We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Professional photos View all
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. the room was very clean, the size just enough for two of us. the staff is very helpful, especially the receptionist, who helped us with information and guidence.the breakfast was exellent! veriety of cheese and ham, eggs, fruit and vegetables. The location is good, 15 min walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bansko, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a really stressful time coming from the UK for various reasons, Cristina who works on reception was brilliant, helped us with various issues we had, nothing was too much trouble, a massive asset to the hotel. Our room was lovely, very reasonable rate, a really positive experience. Natalie

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located close to Bucharest centre. You can get to centre with Taxi for as low as 3 €. The location itself of the hotel is not very nice, but if you get a good price for the stay you will be happy with basic clean rooms. Staff is OK and helpful . All is very basic and rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radauti, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Excellent service, both at the reception and in the restaurant. I still love their breakfast buffet, but was not impressed with my dinner (although I dinned two nights in a row and ordered different dishes). Clean rooms, but the bathroom had an awful odor from time to time. The wardrobe is SMALL and they stuffed a safe-box inside. The internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Oana Redinciuc, Thank you for taking your time to fill up a review of RIN Central Hotel! I can assure you of the importance of your impression of our services and I'm glad you've enjoyd our location. I'm sorry you have experienced bad smells in the room, unfortunately we had a minor technical problem that have been solved... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

First of all, they were about to cancel the reservation, although the entire stay was paid in advance. The rooms are small and very noisy. You can hear everything what is happening or being discussed in the next room. If you stay at a lower floor, you can hear the hotel shift changing at 3-4 a.m. Staff at the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We chose the hotel through Booking.com over ones closer to the Old Town simply because of price - RIN Central was hundreds of dollars cheaper. It certainly doesn't feel like a cheap hotel. The room we had (standard double) was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the complementary toiletries. The staff was overall friendly except for one front desk worker, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Situated In a quiet area some 20 mins. on foot from the old town. Pluses definitely include the room soundproofing: my room was on a non-smoking floor opposite a lift and I was not disturbed by any corridor noise during my four night stay. Room was clean, relatively compact with an extremely comfortable bed and good quality bed linen. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is pretty well located. Thought rooms are not so big. Bht are of normal size. The restaurant is not at all impressive. Also the staff is friendly. It doesn't have a feel of 4 star propert. Must be considered a 3star. If you get good price. Its not a problem to stay couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Saransh G, Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! I can assure you that, your comments are truly important to us in order to exceed the client expectation or to correct the eventual unwanted mistakes. The hotel is, as you said, very well located in the city center and the size of the rooms is 18... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very clean hotel with good service. The staff is kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite good with enough variety. The hotel is conveniently located in sector 3. I expected the room to be larger, though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. EvdokiaSter, Thank you for a wonderful review! As you most likely witnessed, our goal here at RIN CENTRAL BUCHAREST, is to exceed expectations each and every time. Because of this, I want to thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience! We wish to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Valentin Gheorghe General Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We do business in Bucharest on a regular basis and this is our choice after trying a few other hotels. It is close to the property we own in Sector 3. The staff is courteous and well trained. The rooms well appointed and thoroughly cleaned and made up every day. The breakfast buffet has about anything you could imagine and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Svetlana S, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at RIN CENTRAL HOTEL in Bucharest and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your insightful feedback, your comments help us to improve our service and quality for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Address: 55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your RIN Central Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby