We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Bucharest

4.0 of 5 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    87
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
13
24
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 15-20 min. from airport even in high ours but it is in the city. You have very good restaurants around accessible with 5 to 10 minutes drive with taxi. The accommodation is very comfortable and really a strong value for money proposition. Book upfront because it is normally booked out. Food in restaurant is ok but do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have attended a series of corporate events at Crown Plaza and all had good results in terms of the location, services were also very good, food was sometimes very good. some other times just good, but always decent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and sharing you experience. I was pleased to read that you appreciate our location for corporate events and enjoyed our services and especially the consistency and quality of our food we are providing for such events. We very much look forward to seeing you soon again. kind... More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights along with 40+ other colleagues on a business meeting. The hotel is under renovation so some of us got the renovated rooms and some the ones not renovated yet. My room was a renovated one on the 1st floor and I was very happy with it: comfortable bed with nice linens, a shower with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this constructive review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the renovated room, the sleep well aromatherapy set as well as the good food and services. Your comments with regard to variety of breakfast found our attention and will be reviewed with our Food... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The check-in & check-out was pretty fast and I received a nice room (221). It was really big and a bottle of water was provided for free. The bathroom was small but clean and enough towels have been available. The wireless worked pretty well. The restaurant is nice. The only negative point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor I was happy to read that you appreciated our services and facilities. With regard to smoking in Restaurants, which you felt is disturbing I can inform you that there is only one section where we allow smoking and guests have... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Everything about this hotel was exceptional. I loved the décor in the lounge and bar areas, all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, bright and airy. This is the most comfortable bed and pillows I've slept on in a hotel for many years, really would have liked to bring them home. There is tea/coffee making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank yo so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed and positive review. It gives me great pleasure to know that we succeeded in delivering the best of hospitality to our guest. Positive feed back like yours is a great motivation for our team. We very much look forward to welcome... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We just came back from Bucharest, one of the best hotel we ever stayed for short break. We booked 3 rooms (ours family of 3), all very nice, spacious and warm. We were here to celebrate my father in law 8o's birthday. Very good selection of breakfast, the staff were friendly always put together a big table for 7 so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. Your kind input referring to our employees is very much appreciated and a great motivation for our... More 

Newbridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is OK but not special. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. There was a good selection at breakfast. I did not have dinner so can't comment. The bar is quiet in the evenings. There is a swimming pool and leisure facilities which also I did not use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on trip adviser. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, the friendliness of our staff and our selection at breakfast. I hope that next time you will visit us you will also try our Restaurant La Veranda and allow us to... More 

Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

What is the difference between a good hotel and a bad hotel? The staff that works there. When I first checked in, everyone at the front desk, was your typical "nice" and I got my room on the second floor. It was ok, I had hot water, shower that worked, a bed and a tv. Well, a few days later,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay due to the renovation work we have undergone during the summer months. I was happy to read that our staff were acting in a prompt and professional manner to make you stay... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Currently I am staying in this Hotel and I am platinum member for IHG. But the services offered from front desk was not satisfactory. I paid extra money for the fast internet but its not working after every 2-3 minutes i have disconnect and then connect it back. At front desk they say they offer priority check but nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barkha, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service offered by our front desk and with the charges for the fast internet which was disconnected every 2 to 3 minutes. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has... More 

Vienna
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed for one night at Crowne Plaza Bucharest on a business trip. Location: For tourists this might not be the preferred place as its midway between airport and downtown. Ugly commercial area with no shops and restaurants around. For business in the area location is good. Hotel: From the outside typical communist style, imside newly renovated. Not as stylish as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the comfort and coziness of the Hotel in general. I regret that you had difficulties with the air condition and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bucharest

Address: 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 71556, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay