We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Bucharest hotels

RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added RIN Central Hotel Bucharest to your Saves list
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #72 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013
YossX Vecsés, Hungary
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
8
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vecsés, Hungary
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was a business trip and I was happy almost everything but two things. First is the internet. The signal strength was very good so as the bandwidth, but it seems the IT guys there block almost every port but the 80. So I could not get connect to my home server via ftp and also I was unable to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr Derek, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the... More

EAST AMHERST
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Came to Bucharest for a wedding and stayed at the RIN Central because it was only 2 blocks from my son's girlfriend's apartment. The room was somewhat small but very nicely furnished and spotless, as was the bathroom. Very nice breakfast buffet. About the only issue was that the room was quite warm upon arrival, however the window did open... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Business trip in Bucharest and get Rin Central as a "secret hotel": so good value for money Nothing special more a 3 to 3.5 stars then a 4. PROs: clean, basic comfort, good value for money (if the company pays for) CONs: weak internet connection, not a very good location, staff in big need for training in customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is appreciated and although on this occasion it is negative it is helpful. We assure you this is not the service you would normally encounter in our hotel as a RIN... More

Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Another hotel on another business trip. The room was spacious and clean, we arrived late and left early. However: the drain in the shower was blocked, the internet didn't work the whole time we were there and I never got the iron I asked for. But these are the sort of little things that can happen anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor! We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements of our guests. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience and please accept my... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Small but comfortable room, clean bathroom. I appreciated the mosquito nets in the windows, because I could open the windows at night and sleep with the AC off. The service was good and the staff from reception, restaurant and housekeeping was polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything I was looking for, even though it was not as diverse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and value your feedback about our service. I am also glad you enjoyed the food at our Vivere restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you once more to the RIN Central Hotel... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

for us, it was ideal for our short City Trip. Good Value and everything was clean there and Staff was friendly and they speak good english. They also gave us good Restaurant Recommendations. After 10 minute walking, we had been in the Center, where are few good Restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest! Kindest regards, More

Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I spent one night there and I have no complaints about hotel itself. Rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. Only thing I didn't like about room is high window but I guess it is security matter. Food was tasty, buffet was not big but they kept bringing food when it's gone. Location on the other side was questionable. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for being our guest at RIN Central Hotel and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is truly rewarding for us to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our great location and facilities. I hope you’ll have a chance to return soon.The staff is very kind and always... More

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Locatıon ıs okay. But rooms are small and floor of the room is carpet and very dirty.get sliper with you hotel does not have.room basic bathroom is basic. Breakfast is simple.while I was there seen much bether hotels with same or lıtle more money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear guest, We took notice of your comment and we would like to apologize for all inconveniences. We have discussed internally each of your notified points and we promise to do our best to find reliable solutions. In what involves the hotel's feeling, for us our team's attitude is very important and we permanently invest in trainings for all staff... More

kent
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The location wasn't very central. To go out at night you have to take a cab or walk through dimly lighted blocks among gypsies. The hotel is clean and the service is good. The decor is a bit on the tacky side... the elevator is paneled in red marble-like plastic with plastic gold trims. The breakfast was good. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest! Kindest regards, More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Hotel is located in a very convenient sector as we were able to take a taxi to the city centre and the airport is very close by. The Hotel was clean, neat, nice lounge and diningroom areas. The pub was comfortable and spacious. Our room was very nice, clean and we appreciated all the small conveniences available for travellers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear moompoop Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed the services. We very much look forward to welcome you back to RIN Central Hotel during your next visit to Bucharest. Kind regards, More

Been to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Address: 55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 159 hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Hotel RIN Central is located in the heart of Bucharest, a 10-minute walk from Unirea Square. It offers air conditioned rooms with free internet access. Free private parking is also available. The spacious and bright rooms at Central RIN have work desks and large windows. Every room is equipped with cable TV, a telephone and minibar. The cozy and intimate International Restaurant, with 90 seats, serves a wide selection of international and Romanian cuisine. For a delicious drink or a snack, guests can visit the day bar. Guests can enjoy a 24-hour front desk desk and room service, laundry and dry cleaning, fax and concierge service. The cosy and high-style atmosphere of RIN Central Hotel, doubled by the professionalism and quality of the services offered, will guarantee a unique experience. With its favourable location, our hotel offer a good view over the city, allowing easy access to tourist attractions during the day, and facilitating a direct contact with the late night entertainment opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, HostelBookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your RIN Central Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.