We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Radauti, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, both at the reception and in the restaurant. I still love their breakfast buffet, but was not impressed with my dinner (although I dinned two nights in a row and ordered different dishes). Clean rooms, but the bathroom had an awful odor from time to time. The wardrobe is SMALL and they stuffed a safe-box inside. The internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Oana Redinciuc, Thank you for taking your time to fill up a review of RIN Central Hotel! I can assure you of the importance of your impression of our services and I'm glad you've enjoyd our location. I'm sorry you have experienced bad smells in the room, unfortunately we had a minor technical problem that have been solved... More

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, they were about to cancel the reservation, although the entire stay was paid in advance. The rooms are small and very noisy. You can hear everything what is happening or being discussed in the next room. If you stay at a lower floor, you can hear the hotel shift changing at 3-4 a.m. Staff at the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We chose the hotel through Booking.com over ones closer to the Old Town simply because of price - RIN Central was hundreds of dollars cheaper. It certainly doesn't feel like a cheap hotel. The room we had (standard double) was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the complementary toiletries. The staff was overall friendly except for one front desk worker, who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Situated In a quiet area some 20 mins. on foot from the old town. Pluses definitely include the room soundproofing: my room was on a non-smoking floor opposite a lift and I was not disturbed by any corridor noise during my four night stay. Room was clean, relatively compact with an extremely comfortable bed and good quality bed linen. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is pretty well located. Thought rooms are not so big. Bht are of normal size. The restaurant is not at all impressive. Also the staff is friendly. It doesn't have a feel of 4 star propert. Must be considered a 3star. If you get good price. Its not a problem to stay couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Saransh G, Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! I can assure you that, your comments are truly important to us in order to exceed the client expectation or to correct the eventual unwanted mistakes. The hotel is, as you said, very well located in the city center and the size of the rooms is 18... More

Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very clean hotel with good service. The staff is kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite good with enough variety. The hotel is conveniently located in sector 3. I expected the room to be larger, though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. EvdokiaSter, Thank you for a wonderful review! As you most likely witnessed, our goal here at RIN CENTRAL BUCHAREST, is to exceed expectations each and every time. Because of this, I want to thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience! We wish to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Valentin Gheorghe General Manager More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We do business in Bucharest on a regular basis and this is our choice after trying a few other hotels. It is close to the property we own in Sector 3. The staff is courteous and well trained. The rooms well appointed and thoroughly cleaned and made up every day. The breakfast buffet has about anything you could imagine and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Svetlana S, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at RIN CENTRAL HOTEL in Bucharest and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your insightful feedback, your comments help us to improve our service and quality for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.... More

Vecsés, Hungary
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was a business trip and I was happy almost everything but two things. First is the internet. The signal strength was very good so as the bandwidth, but it seems the IT guys there block almost every port but the 80. So I could not get connect to my home server via ftp and also I was unable to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr Derek, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the... More

EAST AMHERST
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Came to Bucharest for a wedding and stayed at the RIN Central because it was only 2 blocks from my son's girlfriend's apartment. The room was somewhat small but very nicely furnished and spotless, as was the bathroom. Very nice breakfast buffet. About the only issue was that the room was quite warm upon arrival, however the window did open... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Business trip in Bucharest and get Rin Central as a "secret hotel": so good value for money Nothing special more a 3 to 3.5 stars then a 4. PROs: clean, basic comfort, good value for money (if the company pays for) CONs: weak internet connection, not a very good location, staff in big need for training in customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Any constructive feedback is appreciated and although on this occasion it is negative it is helpful. We assure you this is not the service you would normally encounter in our hotel as a RIN... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Address: 55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Otel, Budget Places, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your RIN Central Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay