We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
11
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read previous reviews, we requested top floor quite rooms which we got. Good location, modern, clean and tidy. Breakfast OK. Staff helpful Negative : there were no leaflets or information about the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

5/10 minutes walk to the centre. New hotel in an area still to be regenerated, but safe. Helpful Reception (printed all our boarding passes etc). Good Wifi. Spacious clean rooms all at reasonable price. Good buffet breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

The only low score I give is for the location. It's very close to old towne but secluded in a weird neighborhood. It's a new, fancy hotel in the middle of an old neighborhood. I didn't try the hotel restaurant but I'm pretty sure it's good. It's a nice personal setting. The staff is the absolute best. The price is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Amccain43, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your stay in RIN Central Hotel! I'm so pleased to hear wonderful words about our Hotel and staff. I'm sure we will welcome you again whenever you decide to come back to Bucharest. Best Regards, Valentin Gheorghe General Manager More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My friend and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. the room was very clean, the size just enough for two of us. the staff is very helpful, especially the receptionist, who helped us with information and guidence.the breakfast was exellent! veriety of cheese and ham, eggs, fruit and vegetables. The location is good, 15 min walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Inna R, Thank you for taking your time to fill a review of RIN Central Hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am glad you enjoyed our center hotel and the experience that comes with it! I honestly hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. It... More 

Bansko, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

After a really stressful time coming from the UK for various reasons, Cristina who works on reception was brilliant, helped us with various issues we had, nothing was too much trouble, a massive asset to the hotel. Our room was lovely, very reasonable rate, a really positive experience. Natalie

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, I thank you very much on behalf of my team for the positive feed back and for taking your time to write a review. I'm delighted to read such a nice review and I look forward to welcome you back in RIN Central Hotel! Best Regards, Valentin Gheorghe General Manager RIN Central Hotel More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Hotel is located close to Bucharest centre. You can get to centre with Taxi for as low as 3 €. The location itself of the hotel is not very nice, but if you get a good price for the stay you will be happy with basic clean rooms. Staff is OK and helpful . All is very basic and rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marko B, I Thank you for taking your time in filing a review for your stay in Bucharest! I can assure you we are doing the best we can for our clients trying to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately the architectural design of the hotel, allows few rooms on each floor to be next to... More 

Radauti, Romania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Excellent service, both at the reception and in the restaurant. I still love their breakfast buffet, but was not impressed with my dinner (although I dinned two nights in a row and ordered different dishes). Clean rooms, but the bathroom had an awful odor from time to time. The wardrobe is SMALL and they stuffed a safe-box inside. The internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Oana Redinciuc, Thank you for taking your time to fill up a review of RIN Central Hotel! I can assure you of the importance of your impression of our services and I'm glad you've enjoyd our location. I'm sorry you have experienced bad smells in the room, unfortunately we had a minor technical problem that have been solved... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

First of all, they were about to cancel the reservation, although the entire stay was paid in advance. The rooms are small and very noisy. You can hear everything what is happening or being discussed in the next room. If you stay at a lower floor, you can hear the hotel shift changing at 3-4 a.m. Staff at the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We chose the hotel through Booking.com over ones closer to the Old Town simply because of price - RIN Central was hundreds of dollars cheaper. It certainly doesn't feel like a cheap hotel. The room we had (standard double) was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the complementary toiletries. The staff was overall friendly except for one front desk worker, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Situated In a quiet area some 20 mins. on foot from the old town. Pluses definitely include the room soundproofing: my room was on a non-smoking floor opposite a lift and I was not disturbed by any corridor noise during my four night stay. Room was clean, relatively compact with an extremely comfortable bed and good quality bed linen. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question