We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Bucharest hotels

Crowne Plaza Bucharest

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Bucharest to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 162 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Catherine F Windsor, United Kingdom
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
13
24
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was exceptional. I loved the décor in the lounge and bar areas, all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, bright and airy. This is the most comfortable bed and pillows I've slept on in a hotel for many years, really would have liked to bring them home. There is tea/coffee making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just came back from Bucharest, one of the best hotel we ever stayed for short break. We booked 3 rooms (ours family of 3), all very nice, spacious and warm. We were here to celebrate my father in law 8o's birthday. Very good selection of breakfast, the staff were friendly always put together a big table for 7 so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. Your kind input referring to our employees is very much appreciated and a great motivation for our... More

Newbridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is OK but not special. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. There was a good selection at breakfast. I did not have dinner so can't comment. The bar is quiet in the evenings. There is a swimming pool and leisure facilities which also I did not use.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on trip adviser. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, the friendliness of our staff and our selection at breakfast. I hope that next time you will visit us you will also try our Restaurant La Veranda and allow us to... More

Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What is the difference between a good hotel and a bad hotel? The staff that works there. When I first checked in, everyone at the front desk, was your typical "nice" and I got my room on the second floor. It was ok, I had hot water, shower that worked, a bed and a tv. Well, a few days later,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay due to the renovation work we have undergone during the summer months. I was happy to read that our staff were acting in a prompt and professional manner to make you stay... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Currently I am staying in this Hotel and I am platinum member for IHG. But the services offered from front desk was not satisfactory. I paid extra money for the fast internet but its not working after every 2-3 minutes i have disconnect and then connect it back. At front desk they say they offer priority check but nothing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barkha, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service offered by our front desk and with the charges for the fast internet which was disconnected every 2 to 3 minutes. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has... More

Vienna
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed for one night at Crowne Plaza Bucharest on a business trip. Location: For tourists this might not be the preferred place as its midway between airport and downtown. Ugly commercial area with no shops and restaurants around. For business in the area location is good. Hotel: From the outside typical communist style, imside newly renovated. Not as stylish as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the comfort and coziness of the Hotel in general. I regret that you had difficulties with the air condition and... More

Sofia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I like very much this hotel. Everything is very nice and the staff is friendly. I'm already looking forward to come back here. Many thanks to my Romanian collegues for having booked for me a room in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure my colleagues will feel the same. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon. kind regards Franz Rattenstetter More

Bangalore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Checked into the Hotel at 1:30 AM and check in was quick. The room and the bed was good and I crashed for the night. The trouble started in the morning. I would not get hot water in the bath room and wi fi wouldn't work. Had a cold water bath and came down and complained to the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to read that your overall stay was not up to your entire satisfaction due to the problem with the hot water your were facing in the morning and the internet connection. Please rest assured that your comments found our immediate attention... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked Crowne Plazza as a gift for my husband on our 5 year anniverssary. We had a club room which was huge. It had complimentary toiletries and a ketel for coffee/tea making with on the house instant coffee/tea/sugar. Also you get 4 0.5 l bottle of water in the room price. The balcony was also huge and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreea_albu, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rotaru, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff in particularly Nicu from the restaurant as well as the cleanliness and well maintained Hotel, the big rooms. Please rest assured that we will take... More

Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A great idea, a local map showed me routes for a run. The lake you can run round is amazing but be aware it's 8 km I didn't realise until I was half way round. Very nice hotel super happy and helpful team, great breakfast * I will be back ! Nice rooms and well positioned for airport

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreea_albu, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to write this positive review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hospitality and friendliness of our staff, the park and lake around the hotel as well as our breakfast Feedback like yours... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bucharest

Address: 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Crowne Plaza

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay