We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Bucharest

4.0 of 5 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    84
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
13
24
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 4 nights along with 40+ other colleagues on a business meeting. The hotel is under renovation so some of us got the renovated rooms and some the ones not renovated yet. My room was a renovated one on the 1st floor and I was very happy with it: comfortable bed with nice linens, a shower with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this constructive review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the renovated room, the sleep well aromatherapy set as well as the good food and services. Your comments with regard to variety of breakfast found our attention and will be reviewed with our Food... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The check-in & check-out was pretty fast and I received a nice room (221). It was really big and a bottle of water was provided for free. The bathroom was small but clean and enough towels have been available. The wireless worked pretty well. The restaurant is nice. The only negative point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor I was happy to read that you appreciated our services and facilities. With regard to smoking in Restaurants, which you felt is disturbing I can inform you that there is only one section where we allow smoking and guests have... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Everything about this hotel was exceptional. I loved the décor in the lounge and bar areas, all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, bright and airy. This is the most comfortable bed and pillows I've slept on in a hotel for many years, really would have liked to bring them home. There is tea/coffee making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank yo so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed and positive review. It gives me great pleasure to know that we succeeded in delivering the best of hospitality to our guest. Positive feed back like yours is a great motivation for our team. We very much look forward to welcome... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We just came back from Bucharest, one of the best hotel we ever stayed for short break. We booked 3 rooms (ours family of 3), all very nice, spacious and warm. We were here to celebrate my father in law 8o's birthday. Very good selection of breakfast, the staff were friendly always put together a big table for 7 so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. Your kind input referring to our employees is very much appreciated and a great motivation for our... More 

Newbridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is OK but not special. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. There was a good selection at breakfast. I did not have dinner so can't comment. The bar is quiet in the evenings. There is a swimming pool and leisure facilities which also I did not use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on trip adviser. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, the friendliness of our staff and our selection at breakfast. I hope that next time you will visit us you will also try our Restaurant La Veranda and allow us to... More 

Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

What is the difference between a good hotel and a bad hotel? The staff that works there. When I first checked in, everyone at the front desk, was your typical "nice" and I got my room on the second floor. It was ok, I had hot water, shower that worked, a bed and a tv. Well, a few days later,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay due to the renovation work we have undergone during the summer months. I was happy to read that our staff were acting in a prompt and professional manner to make you stay... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Currently I am staying in this Hotel and I am platinum member for IHG. But the services offered from front desk was not satisfactory. I paid extra money for the fast internet but its not working after every 2-3 minutes i have disconnect and then connect it back. At front desk they say they offer priority check but nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barkha, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service offered by our front desk and with the charges for the fast internet which was disconnected every 2 to 3 minutes. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has... More 

Vienna
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed for one night at Crowne Plaza Bucharest on a business trip. Location: For tourists this might not be the preferred place as its midway between airport and downtown. Ugly commercial area with no shops and restaurants around. For business in the area location is good. Hotel: From the outside typical communist style, imside newly renovated. Not as stylish as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the comfort and coziness of the Hotel in general. I regret that you had difficulties with the air condition and... More 

Sofia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I like very much this hotel. Everything is very nice and the staff is friendly. I'm already looking forward to come back here. Many thanks to my Romanian collegues for having booked for me a room in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure my colleagues will feel the same. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon. kind regards Franz Rattenstetter More 

Bangalore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Checked into the Hotel at 1:30 AM and check in was quick. The room and the bed was good and I crashed for the night. The trouble started in the morning. I would not get hot water in the bath room and wi fi wouldn't work. Had a cold water bath and came down and complained to the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to read that your overall stay was not up to your entire satisfaction due to the problem with the hot water your were facing in the morning and the internet connection. Please rest assured that your comments found our immediate attention... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bucharest

Address: 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#18 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay