitality and friendliness of our staff, the park and lake around the hotel as well as our breakfast Feedback like yours... More

Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Crowne Plaza hotel in Bucharest is indeed not in the middle of everything but in a quite, lush location halfway to the airport. Over the time the old building has been appropriately renovated and maintained thus the rooms are adequate and the technical gadgets like internet access work flawlessly. The breakfast room is distinguished and the breakfast itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to write this detailed and positive review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. Feed back like yours is a great motivation for our team, ensuring that we consistently... More

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is very clean and maintenance level is high The rooms are big, the gym is great and the pool and the Shauna facilities are available until 11 PM the reception stuff really try to do their best to meet all your request - what is really nice On the down side the location of the hotel is outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us an TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and well maintained Hotel, the big rooms and our health Club facilities. I am also happy that our front office team did everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We... More

China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This property is outside the old town and busy sections of Bucharest. The guys at the concierge desk went out of their way to help me try to track down my lost tablet (left it in a taxi). The property feels a little tired but the service is top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us a the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Positive feed back like yours is a great motivation for our team, ensuring that we consistently provide excellent service to all our guests. I am happy to read that our concierge team was able to find your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bucharest

Address: 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest #19 Business Hotel in Bucharest #22 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay